OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4259 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Wild Honey  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Brunch

Wild Honey has an interesting concept, the interior design of the restaurant and concept of their menu is very unique. I’m totally in love with it. On my dining experience there, I ordered the Goat Cheese Salad (Salad leaves with pan friend goats cheese, pine nuts, brioche batons and bacon) which costs $15++. The salad is very fresh and I like the unique goat cheese. It’s a little pricey, but for the ambience and the special cheese they offer, it’s still worth it. Great place for dining.
Goat cheese salad

Goat cheese salad

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Goat cheese salad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jack’s Place  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

I went to Jack’s Place for dinner with a friend and ordered their chicken spaghetti. The taste of it was quite good as the spaghetti was well cooked, the chicken was well marinated and the sauce taste just right. What’s best is you can enjoy all these goodness in the plate of food for just $10. Yes, the price is cheap. The ambience was pretty good as well, a nice restaurant for a proper meal where you can enjoy a catch up session with friends. Well done.
pasta

pasta

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spagetti
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Starbucks - Raffles Place OCBC Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

As always, Starbucks has been up to standard and my favourite coffee joint.

I ordered TAZO – Giant Peach (Green tea with apple and peach juices) which costs $4.90. I think the price is reasonable for a bottle of drink considering that there is great ambience which Starbucks has, good for chilling and catching up with friends.

The drink tasted great as I could taste the apple and peach juice, a great combination. It suits my tastebud as I'm not a fan of extremely sweet stuff.

Though there was a queue, the staff were quick and efficient in clearing the crowd fast. Great job.
drink

drink

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coffee, tea, cakes
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gong Cha - Raffles City Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

The Gong Cha at Raffles City is very popular and there is always a crowd whenever I pass by the shop.

I decided to try it and ordered the Lemon juice which costs $5. Yes, I agree that $5 is a little pricey for bubble tea but it’s once in a while and not all the time.

The lemon juice tasted great as it was not sweet and I could taste the lemon juice in the drink. The drink left me craving for more. I would definitely come back to the shop for more bubble tea.
Tea

Tea

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lemon Juice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seoul Yummy  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Seoul yummy is located at Clarke Quay Central, very conveniently located just above the train station.

I ordered the Hot Pot Bibibamp which costs around $12. It tasted great as the ingredients used to cook the dish was very fresh and just right on the tastebuds, without the food being too oily or salty.

The ambience of the restaurant is very nice and we enjoyed the dining experience there.

The service staff was friendly, but the bad side was that they had bad command of English and could not really understand what we said.
food

food

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bibibamp
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0