OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity4271 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲77 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Skinny Pizza  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

Skinny pizza serves great thin crust pizzas with lots of toppings on it.
I ordered the pizza with ham, vegetables and cheese which costs around $20, which I felt the price was reasonable.

The piling vegetables, cheese and ham ingredients on the pizzas are enough to keep you full. They are very generous with the toppings which makes the pizzas filling, but yet healthy.

The design of the restaurant is very unique and comfortable, making us feel at home.

I will definitely come back for more as I’m in love with the taste of the pizzas.
pizza

pizza

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Soup Spoon dinner  OK Nov 16, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant | Chinese Soup

The soup spoon is really healthy, the soups are light, salads are fresh.. but they do keep your tummy filling.

I'm a big fan of soups as they are light for late meals. I went to the Raffles City outlet at 9pm on a Monday and there was still a small crowd. It was easy to get seats as it was late.

Soup is consistently good and serving size is sufficient. Had the Roasted pumkin and almonds, and my friend had the Chicken and mushroom soup.

Nice hangout spot for quick dinner or lunches.

Price is considerably cheap... depending on the choice of order. Around $7 per pax for a bowl of soup.
Roasted pumkin and almond

Roasted pumkin and almond

 
Chicken and mushroom soup

Chicken and mushroom soup

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roasted pumpkin, velvety mushroom, chicken and mushroom ragout
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum The Cathay Restaurant  Smile Nov 16, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

Heard about it all this while but never tried till my colleagues brought me there for lunch. Almost immediately, I fell in love with this place. It became my favourite hangout - The Cathay Restaurant and would bring my colleagues there for lunch.

Totally fell in love with the place, looks posh and expensive but don't be deceived... because the food is real cheap.

30% discount on weekdays lunch. We ordered many different choices of Dim Sum and it costs only around $14 per pax. Each item comes in 3 pieces each.

Wide variety of food. Siew mai, bbq pork bun, yolk custard bun, egg tart, century egg porridge and fried carrot cake etc.

Service was good, staff kept coming over to pour the tea for us. We ordered the chinese tea.

Crowd was pack during lunch as the price is attractive.
Egg tarts

Egg tarts

 
Pan fried carrot cake

Pan fried carrot cake

 
Xiao long bao

Xiao long bao

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Siew mai, bbq pork bun, yolk custard bun, egg tart
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk

I love the fruit soya bean in Mr Bean, they taste great as they are not sweet. The papaya taste the best and I ordered that with ice blended. It costs $2 per cup, quite reasonable price for a cup of drink. The pancakes taste great too with a variety of flavours to choose from. Mr Bean is located almost everywhere in Singapore, therefore it is easy to locate the shop.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soya milk
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breadtalk - Marina Bay Smile Mar 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Buns in Breadtalk are always fresh and tasty. I ordered the berries bun which costs $1.50 per bun. It was soft and yummy and I enjoyed it. Breadtalk is conveniently located at most shopping centres and you usually won’t miss the shop. The buns make a good meal for breakfast and tea. It keeps the stomach full and taste buds happy.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buns
 
Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0