OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4259 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Hokkien Fried Noodles - AMK Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court | Chicken Rice | Noodles

The Hokkien Fried Noodles was tasty as they were well fried. The amount of water used was just right, therefore the noodles were neither hard nor soft. The texture of the noodles was smooth, making it easy to chew. The amount of prawns and squid given were generous and we totally enjoyed the meal. It was worth the money and I will come back to this stall for the noodles again. Good.
Mee

Mee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hokkien Fried Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakae Sushi - Northpoint Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Fried scallops at Sakae Sushi costs $1.99 per plate. The scallops seem to me like those sold in the frozen section of the supermarkets where you can just simply bake it in the oven. I was not really satisfied with the taste of it. I didn't feel the price of the scallops were justifiable for the quality of the food. I will not order the fried scallops again.
fried scallops

fried scallops

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried scallops
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.99(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yi Xin Japanese Dining  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Yi Xin is actually a Japanese restaurant though the name might sound Chinese. Located conveniently at Republic Plaza, the restaurant serves great Japanese food. I ordered the sashimi rice set, which tasted great as the sashimi were very fresh and the rice was fragrant too. Most importantly was that the sashimi was really fresh. It costs $18.90 for my food and I thought the price was reasonable as compared to other Japanese restaurants.
Sashimi

Sashimi

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $18.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessertstory  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

Dessert story sells a variety of dessert and all of them taste fantastic. I like the water chestnut best of all. It’s not sweet or starchy and taste totally great on the whole. It costs $2.80 for a bowl of dessert, I feel it’s quite pricey actually as the portion of the dessert is quite small. The stall is usually crowded but on that particular day, we were lucky to find seats.
dessert

dessert

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Peanut with boiling, Water chestnut
 
Date of Visit: Aug 17, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.60(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Congee / Hot Plate - AMK Hub Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Porridge/Congee

I ordered the chicken congee with you tiao which costs $3 per bowl. It’s quite cheap for congee. The congee was tasty as it was not salty or diluted. I like the overall taste of it. The chicken meat were soft and tender too and there was quite a lot of chicken meat pieces given. It was easy for us to find seats during lunch hour as the food court is quite huge with many seats around.
porridge

porridge

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Congee
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0