OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Hooters  Cry Dec 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Bad choice of restaurant. This is my first time in Hooters and definitely my last as well. I will not come back for more.

Why so? I ordered the Chicken Swiss Style which was a total disaster. The chicken meat was so hard that I had so much difficulty chewing the meat. The spaghetti was so tasteless that I had to put tomato sauce to mix it. Imagine me stirring my spaghetti with tomato sauce just so to be able to consume it.

The food did not cost cheap as well. I paid $18.90 ++ for such quality of food. It’s SO NOT worth the money at all. If I could have not paid for it, I would certainly not do so.

The place does not serve ice water and they expect you to purchase bottled water.

The service staff were simply rude when attending to us.

Verdict: Never to step into this restaurant again for the bad standard in food and bad service in staff.
chicken

chicken

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nothing
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hog's Breath Café  Cry Dec 25, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Hog's Breath Café has definitely lost its quality in their food. I remembered they used to have fantastic steak and huge crowd in their restaurants. But recently, the restaurant is quiet and standard in food dropped.

I went with a friend to the Robertson outlet and it was a disappointment. Many of the dishes on their menu were not available. Firstly, the BBQ pork ribs that I wanted was not available (which I came here for), therefore I requested for lamb cutlets, which to my disappointment was not available as well. Finally, I ordered the lamb shank which was available.

The dish came and the lamb was hard, it didn’t taste good. It felt overcooked or been frozen for awhile. My friend ordered the fish & chips which was oily and dry.

The service staff was not sure of the menu and food items available for sale, they had to check and get back to us many times which was annoying.

The total bill summed up to $60+ after GST and service charge. It was definitely not worth the price. I will not return to the restaurant again.
Lamb shank

Lamb shank

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nothing
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

I ordered the fish porridge (take away), the taste was below average, being too salty and watery. While my friend ordered the dim sum which looked very oily and dry.

I would say the standard of Xin Wang Hong Kong Cafe is far below standard when compared to any cafe in Hong Kong... I believe any cafe in HK would taste better than this.

The service staff were arrogant and unfriendly when taking our orders and serving us. The cafe was 80% packed with customers, which we believed they should not be that busy to treat us with such attitude.

The food took long to arrive, and we had to remind the service staff on our orders.

It was really pricey for the kind of food we received. It was not worth the money. Iced water is chargeable at $0.40 per glass. Who pays for iced water these days?

My recommendation? Nothing.
porridge

porridge

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Porridge (if you must have)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pot Art  Cry Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot

What a disappointment!

Website looks great, but place itself just doesn't justify the beautiful content of the webpage.

Bought two discount coupons from SgDeal.com at $14 each. Promotion is still on currently. Went there for dinner today and it was a real disappointment, totally not up to our expectations. Therefore, it's not worth the money.

The variety of food were so little that I could count with my fingers, they include the few examples - hot dog, fishball, crabstick, seaweed, egg.

Service was lousy, the cook took very long to cook our food and kept us waiting for very long. Besides the steamboat ingredients, we will allowed to order fried rice, fried chicken and gyoza. The fried chicken finally came in two small pathetic pieces after countless of chasing for it and very long time of waiting.

This place is totally unhygenic, service was bad and variety of food was little. Food were not fresh. I will not recommend this place to anyone.
food

food

 
food 2

food 2

 
pot

pot

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nothing
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toast Box - Heartland Mall OK Mar 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Having passed by Toast Box, I decided to order a cup of tea with milk to satisfy my tea cravings. I preferred tea with milk as it tastes slightly sweeter and not as blend. The tea was cheap, at the price of $1.20 per cup. The taste of it was just right too, not too sweet and had a smooth taste. I enjoyed the tea and the service was of the staff was good as well, they were polite and friendly.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tea
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.20(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0