OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Kinki - Jap food  OK Dec 25, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bars/Lounges

Situated at the Customs House, the ambience in Kinki makes a fantastic place for dining with your date or friends. The graffiti-covered walls and dark interior makes it a cozy place for a romantic dining experience.

I ordered the teriyaki chicken and rice bowl – which the staff got the order wrong and gave me teriyaki beef instead. Naturally, I informed the staff and they did a change for me. The teriyaki chicken was tender and the sauce tasted just right. The rice was fragrant as well. Overall, the food was good. But, I wouldn’t say the same applies to the service of staff.

Reservation is a must if you want a nice ambience which overlooks the river view. I made reservations a few days in advance for the windows seats. Sadly we arrived just 5 minutes later, and we were left with the counter seats as the staff gave our window seats to someone else.

The average price per person was around $30+, which I thought it was ok for the ambience and quality of food.

Food and ambience – Good
Service of staff – Needs alot of improvement
teriyaki chicken

teriyaki chicken

 
rice bowl

rice bowl

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Teriyaki chicken, rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sakae Sushi  OK Dec 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

I remembered how I used to love the dishes in Sakae Sushi in the past (a couple of years ago) as the quality of the food used to be much better then. It’s quite disappointing to see how much the quality dropped in the food.

I went to the Junction 8 outlet for sushi the other day. The rice tasted hard and the topping felt cold. Overall, it did not taste appetising. Thought it felt like the sushi were left there for awhile.

The outlet was not very crowded probably because I went there in the afternoon on a weekday. The service staff were polite and attentive to us.

Price: Around $10 each person for sushi and hot green tea. Ala-carte.

I believe there are many places which offers better quality and variety of sushi.
sushi

sushi

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sushi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crystal Jade My Bread  OK Nov 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Bakery | Kids-Friendly

Crystal Jade is well known for their xiao long bao and la mian, but I wouldn’t quite say the same for their bread.

I ordered the pork floss bread, hoping it will satisfy my cravings but it didn’t turn out well. The bun pastry tasted dry, almost tasting like an overnight’s bun. The amount of pork floss on the bun was spare, I would say the staff were not generous with their toppings.

It costs $1 plus for a bun, a reasonable price for bread on average. But I feel it’s not really worth it for this bun as it doesn’t really taste good.

Interior design of the shop looks alright with their brightly lit lightings and variety of buns layout in the store.

Service staff were very friendly, they greeted me the moment I walked into the store.

The buns are not really fantastic but just average.
buns

buns

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bread, egg tart
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bee Cheng Hiang  OK Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : BBQ

Bee Cheng Hiang has always been our favourite local brand for roasted pork slices (their signature item) and some other varieties which include cuttlefish, cookies and more.

I walked into the shop hoping to select a suitable roasted pork slice for my friends from overseas. As I was walking around the store, the cuttlefish caught my eye. The packaging looks tempting, just then one of the staff suggested I give it a try as the item is new and is currently on promotion.

I took a piece of it and surprisingly it was good. It felt tender and the flavouring was just right without being too salty.

It was on promotion at 2 packets for $5 and 1 packet for $3. I decided to buy 2 packets so I could share it with my friends as well.

The cuttlefish is neatly sealed in the vacuum plastic bag ensuring its freshness is not compromise.

Service staff was friendly in their approach. I feel the price for the cuttlefish is reasonable.
Cuttlefish

Cuttlefish

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork slices, cuttlefish
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kiliney Kopitiam  OK Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

A colleague brought me to Kiliney Kopitiam for lunch last week. It’s my first time at Kiliney Kopitiam.

I ordered a plate of salted fish fried rice, it tasted pretty much alright except for the fact that the rice was blend and the salted fish tasted very salty. Not really a choice I would recommend to others.

My colleague has fried sing chew bee hoon, it looked really dry and oily to me though I did not taste her plate of bee hoon.

Service of the staff was ok, they allowed us ample time to decide on the choice of food we wanted to order.

I noticed that Kiliney Kopitiam was not really crowded even during lunch hour, wonder if that’s the case on a daily basis.

My verdict would be average for this place, yes I will come back if I’m around the area or if it’s really pack elsewhere.
fried rice

fried rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salted fish fried rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 26, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0