OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Fish Ball Noodle OK Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

Went Sioo Kee Fish Ball Noodle to packet fish ball noodles for lunch. I decided to do a takeaway as the place was very stuffy and warm in the afternoon. Placed the noodles on a plate after I was back home.

The noodles tasted alright, it wasn’t too hard nor soft. I could taste the oil used in the cooking, probably more flavouring and less oil would taste better.

Or probably might have tasted better if eaten straight after it was cooked at the food centre. It costs $3 per packet for 6 fish balls and noodles. I would think the price is quite reasonable?

Service staff was alright, just kept rushing me for order. Probably they were tyring to clear the queue fast as it was during lunch hour.

Overall, experience was ok.
noodles

noodles

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Ball Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thunder Tea Rice  OK Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hakka | Food Court | Rice

Go greens! It's a healthy and delicious meal. Trust me, the greens forms a good part of the dieting plan if you are on one.

Though all veg, the diff combination of vegs blend well with the brown rice giving it a tangy feel. Though it might look bland with all greens, but trust me, the rice combination taste really good.

Price is reasonable at $4 (white rice) and $4.50 (brown rice). Many people queue for it during lunch and dinner. Makes the money worth.

The outlet at Suntec is not too bad, comparing against some other outlets. Reason being, quality and taste of the food differs in accordance to the outlets in different locations.

I had take away the other day as the food court was pack with people.

Healthy choice of meal.
rice

rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thunder Tea Rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Joy in a bun OK Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Brunch

Find joy in a bun! DeliJoy..

The bakery offers a variety of bread - the usual like cheese, red bean to chocolate and more.

Located at Toa Payoh hub foodcourt which is easily accessible. You wouldn't miss the shop for sure. Located conveniently just in front of the escalator, it won't take you long to reach the store if you are in a rush.

Price - $1+ per bun (I would say average price for bread)

Crowd is average, no worries about having to queue at any time of the day. Just be there if you are craving for buns.

Soft and moist texture on the bun when they are freshly brought out of the oven. For the bun / bread lovers.

Attitude of service staff and waiting time for them to pack the bread are ok. Makes a good hunger pang satisfaction for anyone.
bread

bread

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheese bun
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Studio Snacks - Universal studio OK Nov 21, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery

Was feeling quite thirsty last evening, therefore I bought myself a bottle of green tea.

It was the usual F&N kind of bottle green tea which costed $3.50 a bottle.

Probably it's more expensive as there are limited stores in Universal Studio.

Snacks

Snacks

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nothing
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BreadTalk and Toast Box - Vivo OK Nov 21, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Bought the marble chocolate bread for tea as I was feeling quite hungry.

The bread was packed in pieces of 5 each. They tasted soft and fresh which makes one craved for more. But the texture could be improved to be smoother.

Price was $2 plus - $3 for a pack.

Bought a cup of Iced Barley from Toast Box for $2. The taste was just right without being too sweet.

Service staff was fast in taking our orders and serving us.

Not really crowded at that point of time, probably because it was not the peak meal period.
Marble choco

Marble choco

 
Iced barley

Iced barley

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Marble chocolate bread
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0