OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4256 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲78 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Peperoni Pizzeria  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pasta

Peperoni pizzas has a unique spelling. It's spelled as Peperoni without the double 'p'.

The restaurant is a great place for dining with its variety of Italian food and nice ambience. It makes us feel very comfortable in the restaurant as the interior décor was nice and the service staff was friendly as well.

The prices of the food are reasonable and affordable for a nice meal. I paid around $20 for the pasta, an average price for pastas elsewhere.

I ordered the Aglio Olio pasta. It tasted great as the cooking was done with the right amount of seasoning.
Spagetti

Spagetti

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spagetti
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

China One  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Bars/Lounges

ChinaOne is a great chilling place with friends. The ambience is nice and comfortable and the music they play is up to date. I like the music and songs they play. There is a pool table for games.

We bought a tray of shooters at ChinaOne. They cost cheaper when bought in multiples or bulk. The total bill came up to almost $100 for a tray of 10 shooters for all of us.

The taste of the drinks was good. They were not too diluted or concentrated. The drinks were mixed just right.

The bartender who served us were friendly and polite making it a pleasant experience.
Shooters

Shooters

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Drinks
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Ice Lemon Tea - SMU Koufu Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

The ice lemon tea sold at Koufu at SMU is quite cheap. For just $1.50, you can get a cup of ice lemon tea.

The drink is not diluted as the amount of ice in the cup of drink is not a lot. You can taste the flavor of the tea and the sugar level is just right as well. It's quite tasty actually overall.

It's located at the drinks stall at Koufu, the first stall at the entrance. You definitely won't miss the stall when you are at the food court.

The aunty at the stall is friendly when serving us.
Ice lemon tea

Ice lemon tea

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ice Lemon Tea
 
Date of Visit: Aug 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popeyes  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Popeye serves really great fried chicken and I think it taste a lot better than those served elsewhere. I ordered the 3 pieces chicken with mash potato set that comes with a drink. The set meal costs less than $10, an average price at fast food restaurants.

The fried chicken meat tasted tender and juicy, and was not oily. The chicken pieces were crispy as I believed they were fried at the right temperature.

Popeye has been opening more outlets in Singapore recently so it’s easier to locate them these days.

The restaurant is usually huge so you won’t have difficulty finding seats.
Chicken

Chicken

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bali Thai Restaurant  Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indonesian | Vegetarian | Halal

Bali Thai serves really great and authentic Thai food. I went to the Bali Thai outlet at West Mall with my friends for a dinner gathering.

The restaurant is quite huge and is able to accommodate quite a lot of people. Therefore, there is not really a need to make reservations.

I ordered the stir-fried chicken with rice and the portion they served is quite huge. The rice was quite a bit and I was not able to finish the rice. The taste of the chicken was great, I like the way they stir-fried it to give it a fragrant aroma. The chicken meat was soft and tender.

I p aid less than $10 for the meal and I think the price is quite reasonable.
bali thai

bali thai

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Rice
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0