OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4253 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Riders Cafe  Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Brunch

I ordered Brioche French toast – thick egg toast with toasted honey coated on the bananas and slices of bacon. Had iced latte for drinks which tasted great with the right amount of coffee and milk. It was a very fulfilling and full meal.

It was raining that morning and probably the reason we didn’t see any horses around. We were hoping to see some horse strolling around while we had brunch.

Order for brunch is till 2pm, we were there early at 11am plus.

Service staff was very helpful and friendly in attending to our requests, ensuring we were satisfied with the dining experience.

Reservation is a must for this lovely Riders Cafe, otherwise it will mean disappointment.

It is absolutely my favourite breakfast venue on a lazy Sunday morning, a break from the city in this low-key charming building with the greenery nature.

Price is reasonable for brunch, at $16 per person depending on the items you order.
french toast

french toast

 
egg

egg

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  French Toast
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

The perfect place to celebrate BIRTHDAYS! Went there to celebrate my birthday.

Ambience is good (very peaceful for a quiet yet memorable bday celebration). Service staff were very prompt and attentive to our needs.

We were served with bread and olive oil for starter which was very fresh. Our mains consisted of vongole pasta and another pasta (deer meat which I can't recall the name of the dish). The taste was just nice. Birthday cake was served thereafter. Had some wine to go along with the meals.

Noticed that many expats like to frequent this place.

Quite pricey place and it's good for special occasions, otherwise not really a daily affair kind of restaurants.
Complimentary birthday cake

Complimentary birthday cake

 
Vongole pasta

Vongole pasta

 
Pasta

Pasta

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bread, Vongole pasta
 
Date of Visit: Sep 24, 2008 

Spending per head: Approximately $70(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gogo Beanz Fresh Soy Products  Smile Nov 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

The softness and silky texture of the bean curd makes my day totally.

Being a healthy snack and dessert, one wouldn’t feel fat or worry about the calories after a few bowls of it.

In a good mood, I could eat up to 4 bowls of it at a go. The tender bean curd just melts in your mouth, it keeps you full but not feel fat. That’s the plus point of having bean curd if you are on a diet.

If you prefer it less sweet, do request for less sugar syrup. If otherwise, do request for more sugar syrup if you have a sweet tooth.

Price per bowl of bean curd costs $1 plus. Normally I will buy them takeaway and packet home to eat and share with my family members.

Will I purchase it again? Yes, of course! The bean curd taste great.
bean curd

bean curd

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Anderson Ice Cream - PS Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

To satisfy my ice-cream cravings, I went to the most convenient and nearest store selling ice cream – Anderson to purchase a pint of takeaway.

The texture of the ice cream was very smooth and soft, very soothing on one’s throat. They have various interesting flavours for selection, making you want more of it.

I love the Fruits of the forest flavour which I purchased. It’s simply irresistible for a someone with a sweet tooth like myself.

The setting in the cafe looked very inviting; couches were very comfortable for lazing around on a slow afternoon. Good spot for people watching and chilling out with friends for a catching up session.

I will come back for the ice cream again and probably this round, I will pick a good spot and enjoy my ice cream in the cafe.

The ice cream tasted great and it was value for money, yums! Received good service from the staff during the purchasing process.
Fruits of the forest

Fruits of the forest

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fruits of the forest ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Hotel | High Tea

Rating for tea and dessert at Rose Veranda is 9/10. I would definitely come back for more. Been here a couple of time already.

Hi-Tea at Rose Veranda was awesome. Variety was alright, not fantastic, but I would say the quality of the food was really good! The sweet tooth of mine was definitely satisfied after the meal.

A quiet and peaceful place for chillout, with the comfortable armchairs and a less crowdy setting.

The tea spread was good as they offer a choice of 120 teas. Definitely great for girls gathering, whereby you can chit chat and catch up over different flavours of tea with nice savories and desserts.

Time slots for the tea session is from 11.30 - 6pm. This gives you ample time to savour the tea and desserts with sufficient time for the stomach to digest the food.

Price is around $38++/pax. Credit card discount applies at times.

Service is alright, as the waitress would take a while to address your needs when there is crowd.
Dessert

Dessert

 
Cakes

Cakes

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tea, Cakes, Sushi
 
Date of Visit: Oct 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0