OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4255 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
With A Pinch Of Salt  Smile Dec 27, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Kids-Friendly

I highly recommend this cute and chic café located along Tanjong Katong road. With a pinch of salt by Kyra is a cozy café with its pretty decorations. The decorations o f the café made us felt very comfortable and at home. It’s easily accessible and hard to miss with their outstanding interior décor.

The prices of their Western food seem reasonable and I decided to try the Crispy Chicken Chop which costs $8.90. I ordered the take away. The chicken was not oily at all and the meat was still soft and tender despite the fact that I consumed it only after I reached home.

The overall taste of the food was wonderful. I will definitely come back to this cozy café and this time round dine in the café itself to enjoy the ambience. It’s a great place for chilling with friends and family.
chicken

chicken

 
chop

chop

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crispy Chicken Chop
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $8.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tsukiji Gindaco Takoyaki Smile Nov 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

You might wonder what’s so tasty that enticed a long perpetual queue at Ion Gindaco Takoyaki balls stall all the time. Wonder if the service staff could do something to shorten the waiting time.

Yes, it is indeed tasty. On the outside, the skin is crispy-grilled and inside, it taste very moist and juicy with warm batter. Upon the first bite, you will see warm batter gushing out and a huge piece of squid in every ball.

The crunchy bits of deep fried flour gives a warm tangy feeling to the taste buds. Takoyaki balls are sold in pieces of 4 or 8. They come is 3 flavours, being with egg mayo topping, vegetables topping and original if you prefer it plain without toppings.

The queue can take up to 20 minutes if you missed the batch of cooked tako balls as the chefs will probably take that amount of time to cook a batch of tako balls.

I would say the price is more expensive than other brands of takoyaki balls, but nevertheless it’s still worth the money and long wait as this brand of tako balls definitely taste better than the others in the market.
takoyaki

takoyaki

 
tako balls

tako balls

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gindaco Takoyaki
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MUNCH Smile Mar 07, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Salads

Having salad is a healthy choice as it contains low fat and all greens. The salad at MUNCH is crunchy they tasted fresh. The dressing of the salad was just right, without the overall taste being too creamy. The salad came with bread crumbs which gives it a good chew. It cost around $10 per bowl of salad, the price is quite reasonable. Dining experience at MUNCH is great too as the ambience is nice, a good place to chill.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salad
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Mr Teh Tarik  Smile Nov 21, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Halal

Cheap and nice drinks at Mr Tek Tarik. Recently they just opened another outlet at UOB Centre.

It always a long queue during lunches as most people would have tea and chill awhile before heading back to the office.

Prices are reasonable, costing below $2 for each cup of drink.

Service staff are alright.

Taste of it can be sweet at times, unless you specifically tell the service staff that you prefer the drink to be less sweet.
Almond milk

Almond milk

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Iced almond milk, iced milk tea
 
Date of Visit: Nov 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gong Cha - Raffles City Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea

The Gong Cha at Raffles City is very popular and there is always a crowd whenever I pass by the shop.

I decided to try it and ordered the Lemon juice which costs $5. Yes, I agree that $5 is a little pricey for bubble tea but it’s once in a while and not all the time.

The lemon juice tasted great as it was not sweet and I could taste the lemon juice in the drink. The drink left me craving for more. I would definitely come back to the shop for more bubble tea.
Tea

Tea

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lemon Juice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0