OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4253 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Dining Experience Smile Nov 11, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant

Heaven's Loft uses fresh ingredients and is cooked upon order.

Mushroom soup (<$10) is not too creamy or watery. Good for a starter. My favourite!

The prawns pasta ($20plus) is sufficient to fill one's tummy - portion is just right. It has less oil, so you won’t feel too guilty about indulging. Taste is fabulous with the right amount of seasoning, the tastebuds would just want more!

If you are adventurous, try their specialties - Pan-fried Foie Gras and Oven-baked Escargots.

Mushroom soup

Mushroom soup

 
Angel hair with prawns

Angel hair with prawns

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiong Bahru Pau  Smile Nov 21, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I love the char siew and lian yong pau at Tiong Bahru Pau.

The paus always taste good regardless of the time you are there.

Place is always crowded and has a queue, therefore you have to wait patiently. But fret not, because service staff are always fast in attending to customers' requests and clearing the crowd.

You will not regret it after sinking your teeth into the tender meat.

Price - around $1 plus for a pau.

Steam cakes taste quite good as well - you can try that.
Pau

Pau

 
pau again

pau again

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char siew pau, lian yong pau
 
Date of Visit: Aug 01, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum The Cathay Restaurant  Smile Nov 16, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

Heard about it all this while but never tried till my colleagues brought me there for lunch. Almost immediately, I fell in love with this place. It became my favourite hangout - The Cathay Restaurant and would bring my colleagues there for lunch.

Totally fell in love with the place, looks posh and expensive but don't be deceived... because the food is real cheap.

30% discount on weekdays lunch. We ordered many different choices of Dim Sum and it costs only around $14 per pax. Each item comes in 3 pieces each.

Wide variety of food. Siew mai, bbq pork bun, yolk custard bun, egg tart, century egg porridge and fried carrot cake etc.

Service was good, staff kept coming over to pour the tea for us. We ordered the chinese tea.

Crowd was pack during lunch as the price is attractive.
Egg tarts

Egg tarts

 
Pan fried carrot cake

Pan fried carrot cake

 
Xiao long bao

Xiao long bao

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Siew mai, bbq pork bun, yolk custard bun, egg tart
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toast Box -Yew Tee Point OK Mar 27, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Toast Box is well known for their bread toast and beverage (coffee and tea). I ordered the peanut butter toast which tastes great. The price is reasonable for bread toast, costing around $2 per slice. It was in the afternoon and the crowd was alright, making it easy to locate seats. The surrounding of the shop was warm so we had a quick meal as it is stuffy to stay in there for too long.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bread
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Golden Café - Tanjong Pagar Smile Mar 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Seafood

Seafood rice at Golden café taste great! The rice was neither too hard nor soft, but tasting just right. I like the gravy topped on the rice as it enhances the taste of it. The ingredients given such as the prawns, squid and fish were very nice too. It costs $4.50 for a plate of it, it’s quite a reasonable price for a plate of this. The service staff was friendly when taking our orders.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood rice
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0