OpenRice Index
  
qianx_03
This is qianx_03 . I like to hang out in City Hall, Clarke Quay, Orchard. French, Italian, Japanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Bars/Lounges.
Member 109 First(s)
No. of Review173 Review(s)
編輯推介數目18 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4252 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos209 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲76 Follower(s)
qianx_03  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 173 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Food Court

I ordered the Thunder Tea Rice (white rice) at the Food Republic at Vivo. It costs $4 per bowl, $0.50 cheaper than brown rice. I like the vegetables as it is healthy and has a great taste to it. The rice is soft and fragrant too. I like the bowl of vegetable soup, taste like green tea soup as there are various vegetables in it. The aunty who served me was friendly and polite and such service goes a long way in making customers happy. Healthy choice of meal.
tea rice

tea rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thunder Tea Brown Rice
 
Date of Visit: May 27, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jollibean - Paragon Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

The crispy pancake (red bean flavour) at Jollibean taste great and it costs only $0.90, a very affordable price. Cut out in triangular shapes, it makes the pancakes easier to consume. The pancakes are sold in all Jollibean outlets, and they are very easy to locate as Jollibean has stores all over Singapore. The pancakes taste great, just like their soya milk. The prices for all their food are affordable. Service of the staff differs according to outlets, some are nice and some are nasty. The service staff in Paragon is friendly though.
Pancake

Pancake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pancake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 12, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wild Honey  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Brunch

Wild Honey has an interesting concept, the interior design of the restaurant and concept of their menu is very unique. I’m totally in love with it. On my dining experience there, I ordered the Goat Cheese Salad (Salad leaves with pan friend goats cheese, pine nuts, brioche batons and bacon) which costs $15++. The salad is very fresh and I like the unique goat cheese. It’s a little pricey, but for the ambience and the special cheese they offer, it’s still worth it. Great place for dining.
Goat cheese salad

Goat cheese salad

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Goat cheese salad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Butter Factory  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

We went to The Butter Factory to celebrate a friend’s birthday. We opened 3 bottles of Martel which costs around $800 in total. Thanks to the bottles, we had a guest list and could bring our friends in for free and were given a table as well.

Butter Factory was super crowded that night and you could see a long queue formed outside the club.

The drinks tasted normal, similar to alcohol found elsewhere, nothing really special about them. The music they played that night was nice and yes, all of us enjoyed that night.
Drinks

Drinks

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wine, shooters
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $800(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jack’s Place  Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

I went to Jack’s Place for dinner with a friend and ordered their chicken spaghetti. The taste of it was quite good as the spaghetti was well cooked, the chicken was well marinated and the sauce taste just right. What’s best is you can enjoy all these goodness in the plate of food for just $10. Yes, the price is cheap. The ambience was pretty good as well, a nice restaurant for a proper meal where you can enjoy a catch up session with friends. Well done.
pasta

pasta

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spagetti
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0