OpenRice Index
  
clamourr
This is clamourr . I like to hang out in Clarke Quay, Dhoby Ghaut, Holland. French, Italian, Japanese, Shanghai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Hotel, Restaurant, Shophouses and Steaks and Grills.
Member 404 First(s)
No. of Review669 Review(s)
編輯推介數目59 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity10197 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos904 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲364 Follower(s)
clamourr  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 669 Reviews in Singapore
FRIED NGOH NGIAH OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Rice

This stall here sells yummy Ngoh hiang. Ngoh hiang is actually a piece of beancurd skin wrapped with chopped water chestnut, minced meat and prawns. There is something outstanding about this dish, the beancurd skin used by them is not saltish. I have tried other ngoh hiang before and the bean curd skin they used is usually very saltish. I just like the seasoning the stall used in their ingredients, it has a very fragrant taste, I think probably is the five spices seasoning they used. In addition to the bean curd skin they used, the stall also give generous portion of ingredients. It is simply yummy and delicious. The dish is fried to a golden brown and very crispy. I have tried their ngoh hiang personally, it was simply perfect and best part it was not oily.

FRIED NGOH NGIAN

FRIED NGOH NGIAN

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

minced meat noodle OK Dec 31, 2010   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

The standard of minced meat noodle here is average, I give the rating of 6/10, partly due to the fact that I have tried better ones somewhere before. When I was at the stall, I can see the stall was very neat and tidy. It took only 5 minutes for the stall owner to cook my noodle. I ordered a bowl of soup noodle that comprises of minced meat, fish ball and some shredded mushroom. For $3.00, I think the price is quite reasonable. Nothing bad about the noodle here. If customer prefers the noodle to be cooked dried, it can also be done so with no additional charge.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.00

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

minced meat noodle OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

The standard of minced meat noodle here is average, I give the rating of 6/10, partly due to the fact that I have tried better ones somewhere before. When I was at the stall, I can see the stall was very neat and tidy. It took only 5 minutes for the stall owner to cook my noodle. I ordered a bowl of soup noodle that comprises of minced meat, fish ball and some shredded mushroom. For $3.00, I think the price is quite reasonable. Nothing bad about the noodle here. If customer prefers the noodle to be cooked dried, it can also be done so with no additional charge.
minced meat noodle

minced meat noodle

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.00

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MILK TEA OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This stall sells delicious breakfast. For $2.50 you can have a set of healthy breakfast that comes with a coffee, soft boilded egg and toast with kaya and butter. In the morning, you will see many customers buying either their coffee, tea or breakfast set for takeaway.

Besides, breakfast set and hot beverage, the stall also sells a wide variety of soft drinks. Sometimes, they may also sell homemade barley drinks. I like most is their milk tea which has a strong tea fragrant. A cup of milk tea costs 0.80 cents.
MILK TEA

MILK TEA

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  MILK TEA
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.80(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Kway Teow Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

This char kway teow stall has many regular customers that come from all over Singapore. Firstly, the stall is always crowded with customers during office hours. The stall gives generous portion of cockles, prawns and chinese sauages. The kway teow is fried together with the yellow noodle and bean sprouts to a sizzling hot dish. The kway teow and yellow noodles are also stir-fried in a high fire that give the special distinctive rich taste.

For $3.50 one plate, you can enjoy a plate of yummy and delicious noodle. I like most it the chilli and sweet sauce they used.
Fried Kway Teow

Fried Kway Teow

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Kway Teow
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0