OpenRice Index
  
clamourr
This is clamourr . I like to hang out in Clarke Quay, Dhoby Ghaut, Holland. French, Italian, Japanese, Shanghai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Hotel, Restaurant, Shophouses and Steaks and Grills.
Member 404 First(s)
No. of Review669 Review(s)
編輯推介數目59 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity10197 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos904 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲364 Follower(s)
clamourr  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 669 Reviews in Singapore
ate half a kg of froyo. Smile Apr 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes

It was just yesterday that I enjoyed this small cup but large amount of wholesome frozen yoghurt. Well, I bought a voucher coupon from www.bigdeal.sg, it only cost $7 for two small cups but all-you-can-swirl-at-one-go.. only applicable with that voucher though. To begin with, this little shop at Far East Level One food area has a interesting and fun-loving concept that allows you to swirl your own froyo and then pay by the weight... I also heard they're currently having discounts up to 30%.

However, as mentioned, with the voucher that I had, it entitled me to one small cup (they only have 2 sizes, small and large) but all I-could-swirl-at-one-go.. no refilling, that is. That also included unlimited toppings at one go too. I mixed all 4 flavors together: natural, green tea, passion fruit and PEANUT BUTTER. The peanut butter was my favorite but I didn't put that in priority as I was aware of the heaviness so I included more Natural in my cup. I also added many toppings like oreo cookie crumbs, fruiti pebbles, dark chocolate chops, etc.

I worked for a frozen yoghurt brand 2 years back, hence I was actually able to swirl up to half a kg to fit into one tiny cup, including toppings! I weighted it before I enjoyed it and the friendly guy owner said that'd cost $16... which I only paid $3.50 for. The froyo was ultimate icy and yummy too.
half a kg!

half a kg!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  peanut butter flavor, natural flavor.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

1-for-1 with DBS. Smile Mar 09, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Burgers and Sandwiches

I was so hyped when I heard from my boyfriend that Hard Rock Cafe @ Resort World Sentosa is currently having a 1-for-1 main course with any DBS credit card, only applicable to the Entrees though, but I thought it was good enough.

We both had steak. I had the Pepper Steak and my boyfriend had the Open-Faced Sirloin Sandwich. Mine came with garden veggies and really damn smoking good mashed potatoes. The mashed potatoes were honestly the best I have tasted so far in my life, creamy, milky, delicious and not too mashed up.. you could still taste bits of boiled potatoes. The pepper steak was cooked medium just as requested, thick, juicy and succulent.

My boyfriend's Open-Faced Sirloin Sandwich came with french fries and salad. The sirloin strips were also cooked with caramel onions, mushrooms and cheese. They were really yummy too and of generous portion.
Open-Faced Sirloin Sandwich

Open-Faced Sirloin Sandwich

 
Pepper Steak

Pepper Steak

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Open-Faced Sirloin Sandwich, Pepper Steak.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

FRIED HOKKIEN NOODLE OK Jan 01, 2011   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Hawker Centre

The stall serve yummy and delicious fried kway teow and fried hokkien noodle. I have tried the fried hokkien noodle. The standard of the hokkien noodle is 8 out of 10. The hokkien noodle is simply delicious good. For $3.50 a plate, it comes with large and fresh prawns. I just like the taste of the fried hokkien noodle. It is not oily but tasty. The soup base they used to fry the noodle has no msg added and is not salty at all. This dish is just perfect for lunch or dinner.
FRIED HOKKIEN NOODLE

FRIED HOKKIEN NOODLE

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $3.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

FRIED HOKKIEN NOODLE OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Hawker Centre

The stall serves yummy and delicious fried kway teow and fried hokkien noodle. I have tried the fried hokkien noodle. The standard of the hokkien noodle is 8 out of 10. The hokkien noodle is simply delicious and good. For $3.50 a plate, it comes with large and fresh prawns. I just like the taste of the fried hokkien noodle. It is not oily but tasty. The soup base they used to fry the noodle has no msg added and is not salty at all. This dish is just perfect for lunch or dinner.

FRIED HOKKIEN NOODLE

FRIED HOKKIEN NOODLE

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TEMPURA PRAWNS OK Dec 31, 2010   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court

This stall sells very crispy tempura. It is really value for money. The tempura are fried on the spot and it uses the freshest prawns to make. You can either choose to eat it with or without noodle. The tempura sauce they give also of made of superior quality. The batter of the tempura is fried to a golden brown colour and the prawns inside is very moist and nice. The prawn they give is also very fresh and big. This dish is popular among their regular customers. This stall also sells other Japanese Food. I just like the way they fry the tempura.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.00

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0