OpenRice Index
  
yonghwax
This is yonghwax living in Queenstown. I am a student, work in Toa Payoh. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Tiong Bahru. Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Rice, Pasta, Ramen.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity14 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos5 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
yonghwax  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Singapore
Great Little Find Smile Dec 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Rice

Went to the cafe twice, the first time i ordered the chicken baked rice but it came out to be different from what i expected. I was expecting the typical western baked rice you get at restraunts but instead i get rice with a few bits of chicken and warm mushroom sauce. I actually enjoyed it and appretiate that it's different from the usual baked rice but would love it if the portion is bigger and more chicken are given.
I went there for a second time on a weekend afternoon and it was quite crowded so i waited for around a hour for my food, the nachos there is pretty normal and the cheese sandwhich was nothing special too. Would go back there again to try the other items on the menu on a weekday (It is really quiet there on weekdays)

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shave Ice Is Good Smile Dec 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

I like the Shave Ice (i've tried mango and a few other flavours and enjoyed them). Honestly it is nothing special and quite pricy but i love to treat myself to one of these once in a while. I think mango probably taste best as Milo taste just like ice Milo and the red bean on the green tea makes it really sweet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Green Tea Shave Ice
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love Smile Dec 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

I tried Marble Slab a long time ago and found it really sweet but this time, i tried a different flavour, Red Velvet and realize that it is pretty good and it isn't really sweet. I Love how the ice cream cup looks really pretty and there is a large variety of ice cream flavours available. The ice cream is worth the price as the portion is pretty big.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red Velvet
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Smile Dec 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Churros

Churros is quite hard to be found in Singapore so i am really happy with this find of mine. The churos are a little too sweet but i chose honey so it is quite expected, I like the flavours of the frappe available (Red Velvet, Marshmallow, Snickers, Tiramisu) the Frappe isn't too sweet which suits my taste. Price is slightly expensive but worth it since Churros are hard to find in Singapore already.

 
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy  Smile Dec 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Decided to try this having to hear so much about it. The queue was around 15 minutes which was acceptable, the ice cream has a strong milky taste which not everyone may like but i truely enjoyed it. The cotton candy and ice cream together taste really nice but too sweet for my liking. Worth the try but will not order this again.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Organic Cotton Candy
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0