OpenRice Index
  
Choo Yao Chuen
This is Choo Yao Chuen living in Holland. Japanese, Korean, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant and Zi Char, Dim Sum, Steaks and Grills.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review18 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity86 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos5 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant18 My Restaurant(s)
Follow12 Following
粉絲3 Follower(s)
Choo Yao Chuen  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 18 Reviews in Singapore
Authentic Chinese BBQ Smile 4 days ago   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : BBQ | Kids-Friendly

One of the more popular Chinese BBQ in town and there's a simple reason for it: Its the BEST!

I can't have enough of the wings (comes in few flavours and all are good) and lamb. Everything is good and you can choose your level of spiciness. I would also recommend the sweet potato but leave out the mala fish.
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2021 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Still the best Smile Sep 13, 2021   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Noodles

I must firstly admit I am not a laksa fan but I do get the occasional craving for the rich santan (coconut milk), milky and tasty laksa broth.

In my humble opinion, 328 Katong Laksa is still the best Singapore has to offer. I frequent this place once every month. No frills place; simple and comfy. I always have my laksa with otah and lime juice. Everything just falls in place with good mixture of flavours and taste. 

Support!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2021 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Buffet in times of Covid-19 Smile Sep 06, 2021   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

This brand needs no introduction but having recently visited their Bugis+ outlet after my last dinning experience with them which has been many years back, I was equally surprised at the quality of the buffet vis-a-vis its price.

During these hard-times, buffets are no longer the same. We have to select the food which is then delivered to us. Service was good as the items were delivered very quickly. The soups are still the same as I use to remember it - tasty! Kudos to Sukiya for being able to retain the quality of food. 

I filled myself with countless servings of small and large cubes of beef. Didn't find the pork slice that great but the beef more than made up for it. Vegetables were fresh and service was good at this outlet.

Sukiya has never been known for its spread of its buffer offerings but what can we expect for this price level? I thoroughly enjoyed my dinning experience and I told myself that I will be back more often. 
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2021 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Amazing steaks for the price Smile Aug 29, 2021   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

This is not my first time dinning here but every visit is satisfying. Very surprised no one has given a review which I feel is long overdue.The steaks are amongst the best in Singapore in my humble opinion.  Bonus is they certainly know how to cook their steaks. My choice of medium rare is always cooked to perfection.  
Side dishes are fixed i.e. fresh garden salad and a choice of truffle fries or mash potatoes. I would recommend the mas potatoes. 
If you are looking for no-frills steaks, this is certainly the place.
Highly recommended!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ribeye 250gram
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2021 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Value for $Money$ Smile Aug 22, 2021   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Seafood | Buffet | Mookata

Me and three of my vaccinated friends wanted buffet on a Friday, after a long week and we decided on Thai mookata. Where else except Golden Mile and we were on our way.To our surprise, the place was quite busy with people. Safe-distancing ambassadors were in sight so that gave us added comfort. 
Selection of good was served as ordered. Food is fresh and location of Ninja is in the main foyer so it gives the feeling of outdoor dinning minus the humidity.  Spread of food is good with my favourite crayfish. Red meat such as pork aand beef were well marinated and delicious. Although dinning was allowed for 2 hours, they were not time-watchers and we were there beyond the allowed 2 hours, well fed and fully satisfied. 
Highly recommended for mookata buffet.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  n/a
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2021 

Spending per head: Approximately $29.9(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0