OpenRice Index
  
yulenewang
This is yulenewang .
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review3 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity9 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos6 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
yulenewang  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch a la carte Japanese buffet Smile Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

For full review, please visit http://yulenewang.blogspot.sg/2014/12/irodori-japanese-restaurant.html

Visited Irodori Japanese Restaurant for lunch a la carte Japanese buffet! You will be spoiled with almost 100 food items in the menu! The most excited dishes include Mixed Sashimi and Ebi Mentai Mayo! But sadly, Ebi Mentai Mayo is only for one-time serving. (T_T) The prawns are big and fresh, with thick mentai mayo on the top. It is really tasty and yummy. We felt really 幸福 and sinful at the same time.

We also tried dishes such as pork with ginger sauce, pork cutlet, tea pot soup, chawanmushi, tempura and soft shell crab handroll! I should have taken more pictures. However, they are simply too considerate. When we ordered pork cutlet, there were only 4 slices on the plate. Well, do not be mistaken. I really love such idea - Dishes' portion are served accordingly to number of paxs.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ebi Mentai Mayo,Mixed Sashimi,chawanmushi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $32.90(Lunch)

Dining Offers: Dine 4 for 3 Paying Adults


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

313@Somerset - Soup Stock Tokyo  Smile Dec 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Chinese Soup

For full review, please visit http://yulenewang.blogspot.sg/2014/12/313somerset-soup-stock-tokyo.html

We ordered butter chicken curry rice, yukgaejang, tomato stew with chicken and vegetable, and pork and tomato stroganoff. If you do not enjoy plain rice, they have 2 more options - rice with sesame or Japanese bread. We went ahead with rice sesame, it tasted well. The soups were thick and generous with ingredients.

The chicken in curry rice was really soft and tender. Though there were only 2 pieces of chicken, 2 pieces of potato and 2 long beans, it was still fulfilling and yummy! The curry sauce was full of fragrance and not spicy, tasted like a true Japanese curry.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Butter Chicken Curry Rice,tomato stew with chicken and vegetable
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

313@Somerset - Honey Creme  OK Dec 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

For full review, please visit http://yulenewang.blogspot.sg/2014/12/313somerset-honey-creme.html
I ordered their signature ice cream, Honey Comb, at $5.90! The ice cream was not sweet, instead, it was soft and thick. It tasted really well. I saw on TV once, the recommended way of eating is to take a bite of the honey comb and have a few spoons of ice cream. The honey comb should remain in your mouth until it was entirely wipe out (i.e. no honey taste).

And here's the kicks. Honey comb without honey, the texture was really dry and hard. For few moment, I was reminded with chewing gum. But chewing gum tasted better as the texture is soft and smooth. While this dried honey comb, I continued to chew for another 15 minutes after I finished my cup of ice cream. It was really tasteless and.....yucky? Alright, probably I do not enjoy that. But overall, I love the honey honey comb with ice cream! Simply saying no thanks to the dried honey comb.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  honey comb
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0