OpenRice Index
  
janekoh19
This is janekoh19 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity120 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos30 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant21 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲2 Follower(s)
janekoh19  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 19 Reviews in Singapore
Latte Cry May 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea

Coffee was bitter and slightly acidic. I think it's not very good and probably over-extracted. The only thing that's interesting is that it's served in a old school coffeeshop mug instead of your typical tall latte glass. But really, I prefer McCafe over this anytime.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Two Wings Smile May 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Saw a Groupon deal for Two Wings and I decided to try because it was cheap! It's $30 for a festive platter, which usual price is $49.90. It's said that it's good for 5 to 6 pax, but I think 6 pax might be a bit of a stretch.

The festive platter consists of:
1. 6 pcs of Brazillian Full Wings
2. 8 pcs of Buffalo Wings
3. 12 pcs of Mozzarella Cheese Sticks
4. 12 pcs of Chicken Strips
5. Cucumber and Carrot with Special Dip Sauce
6. Special Large Fried Onion Rings
7. Sweet Potato Fries

I made reservations a few days or maybe a week in advance and proceeded to redeem my deal on a weekday night.

Unfortunately, I was told that Buffalo Wings were out of stock and they offered to change to 4 pcs of Brazillian Full Wings. So was the Sweet Potato Fries, which they changed to Cheese Fries. Kinda disappointed about the change, but I didn't have a choice.

I gave my mobile number as they said they would send me an sms when the food is ready. 

Despite most of them being fried food, they were surprisingly not very oily. However, the sides felt too little, especially the cucumber and carrot. Each of us probably only had like 2 strips each. Not impressed with their free fries. Would be interested to try their sweet potato fries since I haven't found one that's really good.

I thought it's a really good deal at $30 since we each paid only $6! I probably would give it a second thought at their regular price.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Dining Offers: Groupon


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ChocoCro Smile Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Desserts and Cakes

I think St Marc has one of the best chocolate croissant among those that I've tried. It's really crispy and fresh. I really like the nuts on the chococro which adds more flavour and texture to the snack.

Nothing much to comment about the service here since it's pretty much self-service.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chococro
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2.40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shirokiya OK Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

The place was almost empty on a weekend afternoon. The staff were not very attentive despite the lack of guests.

They are constantly running promotion for their hotpot. We ordered a collagen hotpot for 2 to share. They had 50% off that day. 

I thought it was pretty average. It wasn't as thick as I hoped, kind of like normal hotpot.

They served us tea upon sitting down. Apparently, they have daily set lunches, which come with free flow green tea. Since we did not order set lunches, the tea was chargeable.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Dining Offers: In-house Promo


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

OverEasy Smile Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Made reservations on Chope and got a 1-for-1 burger deal. We came here on a weekday. 

Ordered Big Blue ($24++) and The Truffle ($26++). Since we got the deal, we were only charged $26++ for two burgers. Alcohol is pretty expensive, but there was 1-for-1 too for their draught beer before 8 pm or something. Erdinger was $17 per pint.

The burgers were awesome. Too bad they are too pricey without the deal. It would had cost almost $100 for 2 pax, which in my opinion, is not worth it. It's good, but not good enough for the price tag.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Big Blue,The Truffle
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $26(Dinner)

Dining Offers: 1-for-1


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0