OpenRice Index
  
janekoh19
This is janekoh19 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity120 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos30 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant21 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲2 Follower(s)
janekoh19  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 19 Reviews in Singapore
Latte Cry May 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea

Coffee was bitter and slightly acidic. I think it's not very good and probably over-extracted. The only thing that's interesting is that it's served in a old school coffeeshop mug instead of your typical tall latte glass. But really, I prefer McCafe over this anytime.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

红糟鸡面线 Cry Mar 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Food Court | Chicken Rice | Chinese Noodles

I was having breakfast at the coffee shop and I saw that this stall was selling 红糟鸡面线. I seldom see if in coffee shops, so I promptly ordered. 

I was disappointed with the dish. It was just salty noodles in red sauce. Totally no 红糟 flavour.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 08, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shirokiya OK Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

The place was almost empty on a weekend afternoon. The staff were not very attentive despite the lack of guests.

They are constantly running promotion for their hotpot. We ordered a collagen hotpot for 2 to share. They had 50% off that day. 

I thought it was pretty average. It wasn't as thick as I hoped, kind of like normal hotpot.

They served us tea upon sitting down. Apparently, they have daily set lunches, which come with free flow green tea. Since we did not order set lunches, the tea was chargeable.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Dining Offers: In-house Promo


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

AOne Claypot House OK Mar 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Porridge/Congee

It always smells so good when I walk pass the outlet at Chinatown Point. The smell isn't as strong as nex. 

Came here for dinner on a weekend and there was no queue. When seated, we were served braised peanuts and given wet tissues. We told them we didn't need it as they were chargeable (and we really didn't need them). 

We ordered rice and three dishes to share among the four of us. The food was served promptly. I'm not sure if they really cook the food in claypot or simply use it as a serving vessel.

Anyway, the sesame oil chicken was pretty yummy, but the other two dishes (premium claypot and spinach soup with meatball) are mediocre. I don't think they are worth the price we paid. You can get food as good or even better at regular tze char place. Wouldn't come here again unless I have vouchers.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $17.5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wonton Mee OK Mar 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

This stall sells a variety of noodles. I ordered dry wonton mee for lunch. The noodles are quite springy. Wonton and charsiew are pretty decent. They give A LOT of noodles. It's as if I ordered extra portion. It's a very satisfying (filling) meal for $2.50. 

Also tried their prawn mee before, but the soup was not flavourful.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0