OpenRice Index
  
janekoh19
This is janekoh19 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity120 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos30 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant21 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲2 Follower(s)
janekoh19  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 19 Reviews in Singapore
ChocoCro Smile Apr 11, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Desserts and Cakes

I think St Marc has one of the best chocolate croissant among those that I've tried. It's really crispy and fresh. I really like the nuts on the chococro which adds more flavour and texture to the snack.

Nothing much to comment about the service here since it's pretty much self-service.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chococro
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2.40(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Caramel McFlurry Smile Feb 25, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Usually I won't be posting reviews for McDs even though I try all their seasonal/promo McFlurry. But I just have to share this. The auntie at the dessert kiosk gave me so much Oreo!!! Gosh, it was the best McFlurry I had since I had plenty of Oreo in every spoonful. Damn shiok.

I was intending to try the new flavourburst but the machine broke down. On a side note, the machine breaks down all the time. Anyway, I got the Caramel McFlurry which costs $2.80 like the usual promo McFlurry. I think it's the same caramel syrup used at McCafe. Anyway, I think it's ok. I prefer the previous promo, Hazelnut McFlurry.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.80(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Two Wings Smile May 05, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Saw a Groupon deal for Two Wings and I decided to try because it was cheap! It's $30 for a festive platter, which usual price is $49.90. It's said that it's good for 5 to 6 pax, but I think 6 pax might be a bit of a stretch.

The festive platter consists of:
1. 6 pcs of Brazillian Full Wings
2. 8 pcs of Buffalo Wings
3. 12 pcs of Mozzarella Cheese Sticks
4. 12 pcs of Chicken Strips
5. Cucumber and Carrot with Special Dip Sauce
6. Special Large Fried Onion Rings
7. Sweet Potato Fries

I made reservations a few days or maybe a week in advance and proceeded to redeem my deal on a weekday night.

Unfortunately, I was told that Buffalo Wings were out of stock and they offered to change to 4 pcs of Brazillian Full Wings. So was the Sweet Potato Fries, which they changed to Cheese Fries. Kinda disappointed about the change, but I didn't have a choice.

I gave my mobile number as they said they would send me an sms when the food is ready. 

Despite most of them being fried food, they were surprisingly not very oily. However, the sides felt too little, especially the cucumber and carrot. Each of us probably only had like 2 strips each. Not impressed with their free fries. Would be interested to try their sweet potato fries since I haven't found one that's really good.

I thought it's a really good deal at $30 since we each paid only $6! I probably would give it a second thought at their regular price.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Dining Offers: Groupon


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old School Bakery Smile Feb 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

This is the place to grab some yummy old school buns. They are priced at less than $1 per bun, which is cheaper than many neighbourhood bakeries these days. Besides the buns, I really like the egg tart. They are fragrant and not too sweet. 

One of the reasons I really like buying from this bakery is the uncle! I think he's secretly famous here for his "lai, zai lai!" mad
 
Recommended Dish(es):  egg tart,buns
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Smile Mar 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

I used to buy their buns at night when they have promotion. However, this is the first time I dined in their cafe which is a stone throw away from their bakery.

It was quiet and empty on a weekend night. I was here to get something to drink after dinner. 

I ordered a cappuccino. By definition, it is more like a flat white. Anyway, the coffee was good and not acidic. It had chocolate syrup drizzled over, so it was already decently sweet without adding any more sugar which they provided. The milk was smooth and rather well-steamed, definitely better than most Starbucks. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0