OpenRice Index
  
janekoh19
This is janekoh19 .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review19 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity120 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos30 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant21 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲2 Follower(s)
janekoh19  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 19 Reviews in Singapore
Coffee Smile Mar 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

I used to buy their buns at night when they have promotion. However, this is the first time I dined in their cafe which is a stone throw away from their bakery.

It was quiet and empty on a weekend night. I was here to get something to drink after dinner. 

I ordered a cappuccino. By definition, it is more like a flat white. Anyway, the coffee was good and not acidic. It had chocolate syrup drizzled over, so it was already decently sweet without adding any more sugar which they provided. The milk was smooth and rather well-steamed, definitely better than most Starbucks. 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

AOne Claypot House OK Mar 26, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Porridge/Congee

It always smells so good when I walk pass the outlet at Chinatown Point. The smell isn't as strong as nex. 

Came here for dinner on a weekend and there was no queue. When seated, we were served braised peanuts and given wet tissues. We told them we didn't need it as they were chargeable (and we really didn't need them). 

We ordered rice and three dishes to share among the four of us. The food was served promptly. I'm not sure if they really cook the food in claypot or simply use it as a serving vessel.

Anyway, the sesame oil chicken was pretty yummy, but the other two dishes (premium claypot and spinach soup with meatball) are mediocre. I don't think they are worth the price we paid. You can get food as good or even better at regular tze char place. Wouldn't come here again unless I have vouchers.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $17.5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wonton Mee OK Mar 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

This stall sells a variety of noodles. I ordered dry wonton mee for lunch. The noodles are quite springy. Wonton and charsiew are pretty decent. They give A LOT of noodles. It's as if I ordered extra portion. It's a very satisfying (filling) meal for $2.50. 

Also tried their prawn mee before, but the soup was not flavourful.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Masala Thosai Smile Mar 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hawker Centre

This market is quite crowded on a Sunday morning. The carrot cake stall is popular, but I decided to go for Indian. 

I ordered the masala thosai for breakfast as I haven't had it for quite some time. Although there was no queue, I had to wait quite a fair bit compared to if I had ordered other food.

It was freshly made, filling and quite yummy.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  thosai
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.7(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheesy Omelette! Smile Mar 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

I don't really like dining in Pepper Lunch restaurants because you'll come out smelling of food. But anyway, I decided to have dinner there and tried the cheesy omelette, which I didn't see in the Express outlets in food court.

You can choose the meat and sauce you want. I went for beef slices with curry. I love cheese and eggs and Japanese curry. Putting them all in a plate is awesome.

There's no service charge in the restaurant, but prices are still higher than the food court. I guess you're paying for them to bring the food to your table. You still have to order and pay at the counter.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $12.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0