OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Set lunch celebration Smile May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

Special arrangement for Mother day celebration. Ordered a set menu and awaiting to be serve. The menu is in Chinese as shown. Of all the dish, recommends breaded fish maw , Thai style marble goby fish and braided pork shrunk. The taste is very well done and fresh ingredients mixture. Thai fish is crispy and soft meat served with sliced vegetables. This sauce is well balance of sweet and sour too. Overall is filling for 25member. Tunglok also served a special drink not sure this name. Ha. Look like Dracula blood drink. Taste like fruit and wine combination.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thai  style  fish   
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 31, 2016 

Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Section gathering fun OK Dec 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Seafood | Halal | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

Last visit was years back , yesterday celebration for section and make a reservation. Good is still very high standard, I love the fresh seafood section and one of the must try if you are there. Prawns and clams are so fresh and sashimi too. They are all cleaned well and high standard of cleanliness for plates and spoon.  As usual try to taste all small portion and they have all type of foods like Indian, Chinese and Japanese. Good places to visit for those who have a chance. I also like their service. I think it is best for buffet lover. Lastly deserts is very cute and sweet. A lot of variety for everyone to choose from.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crayfish,sashimi,lobster
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $82(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea break at MBS shoppee Smile Oct 08, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Was browsing along MBS area and search for this place as heard review was good especially pizza. The place is easy to find and along a Long walkway. It was filled with a lot of customers from foreigners and less locals.

The menu is difficult for me and ordered their signature pizza. The name is dame long “ Bacon , salame, fennel , sausage, pancetta, tomatoes and Mozzarella pizza. It accompany with a special biscuit as appetiter.

We need to wait for about 20mins and surrounding decoration is very Italian style too. I enjoy the view with 2 big funnel for their preparation of pizza.

Finally the pizza was served. First sight of their crushed and very thin skin. It is so delicious from the look and toppling with some grinded pork meat , sausage and mozzarella. The taste is dame good as fresh for its smell already. I think it about 10-12 inch. The skin is crippy and really hand made fire under charcoal in furnace. Roughly for 2 pax but if you are a hungry eater , then a pasta will make is perfect.

Will come back for its pizza.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Hamanoya Smile Jan 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood

It was my first time to this places, right at end of lane. This Japanese restaurant price is quite reasonable and fresh stuff from review.

Ordered Yakitori don and chicken hotpot. The decoration is quite unique of Japanese style.

Finally our food arrived, hotspot soup still require to be cook about 5 mins. One quick sight and it is really fresh and served with prawns, tofu, chicken piece , meat ball with lots of vegetables. The special soup is so shiok when warm. It also came with rice, streaming eggs, Miso soup and overall portion can be for 1-2pax.
Yakitori don was also tasteful with teriyaki sauce and 3 stick of Yakitori stick. The sauce have made a nice combination.

Overall food presentation was very professionally. The service is good as assistance and clearing of plates without any request. Must try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken  hotpot
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Chabuton Smile Nov 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Millennia walk is a gem for good food specially Nihon street ( Japanese food ) for ramen and attracted to this resturant with nice decoration style. Ordered their signature dish Yorotan spicy ramen and crayfish Miso ramen. I'm ordering with spicy level 4 cause I'm a spicy lover. With additional $1 top, you can get mango drink and a plate of Kani cream. Time was well control with less than 10mins. The first taste of spicy ramen was dame spicy with soup quite thick and tasteful. There are many season seed and of course chilli. After the mixtures with ramen, the soup really spicy now. Ha. I love it. Crayfish ramen also toppling with sea clamshell and vegetables. This spiciest level maybe 3. Those Gyoza look flat but the bite with it is good and easy to eat too. The crispy taste is fresh and nice match with the Gyoza sauce. Overall was a kill and value for money. Highly recommended for everyone who like Japanese food for a try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tonkatsu  signature  ramen
 
Date of Visit: Nov 27, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0