OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Popular outlet at NP Smile Jun 26, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen | Sushi/Sashimi

Found this new outlet and seem popular from the waiting time. The environment is modern layout with semi round sofa and normal style. The layout is nice. Ordered my favourite Kaisen Kaminabe with spicy MIso soup. And popular Dai Dai roll for this summer.

Possibly need some time heat up as awaiting time about 10mins on TOP of heating element.
This spicy soup was first try so far. Look great in photo. The toppling include pranws, two Japan crabs legs, tofu , scallops , salmon fish, mushrooms 🍄 and vegetables. The taste was smooth with natural ingredients and not for spicy 🌶 lover. But I like it.

Dai Dai roll look nice too when served. The Salmon is fresh slice covering the sushi 🍣. One mouth for a piece. It is marvellous and filling.

Recommended for sushi lover. Not to be miss.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kaisen  Kaminabe, Dai  Dai  roll
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Light bites with Hoshino coffee Smile May 28, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta

Looking at the menu made me wonder , it is a Japanese restaurant as name hoshino coffee. The environment total do look like one. The food is modern and order their signature Salmon Wasabi spaghetti and strawberry French toast. This round we also ordered ice Hoshino coffee and iced fruit tea.

Possibly 10-15mins and finally our food arrived. The Salmon wasabi look great with alot of seaweed on top with special made cheese. The taste was so special. The spaghetti is thin type and medium contexts. It taste is good for me except more spicy 🌶 will be a plus.

Those Chef recommendation strawberry French toast look beautiful and sweet with some honey to TOP up. It have 3 type of taste inside your mouth. Wow 😳 that so special as I don't eat such stuff often. Iced coffee is so special in my tasting as comes with syrup and milk. Mixture them up and you can feel the coffee mild taste and not so sweet. More of healthy choice but it is good for a tired day.

Overall is my first attempt and will come back for spaghetti.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon  Wasabi  spaghetti  , Strawberry  French  toast
 
Table Wait Time: 12 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2017 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast at Crowne Smile May 01, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Staycation at Crowne hotel was a fantastic experience away from busy schedule. It provide breakfast from 0630-1100hrs. The food is most local food possibly for tourist and not bad at all.

The eggs scrambled can mixed your customise from garlic to tomatoes. Never count but option from hard boil to half cook. Combine them with hot dogs, hams etc. For porridge lover, there is 2 type of porridge, plain and century eggs with you Tao and salty eggs was a perfect combination.

The breads section consists all my favourite from cross buns to toast piece. You can opt for butter or jams.
For India foods consists of Prata , curry and crackers. I like it. Very nice aroma inside your mouth.
Fruits and yogurts should not be miss also.

Coffee or tea is refillable for all.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2017 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at The Central Smile Feb 25, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Urge for Ramen so chosen to visit The Central.
This place is quite at this hour and not much people smile

Ordered our popular , Marutama Ramen ( $13.00 )and Karashi Ramen( $13.00 )with Yaki Gyoza. ( $6.00 )

After a short period, it was served our olrder.
This ramen is thinner type with special chicken soup which it not so thick but the smell is good with a lot of seaweed and spring onion.

You can also topup with fried garlic which is also fresh made on each table.

The Ramen is soft and thin which it is good mix when place in your mouth.
Do opt for a tamago egg too. Should not give it a miss.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Karashi  Ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2017 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

White pepper crab lunch Smile Feb 03, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Today is everybody birthday.
Have a lunch treat food gathering. Went down this places heard that signature dish is crabs. So without delay, we ordered their signature dish white pepper crabs accompanied with our favourite fried frog legs , Claypot beancurd and sambal Kang Kong. After about 15mins wait time, fried frog legs was served first and follow by sambal Kang kong. Claypot tofu and prawns will fresh and spongy. The taste is quite normal buy ingredient is well balance and fresh. Finally arrival of lead, cRABs. It is nice and meaty with freshness with some pepper smell too. The crabs is about 1.2Kg. The skin doesn't stick to crabs shell totally and easy for eater like me. yummyyummyyummyEnvironment was decorated with a lot of awards and Crabs symbol.

Overall was a good experience and fullness inside out stomach ending with Thailand coconut 🌴 drink. 👍👍👍

Prices slightly higher than normal restaurant and could have better option anywhere for this standard. But surely is a experience shouldn't miss in Singapore.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  White  pepper  crab
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0