OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner at Hamanoya Smile Jan 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood

It was my first time to this places, right at end of lane. This Japanese restaurant price is quite reasonable and fresh stuff from review.

Ordered Yakitori don and chicken hotpot. The decoration is quite unique of Japanese style.

Finally our food arrived, hotspot soup still require to be cook about 5 mins. One quick sight and it is really fresh and served with prawns, tofu, chicken piece , meat ball with lots of vegetables. The special soup is so shiok when warm. It also came with rice, streaming eggs, Miso soup and overall portion can be for 1-2pax.
Yakitori don was also tasteful with teriyaki sauce and 3 stick of Yakitori stick. The sauce have made a nice combination.

Overall food presentation was very professionally. The service is good as assistance and clearing of plates without any request. Must try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken  hotpot
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at PappaRich Smile Jan 01, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Halal | Chinese Noodles

Reached the restaurant and went straight for our seats. The place decoration is very nice and fashion. We ordered their signature Assam Laksa and Nasi lemak. Awaiting time about 5-10mins as it is not rush hour. The gravy was thick and sweet except seem spicy. The rice is fragrance enough before first bite. But not spicy enough for me. The chicken wings is replace with drum stick and curry style with a egg as topping.I like the Assam Laksa. It is not too sour and gravy is quite nice for this balance of sweet and sour. It also serve with Pineapple and "Satin" fish and vegetables. Normally this balancing receipe is very important for its taste. So far best Assam Laksa so far. Will come back for Assam in future.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assam  Laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas eve Quick lunch OK Dec 25, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

Was at a Marina Square and right end of one flooring towards city mall saw this Japanese restaurant. The was crowds inside so early 1145hrs. Ordered their signature Ishikari hotpot and Salmon Teriyaki. The hotpot like cold from refrigerator but lucky with a warmer. Possibly to let is boil will be another 10mins. The receipe come with salmon, clams, meat balls, vegetables and sweet corns.
The soup is good after heating up and taste sweet and clear soup texture. Like the Salmon fish 2 slice with teriyaki sauce and Miso soup. Served with tenppan style hot plate. Both main dishes also served with a bowl of rice.

I found this rice are not original Japanese rice. So too bad. The topping also not there will their famous teriyaki sauce so a little disappointing.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ishikari  Miso  Hotpot
 
Table Wait Time: 1 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2016 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Causeway point Smile Nov 20, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Today was invited for Japanese food treat. So visited Causeway and at level 5. Go for this resturant, we ordered 2 special set. Katsutake Tai nabe gozen and Ichiban Gozen. Both are popular demand LOL. Serving was faster than we expect. The taste of soup got Katsutake Tai Nabe Gozen is just nice and sweet. It keep warm in hotpot. The Combination of fresh Salmon , prawns, vegetables and smoked duck meat on top of sushi rice pizza. Ichiban Gozen is also one of popular dish. Salmon sashimi, assosrted tempera and favorite eel fish meat with special sauce. This set is also one of my recommendation if you visit this shop. This places was my 2nd visit this year and atmosphere is still great for dining. Must visit.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Icihiban  Gozen
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch treat Smile Nov 12, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Went basement of City hall, there are many nice food. Visit this resturant for ramen. The environment is simulate like Japan seating arrangement and traditional furniture. Start to order their signature seafood miso ramen and Sapporo special miso ramen. The wait is consider fast about 10mins. The ramen soup is sweet, thick and taste great. The ramen mee is spongy and mixed well with the soup. Topping with Char sie, half boiled eggs and corns. The seafood ramen was also topped with big clams, prawns, vegetables etc. both are slightly spicy and fulling for normal person. I loved the soup texture that make me sweat too. Will back again again next time.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood  Miso  ramen  , Sapporo  special  MISO  ramen 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0