OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch Searching Smile Aug 21, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Visited JEM and searching for lunch treat. Saw Sushi Tei and started to make a order.
The place is quite cool. We started to order Salmon don, Kaisen ramen with spicy miso soup, fuwa age tofu. After a short wait, it is served in front of us. The soup taste so fresh and piping hot. For those who like spicy , it is a must try.
One BIG prawn cut in half. Salmon fish is raw and tender too. Mix with wasabi will have a wonderful taste and melted in your mouth. We also took few plate of sushi but Fuwa Age tofu is so special and served with sauce. Because it is freshly cook, I can taste its spongy and warn texture from first bite. Environment is good for bigger families member as there are also round seat for more than 5 pax.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salmon  don, Fuwa  Age  Tofu, Kaisen  ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 20, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch time at weekend Smile Aug 14, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Next attempt Jack's Place, ordered truffle fried with cheese , shrimp with Golden slipper lobster and BBQ chicken. Place was well decorating as usual and lots of ppl. Without long wait, out serving came together. The pasta was well done with shrimp which made is sweet and lobster size of my palm. BBQ is a healthy choice from menu. Like the meat so tender and together with some salad vegetables, mesh fries and tomatoes. Dame shiok with chili too. The curly fries is serve quite hot and fresh with cheese on a large plate. Overall is good.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shrimp  with  G.Slipper  lobster  pasta   
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch break Smile Jul 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

First timer at Tampopo at Orchard. Q wasn't long as was late lunch then. We ordered deluxe shab pro and roasted chicken with cold noodles. It was reminded serving take about 25mins. Not sure maybe it require to hand made. So we additional ordered one more scope cake for desert at first.
The cake is sponge with fruit topping, taste is normal to me as not a cake lover. Finally our noodles arrive. The noodles is firm and spongy with Japanese sauce. Very well done and I personally like the soup of deluxe pro, it is warm and thick and taste so shiok. The environment is very well decorated but modern Japanese style. Overall is nice experience.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Black Pig Ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 25 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

First timer for Monster Curry OK Jul 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Went down Nex and saw this resturant at basement. Ordered a combo to try out. Place is quite warm due to glass panel at rear. Sitting arrange quite unique. Our food came about 10mins. First sight was impressive as plate is bigger than normal. The serving include Katsu with cheese topping , fried fish and tempura prawns. We option for chili type. The taste is tasteful with curry different from normal possibly Japanese style. It is not so warm but sweet taste base on my personally opinion. Not for those who like chilli hot type. Cannot finish up whole plate as already full my stomach as it also served with rice. Not really impressive overall but worst a try.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Combo Curry
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Set lunch celebration Smile May 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

Special arrangement for Mother day celebration. Ordered a set menu and awaiting to be serve. The menu is in Chinese as shown. Of all the dish, recommends breaded fish maw , Thai style marble goby fish and braided pork shrunk. The taste is very well done and fresh ingredients mixture. Thai fish is crispy and soft meat served with sliced vegetables. This sauce is well balance of sweet and sour too. Overall is filling for 25member. Tunglok also served a special drink not sure this name. Ha. Look like Dracula blood drink. Taste like fruit and wine combination.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thai  style  fish   
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 31, 2016 

Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0