OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Seafood lunch for long weekend Smile May 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Zi Char

Reached Zhi Cha @ Toa Payoh name Uncle Leong seafood this afternoon with my kaki's.

Of course ordered their signature dish Claypot Crab Bee Hoon noodles, sambal Kang Kong , Fried Beancurb and ABC Pork rib. When we reached there , seat quite empty as late lunch. Served slightly late about 15 min. Nice to see the Claypot crab noodles with chilli padi. The soup is thick and not oily at all. I like the aroma of soup and noodles with taste just right. The crab meat is very fresh as it doesn't stuck on shell. It can serve for 4 member with additional soup and noodles.
The sambal Kang Kong is slightly chilli and very fresh made. Those love chilli feel will love it. The fried Beancurb is soft and tender but don't really like those sauce as it is a little sweet for my taste.

Overall is a must try expecially crab which I felt must not miss.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Claypot  crab  noodle
 
Date of Visit: May 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $35

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Late lunch Smile May 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Visit waterfront Ichiban Boshi at basement, place look well decoration and spacious. Ordered my healthy choice Cha & Katsu don set meal and Kaisen Kaminabe. They are popular and highly recommended. Served was served 10mins. The soup is very sweet and hot. Served with fresh vegetables, mushrooms, salmon fish and small clams. The set meal consists of green tea noodles served cold and special sauce require to mix before serve. It is super nice with sauce favor and cooling effect. If it is together with raw fish is best. It is also came with raw fish, miso soup and dame small tofu. Plus 2 piece of orange. Overall is very nice and perfect meal with Ocha.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kaisen  Kaminabe 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Miss my favorite steak Smile May 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Restaurant | Seafood | Steaks and Grills

Was at Orchard Gateway, felt to have steak for lunch. Thus remembered this Resturant at level 4. We ordered fish Marsala , Alice fried chicken and some wines. While waiting , we have a compliment bread with butter. Its smell so nice when it was cut and top with butter is superb. Served about 10mins. The dish finally arrived. The first taste of cucumber with fish sliced was so fresh and tender. The sauce covered on top of fish is very perfect combination. Alice fried chicken on the other hand served with fries and hams on top of breast chicken. It is suddenly well cooked and cheese topping make is a decorative arts. I like those fresh standard they have set. Ending with wines Wallaby Darned to beat the warm weather.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wallaby  Darned
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Labour day Lunch treat Smile May 01, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Was searching around for lunch and finally decided this Resturant. Ordered popular set r commended Hira Katsu Set and Kimchi ramen. This place is easy to find at level 7 and well decoration in Japanese styles. First serving was Kimchi ramen. Soup is OK and tasteful. The noodles is too hard and could not feel this freshness. Not recommend for this disk. Hira Katsu set consists of pork 4 pcs which is deep fried, a lot is vegetables , tofu soup and rice. My main dish of course was the piece of pork. It is really tender and fresh. That's a solid pork when in your mouth. It keep me 80% full after completed this meal. So nice and high recommendation from me. Will back come for this set meal.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hira  Katsu  Set  Meal
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Late lunch at DOME Smile Apr 24, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

Went to DOME for lunch after reading some good review. We ordered signature Chicken Parmgiano, and fries , Laksa pasta with scallops and special sweet potato. The deco is very nice / relax for lazy ppl like me and weather is killing too. Drink was served at first as requested. I like those Arabic coffee smell. Main dish finally arrive in 10mins or not. Laksa pasta was well decorate with scallops shrimp with chilli. Strong smell of laksa of course. It is not oily as photos. I like the chicken Parmgiano breaded chicken as it is served with topping of tomato and favorite mozzarella cheese and aromatic fries. I like it very much and different from normal breaded fried chicken. It filled my stomach too. Ha. Recommended to try.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa  Pasta  with  scallops  , Chicken  Paramgiano
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0