OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch time OK Mar 05, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen

Was at Orchard Central 7th floor , saw this resturant. We decided to try at their ramen shop since first time. We ordering Miso ramen ( My favorite) and tomato ramen with eggs. We challenged for level 3 of chilli level. This place is quite comfortable for everyone and no waiting time possibly is late lunch. Waiting time about10mins.  The soup taste was wonderful and very well done. The chilli still not to what expect but those like normal can direct go for level 3. Cha Siew 2 pcs about 5mm thickness. You can request side topping like eggs, seaweed etc. Overall not oily type and wonderful experience. Top of Resturant have a champion for 5th years. Nice attractive words.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Miso ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at steakhouse Smile Feb 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Steaks and Grills

Late lunch at steakhouse today. Ordered my favorite pork chop grilled , salad chicken and chilles chicken. The pork chops arrived in 20mins, serving size is more than one people. Wow, consists of fried fries, special sauce and 2 well cooked pork. Very well done and dip before eating was perfect timing. Salad is very fresh and mix with fried chicken slides. Together with thousand island sauce is very nice. Serving was fame big also. Ha... Last come of chill chicken maybe wrong name but refer to pictures. This taste have mixture of salty and sweet. First time try out and come in 5 in a plate. Afternoon high tea is good choice. Ending of my mango fruit chopper. The cup size still very BIG. Ha ha ha. Recommend to order and judge before next ordering.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $35(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch treat OK Feb 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Chinese Noodles

Still in CNY mood for lunch treat. Ordered my favorite dumplings and La mian. This round ordered mixed dumpling, La mian with vegetable and pork wanton, spring rolls. Dumplings have mixed names which I have forgotten but 8 favors in all. Dip with gingers and sauce was heaven. After completely done then came the main course La mian. The soup is dame shoik and filling for oneself. The taste is very well done not oily as some soup does. Add on a plate of Lotus egg salted egg bun and spring rolls. Wow, this dim sum is nice too but taste is quite normal I think. However I like those buns as first time try out. It not as salty as I thought and mixed with lotus was good combination. End with my favorite drink a lime juice. Happy New Year and more good food and stay healthy for all.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  La mian with wanton,Mixed dumplings
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good food tasting OK Feb 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Heard from my friend this place have good Jajangmyeon. So expecially visit this place today. Surrounding was nicely decorated like normal Resturant. Ordered their signature disk "Jajangmyeon | Chin Chai Jia" with seafood and fried dumplings. The noodles are spongy and soft. Suitable for elderly with those black sauce, it is required to mix well. Look dirty but the sauce taste good but lack of other add on like veg etc. Overall is good. Places was empty throughout. Maybe lack of human traffic. It also serve with Korean small disk delight. The Kim chi is very nice, as I personally love it. It is serve cold and chilli like. Those who missed Korea Jajangmyeon must try.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Jajangmyeon
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 10, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at ESPLANADE OK Feb 07, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Zi Char

Plan a lunch at ESPLANADE No signboard for their signature disk. Place was nicely decorated and not much people at possibly all out for last minute shopping. We ordered their 2 signature disk white pepper crab and home made tofu with a veg. Serving was about 10mins. White pepper crab was first. Taste was fantastic and first try. This crab was Italy crab and meat was tender. The chilli level is average. Then tofu and vag finally arrive. Tofu was served with some minced meat and very fragrance smell and taste. So nice like melt in your mouth. Ha. 
Veg was normal but I found to be slightly expensive side overall. But a nice experience and will come again next time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  White pepper crab,Home made tofu
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 06, 2016 

Celebration:  除夕 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend