OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner choice Smile Jan 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Army Stew

Started with a long q but after 15mins was out turn. Already knew our ordering and confirm it. Their signature combo meal is Army's stew with spicy, spicy rice cake , special bing sop and iced tea. Served with noodles and very tasteful when hot. The spicy was just nice and not suitable for kids. Ha. 
The spicy rice cake is not bad too but color look matt and just not warm when served possible is ready made. The serving is just more than sufficient for 2. Ending of Trio bingsoo, taste like ice kechang but a lot of fruits. Still far standard cimpare to those I tasted in Seoul. Environment look like dinner in Nansam ? You try it. smile

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Sunshine Plaza OK Jan 09, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Friends strong recommendation to visit Victors Kitchen. Aleast try then to regret later, ha. 
Places is easy to find and near entrance and left turn. The space is quite squeezed and old fashion. Prepare to share seats like Hong Kong style and possible not my taste. Start ordering was easy from menu stick and stick. We ordered 
Sticky Rice in Lotus Leaf, Lava bao , chicken frets, BBQ Pork noodle rolls , carrot cake with XO sources , spinach dumplings and Milk Tea. The services is not so nice and active compared other Tim Sum customer service possible to insufficient and space. Taste of Lava bao is very good and not too salty. A lot of customer orders also. BBQ Pork Noodle Rolls is normal but spinach dumplings is fastantic but skin seem a little thick. Carrots cake with XO source make a difference and different from other resturant. Ending with milk tea which I found it shoik and it is strong taste than watery. Solid and not too sweet. Overall I recommend Spinach dumplings and Lava Bao. Another outlet at Chinatown which post on the wall if you like to try. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sticky Rice in Lotus Leaf,Spinach dumplings,Milk tea
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas lunch OK Dec 25, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Having lunch at RISE Resturant, have made a reservation early so everything was fast and directed to our seats. Seafood session was good serve with Sahami, clamps, etc. they are fresh but size is little. Ha. 
Local delight serve with Laksa, noodles, pasta etc. Indian food also available as I like the curry and chicken, they are so hot too. 
Deserts was my best as there will so many cakes and ice cream stuff at Centre of attraction. You can see a lot of food on this photos. A must try if you like buffets.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sashimi,Laksa,Deserts
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2015 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately $43(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch treat OK Nov 21, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian

Was at centrepoint for shopping, went to 4th floor and spot this resturant at coner. It is quite new I think as there is not much of decoration.. Ordered few dishes for lunch since hungry. Ordered Gado Gado, Kankung Belacan and Sotong Bakar with addition white rice. ( too bad there was no coconut rice ) Serving of fast. Before was prawn cracker and chilli, I love those chilli, dame shoik. The disk best I liked was Kankung belacan and Gado Gado. Sotong is too salty for me but maybe some like it this way. Compared Indonsian resturant, I think can be improve. Service is good and fast. Hope in future when visit again can try other dishes which I like. 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gado Gado
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korea delights. Smile Nov 10, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

Visit Bugis and having lunch in this places. Take sometime for ordering our food cause first timer. Ha. 


We ordered 2 set of spicy Yoogane Chicken ( Chef recommendation ) and spicy Dokboki also spicy type. They prepared with a large pan before you. Taste is very shiok and suitable for those who like "chilli hot" food. Half way through we add on white rice and this make a perfect mixtures after second round of "cooking" session. So tasteful and serving is sufficent for 2. If you are kimchi lover, there are free flow for everyone include some vegetables. Overall is very good experience and slightly expensive for the value of food. Good for those who never try yet... this is my 2nd try. Still have a high recommendation.

 

 

 

 

 
Supplementary Information:
Those who like spicy food.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy Dokboki ( Rice cake )
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 10, 2015 

Celebration:  屠妖節 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0