OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Thai Bali for lunch OK Nov 01, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Vegetarian | Halal

Visit Woodland Causeway, went level 5 and saw this restaurant. Ordered Tom yam pot and fried chicken rice. This Tom yam soup is well done with right amount of chili. I like is HOT as chilli is very nice when first taste. We ordered a seafood and there are prawns , clamps and some cuttlefish. Served with a white rice too and finished up in no time. Maybe I'm hungry. Ha. Anyways will come back as it is good for those who love chilli.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yam Pot
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $37(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Westgate Menya Musashi OK Oct 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Was there for a visit and saw this resturant at entrance. Easy location as ads at side of large enough to be view at distance. The review of not bad, so order 2 raman set. Mala Ramen and Tantan ramen set serve with cuttle fish and fried chicken. There is also free tea on the house free so. Enviroment is quite good as lunch time is almost full today. The taste of ramen arrivel as I try the spicy ramen, quite salty and it is not really chiili like feel as to more of numbness in the mouth.. Ha.

Both ramen is slightly salty to my personal opinion. 
Cuttle fish and fried chicken is normal standard and nothing to shout about.

The waiter is very nice to always make noisy to serve every customer, I like his attitude, Keep it up.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $44.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner treat Smile Aug 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Went Woodland Causeway for sight seeing, try this resturant at level 5 Ichiban Boshi. We ordered their recommendation spicy ika garl teri, Cereal Tori Karaage and Raspberry Rapture drink. Serve time was rough fast about 10 mins only.  First came the drink, so specially as mixed with coconut drink and raspberry. After few stirring, this mixtures taste great and cooling. I like the Spicy Ika Garlie Teri, the sauce was mixed with Garlie and taste shiok. I took some sushi since there, the taste was quite normal. Finially the spicy ika garl teri arrival, it is not so spicy as stated in menu, size is sufficient for 2 pax, if you are going for 4 pax, possible 2 plate is sufficient, this dish is very good. I like it very much. Overall is worth travelling down to North. : )

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy ika garl teri
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 29, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately $20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ Chir Chir Somerset. Smile Aug 08, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean Fried Chicken

Was wonder around for SG50 shopping at Orchard. Meet up at this restaurant from Korea. We ordered a spicy BBQ chicken and mango salad. Ordering time was fast but food delivery to your table takes a little more time. Luckily we have spare time to spend. 😀😀😀 Finally BBQ chicken arrived at our table with mango salad. Both dishes serving is large like when in US food courts. The chicken tasted very well cooked and little spicy for those do not like chilli, you can avoid it. I like it very much expecially those thick black sauce. The serving possibly can have for 3-4 pax. There is some Korea rice cakes inclusive. Mango salad recipe is also delicious  and freshness of veg and mango. If it serve early than our main course it will be perfect 100%. Overall is a good experience as first timer. Will definitely visit again next time.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy roast BBQ chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 08, 2015 

Celebration:  國慶日 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum | Kids-Friendly

We was strolling along AMK hub and went to basement in seaching for good food. Saw Canton Paradise, it was also near to dinner time so why not a Tim Sum for us. smile
I ordered as below :
Cold Milk Tea
QQB Pork buns
Prawn corn filling
BBQ Pork cheong fun
Chicken claws
Glu. rice

The cold milk tea was served like stylo milo with "chill ice" to keep cold, those taste is not too sweet and very nice for me in SG weather.
Their signature dish is BBQ Pork buns which served not more than 10 mins, filling with alot of QQB pork and for those pork lover, surely you will love it. Very tasetful. Another recommendation dish is the "Prawn corn filling" also one of the signature dish, it is made from fresh prawn and corn filling which makes it a good combination. Pork cheong fun and chicken claws was quite normal to me as try other places which is better I think. Glu rice is not my favour aleast as it is too soft like eating cakes instead. It will be harden with other filling will be better off..
Overall taste is still very good for us and of course coming out of a full stomach.. yummyyummy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ Pork bun,Cold Milk Tea
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 07, 2015 

Celebration:  國慶日 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0