OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch at T2 Smile Dec 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

Was at T2 for special occasion and visited SORA. Well decorated surrounding from outside view. A tag was issued for each member. This tag will be used for food ordering and payment after check out 👍.

My first try was spicy tendon $17.70. It consists fried stuff like prawns, chicken, mushroom, crabs stick, pumpkins etc.
The fried was well done with Japan rice. The sauce mixture make it a great combination.

Will try other stall when next visit. 😀
There is other Japanese food there too, Ramen , pizza, tofu spicy, Okonomiyaki etc.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spicy  seafood Tendon 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2017 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Jurong Smile Dec 11, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Zi Char

Was at IMM and revisited this place. The crowds was less as in start of hours of lunch hours. Ordered their lunch combo consists of 3 Claypot disk. The curry fish head which was there signature disk ( Maybe ) , Claypot eggs and vegetables. Add on popcorn chicken etc. The drink and rice are free flow during ordering.

Serving of quite fast this time about 10mins. I liked the fish head for it is slightly spicy. Good for everyone. Gravy is piping hot due to gas cooker at bottom. It also have some vegetables toppling and fish is fresh. The Claypot eggs and chicken popcorn is quite normal. But for those children possibly they would like this popcorn chicken as comes in smaller portion and easy bites. Crushing for taste. Add on sambal siting Claypot, served quite hot but not that spicy for my liking. The Sotong is tender with sambal thick graves. Not for spicy lover I think.

Drinks have vary soft drinks and hot coffee too.

The environment is cool as decoration is very cultural and old times style. Ha.
Like it in a modem mall.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  curry fish head
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2017 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sukiyaki/Shabu Shabu

Having few occasion here, the review was good so revisited this time. Ordered a Shio spicy hot Ramen and chicken nanban original.

This time seem awaiting time short. The serving time about 10mins. The standard of toppling is separate and consists of Duck meat, slided vegetables , seasoning half cooked eggs and seaweed. The noodles can choose from thin to thicker type.

I like the spicness of chilli mixture into the college. Soap. The taste is so warm and nice. Overall is serve with Claypot and keep warm.

The chicken piece is toppling with their home made tar tar sauce. Look like some mixture of core. Not bad taste except for the vegetables which have different sauce.

I missed their signature Bijin men which is still my favourite after serve after 1700hrs only.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 05, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Suntec city OK Oct 21, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Was looking for Japanese food and saw this restaurant near fountain of wealth. Straight to our seat and ordered our lunch. Finally decided soba and mini tendon. This disk served with stream eggs with crab meat, small piece of chicken etc. Taste is quite norm. The soba is stired with special soup which is quite good but soba hardness is slightly hard in my opinion.

Sizz shio tare gin set meal. This dish is very served like Claypot salmon fish with Nagi rice too. Both meal set also serve with orange slide and small piece of cole tofu.

Ichiban roll was fry prawns roll. This plate and roll was considered bigger than normal sushi. Covered with cucumber, fried prawns , mayonnaise dressing and sushi rice. I personally find is too big to place in one shot. Possibly 2 or more bite require. The rice can be more favour to bring up this dish.



 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea break at MBS shoppee Smile Oct 08, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Was browsing along MBS area and search for this place as heard review was good especially pizza. The place is easy to find and along a Long walkway. It was filled with a lot of customers from foreigners and less locals.

The menu is difficult for me and ordered their signature pizza. The name is dame long “ Bacon , salame, fennel , sausage, pancetta, tomatoes and Mozzarella pizza. It accompany with a special biscuit as appetiter.

We need to wait for about 20mins and surrounding decoration is very Italian style too. I enjoy the view with 2 big funnel for their preparation of pizza.

Finally the pizza was served. First sight of their crushed and very thin skin. It is so delicious from the look and toppling with some grinded pork meat , sausage and mozzarella. The taste is dame good as fresh for its smell already. I think it about 10-12 inch. The skin is crippy and really hand made fire under charcoal in furnace. Roughly for 2 pax but if you are a hungry eater , then a pasta will make is perfect.

Will come back for its pizza.

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0