OpenRice Index
  
fanfreddy
This is fanfreddy .
Member 14 First(s)
No. of Review90 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity148 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos704 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews2 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant89 My Restaurant(s)
Follow14 Following
粉絲9 Follower(s)
fanfreddy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 90 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

After a movie show and time for a lunch. Reached basement of Junction 8. Quick to proceed with ordering and service was slow possibly due to CNY and many customer even at this late afternoon hours. Ordered pork rib noodles and sour and sweet soup. The appetiser was my favour when visiting this places. Will not less a chances. The standard is always keep to their best for all outlet. The pork rib is so tender and fresh and the soup texture so clear. It was so tasteful even with the noodles plain receipe. The sour and sweet is quite normal and not the best of what I have taste. Served with warm Chinese tea. Overall was a good simple lunch and good customer service for all of waiter.

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork  rib  noodles 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 31, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CNY celebration Smile Jan 30, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood | Buffet

With celebration mindset and get along with friends. We reserved buffet lunch in no time. The decorating was Chinese New Year and food with Japanese style. We tasted almost all dishes with delight. First duck meats , BBQ pig and teriyaki porks in stick. The served is warm. With delay, we go for scallops and big crabs and prawns. They are really fresh and spongy with wasabi sauce. Then comes all sushi rolls sharing with shark fins soup. I like the salmon sushi as it is soft and topping with margarines. The seafood soup is reserved by clips. Possibly need to wait a while before you can dip in. The recipe is sufficient for one pax and soup is nice like miso eggs. We also try the salmon fishes raw with wasabi. That's was heaven and dame fresh. Finally ending with all cakes and fruits. The fruits is normal compared to other branches but still as fresh as organic. Total spend more than 3hrs. 😀😀😀.
The service throughout is very good and empty plates are clear effectively with reminders. All member like this restaurant and huge room for everyone to walk along the tables I means.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Flower  crabs
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 30, 2017 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately $42(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Hamanoya Smile Jan 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Seafood

It was my first time to this places, right at end of lane. This Japanese restaurant price is quite reasonable and fresh stuff from review.

Ordered Yakitori don and chicken hotpot. The decoration is quite unique of Japanese style.

Finally our food arrived, hotspot soup still require to be cook about 5 mins. One quick sight and it is really fresh and served with prawns, tofu, chicken piece , meat ball with lots of vegetables. The special soup is so shiok when warm. It also came with rice, streaming eggs, Miso soup and overall portion can be for 1-2pax.
Yakitori don was also tasteful with teriyaki sauce and 3 stick of Yakitori stick. The sauce have made a nice combination.

Overall food presentation was very professionally. The service is good as assistance and clearing of plates without any request. Must try.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken  hotpot
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bingsu search OK Jan 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Desserts and Cakes

Was at Orchard area and went into this Icelab for bingsu. The place look clean as almost furniture and wall look white and modern stylish.

Ordering was easy with picture menu. So ordered Soybean bingsu straight away. There is a white bears with falling ice. Pity the bear as face look stunning. Ha.

Waiting time was fast and require to DIY to your table. The taste is OK as some other area have served better taste too. Soybean and red beans will serve separately. Overall is good with weather so warm. It's location should be a good place for such occasion.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lunch break Smile Jan 14, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Was sinking for noodles and searched this popular place.

Ordered their signature dish with fishballs of course. The waiting time was slight longer than usual due to lunch time. The noodles texture is nice but portion look small for me. The spiciness was good with Chilli too. The main dish of fishball was fresh. It is a popular local dish from singaporean.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0