OpenRice Index
  
bubby80
This is bubby80 living in Tiong Bahru. I work in Commonwealth. Italian, Asian, Fusion are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Hotel, Restaurant and Curries, Dim Sum, Seafood.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity238 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos43 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲40 Follower(s)
bubby80  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Singapore
xiao long bao Smile Mar 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum


Din Tai Fung is famous for its xiao long bao and some tim sums!
prawn omlette

prawn omlette

 
i love their prawn omelet. it taste full of prawns every bite.
dumplings in spicy oil

dumplings in spicy oil

 
their dumplings in spicy oil is another must try, but i love it with more chili!
xlb

xlb

 
finally their xiao long bao! it is one of their awesome creation. they have different xiao long bao available from the traditional ones to the creative ones.

however their service for this particular outlet is not that fantastic. we went in during tea time and it wasn't crowded. however the tea was served cold. when we requested for hot ones, the waitress simply told us to wait and she asked another waitress if it is true that we were served cold tea. so she merely wanted to top up to warm tea instead of changing to hot ones until we insisted on it.

 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

desserts ftw  Smile Mar 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes


a small shop at B4. the shop could only be seated with approx 15 customers. their ice desserts are the most well-known. well known for their soft and dedicated ice flakes that makes one feel like eating snow.

one of their famous one would be chendol ice topped with assorted toppings. i love the fact that the gula melaka is added at your own time own target. in other words, you determine how sweet you want for your dessert!
chendol

chendol

 
3 coloured cake

3 coloured cake

 
their 3 coloured cake consist of carrot cake, yam cake and pumpkin cake.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

laksa all the way Smile Mar 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Malaysian | Restaurant | Halal | Noodles

laksa satay

laksa satay

 
This is their pretty famous side dishes to try out. Laksa satay, made of chicken and the sauce goes really well with the chicken. it is best to eat it when it is hot!
singapore laksa

singapore laksa

 
One of their top product, Singapore Laksa. They have different laksa available to try, like hotpot laksa, laksa spaghetti, and other types of laksa that one can think of. basically laksa lovers would love this place. i prefer their singapore laksa. they have thick gravy and i think they do put enough ingredients to cook this!

Most importantly, this is a social enterprise which makes eating here a more rewarding experience!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  singapore laksa
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

awesome eggtarts Smile Mar 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

Their egg tarts are the oh-so-famous ones. i can't seems to leave the store without at least 2 boxes of egg tarts for my family. Prices had increased insignificantly over the years, but it is still worth it.
coconut egg tart

coconut egg tart

 
this is their coconut egg tart, my number one top choice. the crust is crispy and the egg and coconut slices blend so wel together that whenever i think of them, i salivate!
egg tart

egg tart

 
this is their normal egg tart which is awesome too but i still prefer the coconut flavoured egg tart
 
Recommended Dish(es):  coconut egg tart
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

a date for meet ups Smile Mar 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Seafood


it is a place great for meet up because it is big and there are awesome platters to share with friends. i ordered the seafood platter for 2. it is more worthwhile as compared to those of single servings, so bring a friend along! Since their platter has more serving than just fish and chips. as shown in the picture, if one just ordered fish and chips, there will not be seafood available.

the food was alright but the condiments were the one that added more flavoring.
seafood platter

seafood platter

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0