OpenRice Index
  
nahmj
This is nahmj living in Chinatown. I work in Telok Blangah. I like to hang out in Bugis, Holland, Orchard.
Member 43 First(s)
No. of Review91 Review(s)
編輯推介數目16 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity803 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos779 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant91 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
nahmj  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 91 Reviews in Singapore
Worthy for the Square OK Jun 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Full review with photo at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/04/27/shiberty-bakes-owen-road-singapore/

When I saw the address of Shiberty Bakes at Owen Road, I thought it was occupied by some Bakery Cafe previously. And indeed, it has taken over the space previously occupied by a Bite Cake
Most Instagrammers who follow @shiberty would have known that she is the woman behind Shiberty Bakes. A blogger cum baker and now a cafe owner.
Dinning Area

Dinning Area

 
I noticed that the interior fixture of the unit was untouched. The interior theme remains as dreamy white with an European classic feel. Except for the tables and chairs, these were changed. A pity that Shiberty Bakes didn’t try to get tables and chairs that blend with the interior theme.
At Shiberty Bakes, the signature items were the Shiberty Toast ($16) that came with 3 flavours. I chose the Classic Shibert Toast on my first visit. It consist of the extremely buttery toast as the centre piece surrounded by golden finishes berries, tiny marshmallow together with a scoop of sea salt caramel and vanilla ice cream. Lastly, it was drizzled with maple honey. The entire look was worthy for the square.
Shiberty Toast Rocher

Shiberty Toast Rocher

 
On the second occasion, I went for the Shiberty Toast Rocher ($16). This time, the toast was firm and could hold the weight of 2 scoop of ice cream. But a pity, this round the butter were scanty. The taste didn’t reflect the flavour of the toast, Rocher. Maybe it would be better if they could have more chocolate or even Nutella sauce on the toast and with Rocher flavoured Ice Cream too. A pity at both occasion, both the toast weren’t crispy.
Charcoal Waffle

Charcoal Waffle

 
Alternatively, one could opt for the Gourmet Waffle ($14). The Charcoal Waffle was crisp but a little too dry.
Macarons

Macarons

 
There are 6 flavours. We checked out the Salted Egg and Red Velvet, Honey Lavender and Matcha. The texture of the shell were inconsistent. Some were better than the other. The red velvet was lacking of the red velvet character. I checked out the salted egg flavour twice, the second trial was far more better than the first as the salted egg sense was stronger and I could savour the flavour.
Interestingly, Shiberty Bakes opt to offer the Loaded Milkshakes, commonly known as the Over the Top (OTT). We tried the Strawberry Cheesecakes Loaded Milkshakes ($9). It was extremely disappointing. It was extremely diluted with not much of either strawberry, milk or even cheesecakes flavour. It didn’t make the mark. I would avoid this item entirely.
Strawberry Cheesecakes Loaded Milkshakes

Strawberry Cheesecakes Loaded Milkshakes

 
With such a gorgeous looking plating desserts worthy for posting on Instagram, I am sure that Shiberty Bakes will attract Instagrammers who wanted to post these luring looking desserts. We want our desserts to be as good as its look. Unfortunately, Shiberty Bakes is inconsistent in its food quality and taste. There are still rooms for improvement at Shiberty Bakes.

More reviews at http://www.nahmj.com/
 
Date of Visit: May 07, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delish Halal Penang Food Affair Smile Jun 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Halal | Chinese Noodles

Original review at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/06/03/penang-culture-changi-airport-terminal-2/

Penang Culture is one of the few restaurants in Singapore offering Penang food. And good news for our Muslim foodie, Penang Culture is a Halal restaurant. We didn’t notice until we saw quite a few groups of Malay gathering for a meal at the restaurant. Currently, there are 3 outlets located at JEMS, Century Square Shopping Mall and Changi Airport Terminal 2. Why aren’t they having an outlet in town?! That’s really a pity.
The kitchen is helmed by Chef Wong Thin Lipp, a Penangite who has 20 years of culinary experience in Penang. So diners of Penang Culture could be pretty assured that the food are authentic.
To mark their 5th year anniversary (Wow! 5 years! They have come a long way!), Penang Culture celebrates by introducing a few delicious twists.
All its outlet has semi-service except at the Changi Airport Terminal 2 that has full service. Nonetheless, it is still a casual dinning environment. Our feasting was at Changi Airport Terminal 2 outlet. We find the staff attentive, friendly and warm.

 
We started off with Penang Culture signaguture dish, the  ($5.95). The characteristics of this dish is the vegetables and fruits are more chunky, the You Tiao is extra crispy and the sauce is thicker and richer comparing to our local Rojak. I like the sauce but would prefer the vegetables and fruits to be thinner so that I could enjoy more of the sauce. Most diners at the table find the dish mediocre. I suppose preference play a large role here.

 
The first new creation introduced on the menu in celebration of their 5th Anniversary is the Penang Fire Wings ($6.55). This creation is rested on the belachan (prawn paste) coated chicken wings. It is then tossed in a sweet plum and Thai chilli sauce. The result of the wings tasted like Yangnyeom flavoured Korean Fried Chicken Wings. And beware for those who has low spice tolerate; it is quite spicy

 
Penang Curry Fish Balls ($4.95) is one of the must have if you like curry fish balls. Even for people who don’t fancy the dish, like myself, enjoyed this dish tremendously. The deep fried fishball that has a slight chewy and yet soft fish balls were immersed in the rich fragrance curry sauce to soaked up the essence of the gravy.

 
Coming up is another dish which I will avoid as I am not a fan of cooked salmon and I did enjoy the BBQ Salmon ($11.95). First, the salmon doesn’t have a strong pungent fishy flavour as the restaurant uses high grade Norwegian salmon. Secondly, with the Chef’s sweet spicy paste make a huge different. The chilli paste which consist of an array of spice and herb does elevate the dinning pleasure.

 
One of the classic Penang food is the Assam Laksa which diners will never want to miss. Base on this classic dish, Penang Culture has added luxurious factor with addition of Norwegian Salmon pieces to the bowl of delight and this creation is known as Salmon Assam Laksa ($11.95). The Assam Laksa at Penang Culture is more rounded and balance as such expect a less sour but yet rich and flavourful soup. The soup is boiled using Sardine, Kembong (mackerel), lots of spice and herbs, hae kor (fermented shrimp paste) and with the key ingredients, the assam (tamarind). Since it is less sour, diners who have low sour tolerance will rejoice while diners who enjoyed the typical Assam Laksa would frown upon. Maybe Penang Culture could come up with 2 version for diners to choose.

 
Most who visited Penang would be familiar with Penang Hokkien Mee (a soup based prawn mee similar to Singapore version). Penang Culture has added Lobster and Scallops in this dish to provide the Premium Lobster & Scallop Noodles ($16.95).

 
Premium Crab Meat & Salted Egg Fried Kway Teow ($15.95) is adapted from the Penang Fried Kway Teow. With Salted Egg added into the it hence it result in a more salty taste profile. So for those who prefer less salty could opt for the original Penang Fried Kway Teow ($8.95) instead.

 
To round up the meal with a sweet note, dessert is never to be missed. We have 2 desserts; Cendol and Bubur Hitam.
For Cendol, diners could opt for the original or with durian, Penang Chenol ($4.55) or King of Cendol ($6.95) respectively.

 
The restaurant has provided 3 version of Bubur Hitam. First is the original version, with coconut cream, named simply as Bubur Hitam ($3.95). Next is the Bubur Hitam with Vanilla Ice Cream ($4.95) and lastly is with durian pulp for the durian lovers, the King of Bubur Hitam ($6.95).

 
One of the highly recommended drink is the Ampla Juice ($4.95). There is also an ice blended version, Ampla Ice Blended ($8.95). It has a complex flavour. I could savour green apple, guava and starfruits. I would encourage all to give it a try if you aren’t familar with this tropical fruit.
Other recommendation include the Cempedek Milkshakes ($6.95), Coconut Milkshakes ($6.95) and Durian Milkshakes ($6.95).
We thought well of the food served at Penang Culture. I am glad that they are at the airport as I have one more option to dine at when I am travelling since I have a habit of dinning a the airport prior departure of upon arrival.

More reviews at http://www.nahmj.com/
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges

Mr Punch Public House is a gastropub along Seah Street. In fact, most wouldn't notice it since it is at the basement of Mint Museum of Toys, a privately owned museum. Enter via level one of the toys museum and on the left one should spot a stairs leading to the basement where Mr Punch Public House Gastropub is.
A view

A view

 
As I arrived at the restaurant, I was surprised to find the eclectic design. I somehow felt I was at a circle. The space is pretty small and cosy.
Dinning Area

Dinning Area

 
At Mr Punch Public House Gastropub, they encourage communal dinning as such they offer quite a number of sharing items with Sharing Platters, Bar Bites and Desserts. Should diners prefer individual plate, they could go for the Mains.

Bar Bites
First is the Bar Bites, Mr Punch Public House offers 8 dishes under this category. We tried only 2 of the Chef Recommendation, the Teriyaki Charred Squid ($12) and Potato Chip Chicken ($12). It was a tie. Half the diners prefer the former while the remaining prefer the latter, I belong to this group. A pity that they used chicken breast for the dish.
Potato Chip Chicken

Potato Chip Chicken

 
The Teriyaki Charred Squid was pretty well grilled, since we could savour the char fragrance. The sauce could be improved as the version we had was more of a soy like sauce.
Teriyaki Charred Squid

Teriyaki Charred Squid

 
Platters
Likewise at the Platters section, there are 8 items. Diners could choose 3 items for $35. We went for Chicken Thigh Roulade, Custard-Battered Squid Rings and Fresh Mozzarella Cheese.
Chicken Roulade

Chicken Roulade

 
I am glad that the Thigh meat is used for the Chicken Roulade. It is rolled with Feyel foie gras mousse. It is really a pity that they didn't use the 'real' foie gras. We love the Custard-Battered Squid Rings best. After deep frying with the battered coated squid rings, these were glazed with marmite. For those who love cheese, would find the simple Fresh Mozzrella Cheese a delight too. The fresh mozzarella cheese is sat on pesto sauce lined on papadum and topped with wildd rocket.

Mains
We tried only the Herb-Crusted Barramundi ($29) among the 3 chef recommendation. The Barramundi is pan-fried with a layer of herb crust and plated with tarragon puree and home-made beetroot gel. I am relatively neutral to this dish. Perhaps, I didn't like most of the ingredients except the fish.
Herb-Crusted Barramundi

Herb-Crusted Barramundi

 
All thumbs up for the Wagyu Beef Burger ($24). Even though this isn't a chef recommendation, we love this dish. The beef patty was juicy and they nailed it with a right amount of nacho cheese. Personally, I felt the burger would taste even better if they use (Red) Cheddar. And the fries worth a mention too, as we could taste the truffle flavour and it has an excellent crisp exterior and mushy potato inner.
Wagyu Beef Burger

Wagyu Beef Burger

 
Dessert
The Flaming Tiramisu ($16) is a alcoholic rich dessert. Great for those who love their alcohol.
Flaming Tiramisu

Flaming Tiramisu

 
And we also tried the Passionfruit Creme Brulee ($14). This dish isn't meant for diners who have low sour tastebud tolerance level. Otherwise, this is a great fruity dish which I find it with a good balance of sweet and sour taste and the almond crumbs added texture to the dish. And we would very much prefer if they use a sweeter mango.
Passionfruit Creme Brulee

Passionfruit Creme Brulee

 
Drinks
At Mr Punch Public House, since it is a gastropub, one is in for an alcoholic treat. They offered a range of cocktails. They have brought 15 worldwide famous cocktails onto their menu.
The first we ordered was the Giderila ($28) hailed from the Mexico. The amount of drinks is equivalent to 2 servings in this portion.
Giderila

Giderila

 
Next was the Jungle Bird ($17) from Kuala Lumpur. This is a bittersweet, strong in alcohol drink. If you hold your alcohol well, go for this.
Jungle Bird (Left)

Jungle Bird (Left)

 
Other alcoholic drinks include Draught Beers, a range of Bottled Beers, Spirits, Wines by bottle or glass and Punch Jar.
Owl's Brew

Owl's Brew

 
Coming to the non-alcoholic drinks, there are the soft drinks, juice, coffee, tea by pot and the highly recommended Owl's Brew ($12) in 3 flavours, Classic, Coco-lada and Pink & Black. We didn't try the Classic. The among the 2 we tried, we prefer the Coco-lada.
After having food at the basement and should you need more drinks and to chillax, diners could hit the rooftop bar.

We thought Mr Punch Public House is great for gathering in groups of 4 and above, since the food are mainly for sharing. And the alcoholic drinks at Mr Punch Public House were solid. We could savour the strong alcohol.
 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 28, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Premier Pas, 4 course Lunch Set Smile May 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Steaks and Grills | Fine Dining

Original Reviews at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/05/27/odette-national-gallery-singapore/

Odette has been attracting lots of attention since its opening. It is so much so till reservation has to be at least one month in advance. This include lunch slots too. I was lost for words when I was trying to make my first reservation attempt in April for a lunch next day. It was certainly futile. As such, I made a reservation in the April for a lunch in May. We were waiting in anticipation and were hoping it has to be excellent. And lucky, it didn’t disappoint.
Dinning Area

Dinning Area

 
The name of the restaurant, Odette, is named after his grandmother. It is a collaborating between Chef Julien Royer and the Lo & Behold group. A little background about Chef Julien, he formerly headed Jaan.
Quattro Canapes

Quattro Canapes

 
The restaurant took the space of the registration room of the former Supreme Court. It is now transformed into an elegant classic space with comfy private spaces.
For lunch, Odette serves an option of 4-course ($88++), 6-course ($128++) or 8-course ($188) for weekdays. While on Saturday the 6-course and 8-course will be at $148 and $208 respectively. While dinner, there are only 6-course ($208) and 8 course ($268). Vegetarian option is also available.
Mushroom Tea Sayabon

Mushroom Tea Sayabon

 
We opted for the 4-course, Premiers pas. For this menu, diners have an option to choose their preferred within the available option provided. While the 6- and 8- course are with fixed menu. The 8-course is gastronomic feast featuring 8 of Chef Julien’s signature dishes and creations using the highest quality and seasonal produce from around the globe. This is certainly exciting. I am sure I am going for this one day.
Right after we placed the order, we were served a quattro canapes consisting of quail egg wedge on seaweed crunch, charcoal pita, sponge with cheese and a savoury tart. It was shortly followed with a Mushroom Tea Sayabon. Light but yet creamy and flavourful.
Bread Platter

Bread Platter

 
A bread platter of 3 types of bread; Brioche, Sourdough and Chia seed bread were served with 2 butter.

For the first course, there were 3 options. First is the North Highland Beef Tartare. The next 2, the Heirloom Beetroot Variation and Hand-dived Scottish Scallop were Chef Julien’s signatures which are also featured in his 6-course lunch menu.
North Highland Beef Tartare

North Highland Beef Tartare

 
Our favourite in fact is neither of his signature instead we found the North Highland Beef Tartare as our love for the first course.
Heirloom Beetroot Variation

Heirloom Beetroot Variation

 
This result is largely contributed to our preferences. We aren’t beetroot fan.
Hand-dived Scottish Scallop

Hand-dived Scottish Scallop

 
And I didn’t choose the scallop dish as I find the seafood flavour too pungent and overwhelming for my tastebud to tolerate.

At the second course, 2 selections were available; the Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg and Seared Landes Foie Gras.
Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg

Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg

 
Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg

Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg

 
Even though my choice between the 2 is the Seared Landes Foie Gras (which require $15 supplement), I would highly encourage diners to order at least one of the Rosemary Smoked Organic Egg to see the dramatic serving effect for an experience. This dish is a classic signature of Chef Julien where his regulars identified with. The egg is poached for 55 mins at 63.3 °C. When served, the smoked rosemary were hidden within the encase as such diners could witness the smoky effect and smell the scent of rosemary. This is a display of all sensory effects of a gastronomic dish. But if you are asthmatic, I would advise against ordering this dish or otherwise asked for the smoked rosemary to be excluded. As it did trigger my cough when this was right in front of me.
Seared Landes Foie Gras

Seared Landes Foie Gras

 
For the third course, there are 3 dishes for selection; namely Crispy-Skinned Wild Snapper, Pay De La Loire “Guinea Fowl” and Kabocha Pumpkin Agnolotti. A pity, my diners weren’t gamed for both the pasta dish and the fowl. They wanted something safe. As such, I didn’t have a chance to savour it.
Crispy-Skinned Wild Snapper

Crispy-Skinned Wild Snapper

 
The Crispy-Skinned Wild Snapper was pan-fried with the fish scales till extra crispy. And there is a sauce that complemented the fish perfectly. I wasn’t used to consuming the scales as it was a little too rough for my tongue. Though I do think this is a great idea as it added an additional texture to the dish to elevate dinning experience. An interestingly, Chef Julien has included Charred Kurobuta Pork belly beneath the fish.
Pay De La Loire “Guinea Fowl”

Pay De La Loire “Guinea Fowl”

 
Pay De La Loire “Guinea Fowl” is my favourite dish comparing to the snapper. This selection is also part of the 6 course lunch menu. The Fowl has a texture of chicken and a slight quail and pigeon flavour. And I like the ‘Albufera’ sauce that was added a creaminess to the dish, while the asparagus added crunch. This dish require a $15 supplement.
Finally, the last course, the dessert. 2 choices were provided by Odette in this 4-course menu. Diners could select either Choconuts or Tout Citrus.
Choconuts

Choconuts

 
All the diners, including myself prefer the Choconuts. It a chocolate pastry of 66% Mexico chocolate, peanut & almond praline sandwiched between 2 thin crunch. And it is topped with Tanka bean ice cream. A a small touch of gold is placed at a edge. In case you are worry about the sweetness, it is very lightly sweetened and it isn’t an extremely rich chocolate dessert.
Tout Citrus

Tout Citrus

 
I didn’t enjoy the Tout Citrus as there is an almond jelly that tasted exactly like the Chinese Almond Jelly which I always avoid. It is paired with some citrus fruit and blood orange sorbet with touches of Iranian saffron and corriander.

After our dessert, we thought our meal was ended. When we were served the Petite fours, we were surprised. The quattro were the Lemon Meringue, Canales, mini Pistachio Raspberry Tart and Salted Caramel Toffee. Nevertheless it was a pleasant one. A sweet ending to finish the meal. The meal started with a quattro canapes and it ended with a petite four, I thought it was so apt.
Petite fours

Petite fours

 
While enjoying a fine dinning, how could wine be missing from the table. I don’t drink, except for sipping to appreciate the taste. We got 2 glasses of white wine for the other 2 diners. A glass of Zadel Gruner Veltliner (Austrian wine) and Hubert Lamy Saint Aubin La Princee 2012 (French wine). Both were excellent quality.
White Wine

White Wine

 
Although at $88 for 4 course at the Odette may seems to be an hefty sum for some, it is certainly worthwhile for once in a lifetime experience for the display of gastronomic sensory experience. It is both a delight to the palate and sights. And I must say that the service is attentive. Each dish were illustrated with good amount of description and details.
With this first fabulous impression, I am intending to take my Mom to Odette for the 8-course. Hope it will be soon.

More reviews at http://www.nahmj.com/
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 25, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Aesthetically Plating And Delish Smile Mar 30, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Full review with photos at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/29/rise-and-grind-coffee-co-on-hollerout-app/

An array of food is served at Rise and Grind Coffee Co, from Breakfast & Brunch to The Lighter Side, The Mains, The Burgers and of course the desserts (Sweet Cravings).
On the menu, under The Lighter Side, basically these are finger food or rather snacks, there are about 7 dishes. Out of the 7, 5 were devoted to fries, French fries of different flavours such as Truffle oil & parmesan French Fries ($9), Sea Salt & garlic aioli and Cheeesy Bacon bits.
Truffle oil & parmesan French Fries

Truffle oil & parmesan French Fries

 
Alternatively, there is Sweet Potato Fries with Mentaiko sauce ($10). If you prefer to have more both the French Fries and Sweet Potato Fries, go for the Two-some ($10).
Sweet Potato Fries with Mentaiko sauce

Sweet Potato Fries with Mentaiko sauce

 
Two other options are the Roasted Garlic Tomato Soup ($8) which we didn’t try, and
RGC Honey Wings

RGC Honey Wings

 
 ($9) which I thought this makes a good sharing plate and a good way to start of especially a Brunch.

Rise And Grind Coffee Co serves 7 Breaskfast & Brunch dishes till 5pm. We tried 4 out of the 7. That’s more than 50% of the dishes.
Hei Amigo: Our take on Huevos Rancheros

Hei Amigo: Our take on Huevos Rancheros

 
The first being the Hei Amigo: Our take on Huevos Rancheros ($16) is with Chorizo Sausage, scrambled eggs on tortillas, cheddar cheese, sauteed wild mushrooms, guacamole, tomato salsa and greek yogurt on the plate and pickled onions on top of the dish. We like the combinations.
The Goodfella

The Goodfella

 
The Goodfella ($16) is such a colourful plate with Prosciutto di Parma, mini sweet peppers, parmesan cheese, sliced radish, pomegranate, olive powder and 2 sunny side up and the sourdough toast is hidden beneath these abundant ingredients.
Ocean’s Thirteen

Ocean’s Thirteen

 
For diner who prefer Smoked Salmon could order the Ocean’s Thirteen ($17). Besides the Smoked Salmon, there are salmon roe, 2 poached eggs and asparagus, arugula, on toast and there are beetroot yogurt and apple cider hollandaise. With the beetroot yogurt, this dish is differentiated from the egg ben from other cafe.
Pulled Pork Benedict

Pulled Pork Benedict

 
Pulled Pork Benedict ($15) is one of the very popular breakfast & brunch dish at Rise And Grind Coffee Co. The pulled pork is said on 2 slices of sourdough toast stack and topped with 2 poached eggs. Apple Cider Hollandaise is drizzled over the dish. I am not a fan of pulled pork but thought pretty well of this dish as the pulled pork wasn’t as sweet and yet flavourful.
The Gold Standard

The Gold Standard

 
5 burgers were on available for selection. We tried only The Gold Standard ($18). It has the typical beef patty, bacon, cheddar cheese and differentiated with garlic & chice aioli, and with arugula leaves sandwiched with a brioche bun and a small bucket of fries by the side.
Rise And Grind Coffee Co offerred 7 Mains likewise; with 5 pasta, 1 salad and 1 steak. We tried 2 pasta. And I would like to try the steak the next time.
Tom Yum Seafood Pasta

Tom Yum Seafood Pasta

 
I have read a lot of raving about the Tom Yum Seafood Pasta ($17) but personally, I thought the flavour was too weak. But what I like about the dish is the amount of seafood and the al dente pasta in the dish.
Truffled Spaghetti Alla Carbonara

Truffled Spaghetti Alla Carbonara

 
Personally, I prefer the Truffled Spaghetti Alla Carbonara ($15) to the former. Thi is rich, creamy, flavourful with nice scent of truffled on the tastebud.
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream and Salted Caramel Sauce

Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream and Salted Caramel Sauce

 
No matter after how much food, we will still have space for dessert. We have 2 desserts for sharing; Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream and Salted Caramel Sauce and the Sticky Date Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream. Both were equally delish.
Sticky Date Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream

Sticky Date Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream

 
Some of the beverages we ordered were the White 5oz ($5) and Mocha ($6.50), Matcha Latte (hot/cold) ($6). The rest of the drinks availabe are Tea (hot/iced), Chocolate, Juice and a handful of Draft Beer.
White 5oz ($5) and Mocha ($6.50)

White 5oz ($5) and Mocha ($6.50)

 
Matcha Latte

Matcha Latte

 
Rise And Grind Coffee Co is certainly a great cafe with aesthetically plating that entices the various senses.

More reviews on http://www.nahmj.com/
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Ice Cream and Salted Caramel Sauce,Truffled Spaghetti Alla Carbonara,Pulled Pork Benedict
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 27, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0