OpenRice Index
  
nahmj
This is nahmj living in Chinatown. I work in Telok Blangah. I like to hang out in Bugis, Holland, Orchard.
Member 42 First(s)
No. of Review91 Review(s)
編輯推介數目16 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity814 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos779 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant91 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲20 Follower(s)
nahmj  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 91 Reviews in Singapore
The Buffet Egg-Xperience OK Mar 15, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Full review on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/15/buffet-egg-xperience-street-50-restaurant-bar-bay-hotel-harbourfront/

Street 50 Restaurant and Bar of the Bay Hotel Singapore has curated a lunch buffet, titled The Buffet Egg-Xperience. This year the restaurant has partnered with the First and Only Pasteurized fresh eggs in Singapore from the N&N Farm and freshly laid quail eggs from Uncle William’s quail farm, and together with Gardenasia to bring an array of egg related menu and activities to complement the Easter theme. Gardenasia is the nature-based events management arm of the Nyee Phoe Group that that co-organizing the Kranji Countryside Farmers Market.

At The Buffet Egg-Xperience, diners will be entertained with egg-citing quail stories and egg-ducational talks by the renowned Uncle William Ho. He is affectionately known as “The Quail Man of Lim Chu Kang”. He is the co-owner of the game-bird farm, Lian Wah Hang Farm. And that’s not all! Diners could try your hand at the alfresco Easter egg terrarium workshop conducted by Gardenasia’s ‘egg-ffervescent’ instructors.
Easter egg terrarium

Easter egg terrarium

 
So much so on the activities during the Easter weekend. Now let us look at what are the highlights on food offered at the Buffet Egg-Xperience. There are a good mix of Chinese and Western with the featured ingredients, EGGS! And only pasteurized fresh eggs from N&N Farm are used. As such diners could enjoy the eggs with a peace of mind since the pasteurisation process kill Salmonella or Bird Flu Virus which may be present inside or outside the eggs.
hinese Cold Cuts

hinese Cold Cuts

 
On the Chinese selection, first we have the Chinese Cold Cuts comprising Jellyfish, Marinated Octopus, Prawn Salad, Spring Rolls and Deep-fried Quail Eggs. This is a typical Chinese Cold Cuts Combination that is commonly served at Chinese banquet. But what is unique at this buffet is the quail egg was served.
62 Degree Celsius Soft Boiled Egg in BRAND’S Essence of Chicken

62 Degree Celsius Soft Boiled Egg in BRAND’S Essence of Chicken

 
The 62 Degree Celsius Soft Boiled Egg in BRAND’S Essence of Chicken is one of the highlights at the Buffet Egg-Xperience. In it there is a runny yolk which I adore. But as there is BRAND’S Essence of Chicken added, it would be a Love it or Hate it dish, depending on one’s prefer for the Chicken Essence. Personally, I detest Chicken Essence. But maybe due to the runny yolk that I am biased over, I find this dish acceptable.
Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White

Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White

 
Next the healthy and homely Braised Tofu with Crabmeat and Egg White is also part of the buffet. I am not a Tofu fan and am neutral to this dish. But I am in tune with the other diners of the night that the gravy was flavourful.
Signature XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat

Signature XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat

 
The next dish, the Signature XO Fried Rice with Crabmeat is very well-liked by diners, including myself. Flavourful and yet homely. It reminded me of my mom’s fried rice.
Oven-roasted Chicken with Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce

Oven-roasted Chicken with Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce

 
For diners who enjoyed spicy dishes, you are in luck. At Buffet Egg-Xperience, 2 spicy dishes were offered. First on the deck is the Oven-roasted Chicken with Poached Eggs in Spicy Tomato Sauce. Lightly spicy with tender breast meat and olive to add an unique flavour to the dish. However, Olive is not an ingredient well accepted by many, hence some may find the flavour not too pleasing.
Sambal Prawns with Quail Eggs

Sambal Prawns with Quail Eggs

 
The next dish is my favourite among all the dishes we tried for the night, the Sambal Prawns with Quail Eggs. A little more spicy than the Chicken dish but still at an acceptable spice level for most. Unless one’s spicy tolerance is really low. The sambal was fragrant. It is similar to the typical sambal prawn dish offered in the Peranankan restaurants.
Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise

Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise

 
Two of the Western dishes spotlights are on the Potato Salad with Pommery Mayonnaise and Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce. The Potato salad has always been a crowd pleaser.
Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce

Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce

 
While the Scotch Eggs with Mustard Sauce, such a classic English dish. I think the minced meat that coated the egg used is chicken. Most of us felt that it tasted so much better when the scotch eggs were eaten with the mustard sauce.

In short, there are hit and misses but lots of fun from the activities.

For more reviews, visit http://www.nahmj.com/

Supplementary Information:
15% off adult pricing egg-Xclusively for DBS/POSB Credit Cardmembers on 26 and 27 March 2016 on the Buffet Egg-Xperience.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ

Original Review at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/03/goro-goro-korean-restaurant-orchard-gateway-singapore/

When we heard the name Goro Goro Restaurant, we were wondering if it is a Korean word and wonder what was the meaning. We asked that question and realize it is referring to the sound drummed by the hungry stomach. Lol!

Goro Goro Restaurant is well hidden from the bustling activities of the Orchard Shopping Belt. You won’t spot it unless you know about it as it is only accessible by lift. This reminds me of the Hong Kong restaurants where many are up in some building.
Dinning Area

Dinning Area

 
The restaurant is owned by the fame 77th Street and it has 2 other F&B under them too; I Am Kim and Kokomama. Over at Goro Goro Restaurant, they have provided employment opportunities to the physically challenged people. So in any case, if you call for a service crew and should they ignore you, it could probably be they can’t hear you. So do pardon them.
The restaurant occupied quite a large space. Nothing fanciful about the ambience. Just with black, simple cushy comfortable seats with marble looking like table.

Soup Based
At Goro Goro Restaurant, they offer 6 soup base for the steamboat.
Soup Based - Ginseng Chicken, Mala and Tomato

Soup Based - Ginseng Chicken, Mala and Tomato

 
The non-vegetarian soup base are Beauty Collagen, Tom Yum, Ginseng Chicken and Mala. And 2 vegetarian based soup, the Vegetarian, and Tomato. A little secret divulge by Goro Goro Restaurant about their Beauty Collagen Soup. It is boiled for at least 12 hours to extract the very last taste and goodness from the stock and spices! The soup are general lighter in flavour.
Soup Based - Beauty Collagen, Tom Yum, Vegetarian

Soup Based - Beauty Collagen, Tom Yum, Vegetarian

 
It really denpends on once preference. At our table of 5, all except the tomato found favour with a diner. As for me, I like the Vegetarian. It has taste like home. It reminded me of the corn soup my Mom boils.
Each table will get to choose 2 soup base. Add $5++ for the third.

Ingredients for Steamboat
Over at the ingredients for steamboat station, we counted 19. There are different types of meat balls; such as fish ball, prawn ball, octopus ball and … Luncheon meat, Niang Dou Fu, hot dogs and more. Oh and a Kimchi.
Tofu and Fishball and its like Selection

Tofu and Fishball and its like Selection

 
There are 10 types of meat; beef, pork and chicken each has 2 variety. 3 seafood; Cuttlefish, Fish and Prawns. And lastly, oh my, there is my favourite, Liver.
Meat And Seafood

Meat And Seafood

 
Vegetables is an array of choices. There are corn, seaweed, lots of leafy vegetables, mushroom and roots. This may be a great news for Vegetarian diners.
Vegetables Selections

Vegetables Selections

 
As always, most will need some form of Carbohydrate. Goro Goro Restaurant has provided 4 noodles (Tang Hoon, Mee Sua, Ee Mee and Maggie Noodle) and 2 rice (Steamed rice and Chicken Rice).
Noodles

Noodles

 
If you felt that the amount of selection is quite a lot, but that’s not all. Goro Goro Restaurant offers 12 Hot Cooked Food in Buffet style. There is a mixed selection of Singaporean and Korean dishes. The signature dish and also the most popular dish is the Korean-style Chicken Wings. It is so addictive and I can’t stop at one. My friend commented that the chicken wings are too sweet.
Korean And Singaporean Styled Hot Food Buffet

Korean And Singaporean Styled Hot Food Buffet

 
Other Korean dishes at the buffet are Chapche, Tteobokki (Korean Rice Cake), Kimichi Pancake. For some Singaporean dishes, you find Ngoh Hiang, Hajion Wings and Stir Fried Vegetables. These are listed just to give you an idea of what else are available.
Korean-style Chicken Wings

Korean-style Chicken Wings

 
Goro Goro Restaurant has provided 4 drinks at the buffet too; Korean Barley Tea, Chestnut, Mango Juice and Lime Juice. If you prefer none, but would like Soft drinks, Soju, Beer or Makkoli, there is an Ala Carte option for these. Alternatively, bring your own and a corkage charge of $10 for per bottle of wine and $15 for per bottle of liquor.
Drinks - Korean Barley Tea, Chestnut, Mango Juice and Lime Juice

Drinks - Korean Barley Tea, Chestnut, Mango Juice and Lime Juice

 
Should you need condiments and sauces to dip the meat or other steamboat ingredients, 10 condiments are provided. Lastly, ending meal with fruits; Honey Dew, Watermelon and Orange.
Fruits and Condiments and Sauces

Fruits and Condiments and Sauces

 
If these are not enough and you need some dessert to satisfy your sweet craving, Ala Carte order of Ice Cream ($2 – $3) is available. 3 flavours to choice from; Chocolate, Soda and Melon. I went for the melon.
Feasting

Feasting

 
I felt that the price versus quality and the varieties is reasonable. I am sure it will attract large group gatherings of family, friends and colleagues. And certainly students with enormous appetite will certainly enjoy.

More reviews at http://www.nahmj.com/
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Centrally Located OK Mar 11, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Full review on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/02/24/founder-bak-kut-teh/

Founder Bak Kut Teh 发起人肉骨茶餐馆 at Hotel Boss isn’t new to many. It started out in 1978 at Balestier by Mr Chua who was formerly a pig farmer, whipping quality and fresh bak kut teh to patrons daily. Many Singaporeans are fan of their Bak Kut Teh and even the overseas famous artiste.
Facade

Facade

 
With such a success, little wonder why Founder Bak Kut Teh doesn’t expand as it should.
Dinning Area

Dinning Area

 
I like the concise one page menu whereby I could glance all its offering at once, without flipping through pages. On close examination, the dishes its offer are pretty similar to those other Bak Kut Teh store. And one striking item on the menu was the Abalone.
Food Menu

Food Menu

 
At Founder Bak Kut Teh, 4 types of pork ribs were offered. Premium Ribs 排骨 ($11.80) was what we have. We tried the Premium Short Ribs 小排骨 ($10.80) too. While we missed out on the remaining 2; Founder Bak Kut Teh 发起人肉骨 ($9.90) and Popularity (Ninki) Bak Kut Teh 人气肉骨 ($7.80).
Premium Ribs 排骨

Premium Ribs 排骨

 
For diners who find eating the pork ribs cumbersome could select the tender Sliced Lean Meat Soup 瘦肉汤 ($7.80). Personally, I would chose this over the pork ribs when I am laze to dirty my hands.
Sliced Lean Meat Soup 瘦肉汤

Sliced Lean Meat Soup 瘦肉汤

 
There are also various pig’s organ soup with selection of Pig’s Liver 猪肝汤 ($7.80), my all time fave. And it my opinion, it was cook at perfect timing since the pig’s liver remained tender. We didn’t try the rest Pig’s Stomach 猪肚, Kidney 猪腰 and Intestine 猪肠 Soup. All priced at $7.80 per bowl. If one would like to have the best of all world, Founder Bak Kut Teh provide an excellent option of Mixed Organ Soup 猪什汤 ($8.80)
Pig’s Liver 猪肝汤

Pig’s Liver 猪肝汤

 
3 vegetable with oyster sauce selection. First being the recommended which we didn’t order is the Lettuce with oyster sauce ($5.80/$7.80). The remaining 2 were on the table, Bean Sprouts with Oyster Sauce 蚝油豆芽 ($5.80/$7.80) and Choy Sim with Oyster Sauce 蚝油菜心 ($5.80/$7.80). The vegetables were fresh and crisp but I find the sauce a little too salty. The rest have no issue with it though.
Bean Sprouts with Oyster Sauce 蚝油豆芽

Bean Sprouts with Oyster Sauce 蚝油豆芽

 
At all Bak Kut Teh, how can we not have the Bean Curd Skin, Tau Kee ($3.80/$5.80). This is also available on the menu.
Choy Sim with Oyster Sauce 蚝油菜心

Choy Sim with Oyster Sauce 蚝油菜心

 
If diners prefer vegetable soup, there are 5 options; Mushroom, Tang O, Lettuce, Choy Sim and Seaweed Soup. All priced at $5.80.
Braised Pig’s Intestine 卤粉肠

Braised Pig’s Intestine 卤粉肠

 
Braised items are generally found at Bak Kut Teh store too. Two key dishes, Braised Pig’s Intestine 卤粉肠 ($8.80/$11.80) which is also my fave when having Bak Kut Teh. A pity some were a little over cooked. And Pig’t Trotter ($9.80/$12.80) is also the signature dish at Founder Bak Kut Teh.
Braised Egg 卤蛋

Braised Egg 卤蛋

 
Dried Bean Curd/Tau Pok 豆腐干

Dried Bean Curd/Tau Pok 豆腐干

 
Other side dishes include the Dried Bean Curd/Tau Pok 豆腐干 ($2/2pcs), Braised Egg 卤蛋 ($1.50), Salted Vegetables ($3.80/$5.80) and Peanut 花生 ($3.80/$5.80). Though most might find the braised pretty good but as I am a Teochew, I have high standard for the Teochew style Braised. Personally, I felt there are still room for improvement for the braised stock.
Salted Vegetables

Salted Vegetables

 
After all the above, how could the You Tiao, Dough Fritters 油条 ($2.50) be missing from the table when eating Bak Kut Teh. This is the must have on the table. Most would usually dip it in the Bak Kut Teh Soup while I like to dip it with the dark soy sauce. The You Tiao at Founder Bak Kut Teh is freshly prepared and fried each day at its kitchen ensuring freshness and crispness. Indeed, they were.
You Tiao

You Tiao

 
If diners need some carbo to complete the meal, one could choose Vermicelli Noodle Soup 面线汤 ($2) or Rice ($1). I chose none.
Vermicelli Noodle Soup

Vermicelli Noodle Soup

 
Various drinks are also available such as the Water Chestnut, Barley, Soft Drinks and Coconut. How could we missed out the Gong Fu Tea at Bak Kut Teh outlet? Of course, it is available at the Founder Bak Kut Teh too. 
Iced Jelly Honey Lime

Iced Jelly Honey Lime

 
And end the meal with the Ice Jelly with Honey Lime ($3.50)

Food though may not be as high a standard compared to the Balestier outlet for now but nonetheless delish. I am sure it will get there soon. What I truly like is their location. Centrally located with an MRT station at walking distance
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Premium Short Ribs,Sliced Lean Meat Soup,Pig’s Liver
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Pasta Better Than Pizza Smile Mar 10, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Pasta

Original post at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/04/modestos-restaurant-vivocity-harbourfront-singapore/

Modesto’s Restaurant used to be at the ground floor where Jamie’s Oliver occupied. But since its move to level 3, I am sure many do not know of its existence since it isn’t at a very prominent location.
The space is in a irregular shape with mainly brown tone for almost everything. It a little dark even in the day, unless you are seated next to the glass panel.


Antipasti (Appetizer)

12 appetizers listed on the menu to choose from. 12 is quite a lot of choices.
Calamari

Calamari

 
I am sure Calamari ($20) is one of the hot favourite with many. The calamari may not be as tender as some, slight chewy but still very much acceptable.

 
Bruschetta priced at $2 to $4 per piece with 3 different topping available. First with marinated diced fresh tomatoes ($2 per piece). The other 2 types of toppings both at $4 per piece; Norwegian smoked salmon, fresh arugula & mayonnaise and Fresh buffalo mozzarella cheese with marinated tomatoes. Fresh baguette and ingredients are the trick to this dish.
Alette Di Pollo

Alette Di Pollo

 
Alette Di Pollo ($16) consisting of 8 pieces of well marinated Fried Chicken Wings and Drumlets with a pretty spicy homemade chilli. The chilli reminds me of the chilli served with Chicken Rice. The chicken remained succulent. We enjoyed.

Insalate (Salad)
3 choices. I tried only Insalata Mista ($14) consisting of a mixed of fresh greens, carrots, capsicum, olives and fresh tomatoes served with balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil as dressing. Fresh greens that is the key.

Pizzeria (Traditional Wood-fired Pizza)
2 sizes of pizza (regular and mini) with 27 flavours of pizza.
Capricciosa Pizza ($26/21) is topped with Cooked pork ham, mushroom and artichoke. If this isn’t your choice, there are 26 others to choose from. Choice of pizza really depends mainly on one’s preferences for the ingredients.
Prosciutto E Rucola

Prosciutto E Rucola

 
Paste Speciali (Modesto’s Special Pasta)
Modesto’s Restaurant offers 14 selections of Modesto’s Special Pasta; quite a lot to choose from.

Tagliatelle Nere ($32) consists of fresh home-made black ink flat pasta with sauteed fresh prawns, scallops and diced tomatoes in a shrimp bisques sauce. If you like a rich seafood flavour, this is for you.
Tagliatelle Nere

Tagliatelle Nere

 

Ravioli Funghi ($28) may be common but this is special as it uses a saffron walnut sauce.

Ravioli Funghi

Ravioli Funghi

 
I am quite neutral to this dish. I couldn't say I enjoyed it but neither do I dislike it.


Paste Classiche (Clas
sic Pasta)
More pasta selection from the Classic Pasta category, another 10 choices.
Linguine is my favourite pasta as such Linguine Vongole ($25) is a great choice. This is one of the better Vongole as I could savour the white wine fragrance. Absoluate a must order for all Vongole fan.
Linguine Vongole

Linguine Vongole

 
Carbonara ($25) is a rich and sinfully delish pasta and always a comfort pasta to turn to especially whenever I don’t know what to order. This is one of the very flavourful Carbonara where all the taste elements attain a great balance.

I find that the pasta at Modesto’s Restaurant fare much better than the pizza. I am not saying the pizza is no good but I thought it could be improved. I have been returing for mainly the pasta.

More reviews, visit http://www.nahmj.com/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Carbonara
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2016 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Pizza And Croissant Menu OK Mar 08, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fusion | Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches


Original post is on http://www.nahmj.com/2016/02/26/kokomama-marketplace-new-pizza-croissant-menu-sota-singapore/

Kokomama Marketplace has taken over Three Petite Croissant at the School of The Arts (SOTA). The design of the cafe hasn’t changed much but the menu is much more than bakes alone. I have been wanting to visit Kokomama to try out some of their Mains but keep couldn’t find time for it. Finally, thanks to the invite.

At a glance of Kokomama menu, I wasn’t quite sure of what the focus might be. As the name of the cafe suggested, “Marketplace” and indeed it was. As you find French, Korean and Japanese dishes whipped by Kokomama kitchen. I like varieties. And with the salted egg craze happening in Singapore, Kokomama has also jumped in to introduce this trend food together with other flavours and 3 new pizza.
Interior

Interior

 
Beside the Kokolava Salted Egg Croissant ($6.50), Kokokmama has also introduced 2 other flavours; Kokolava Peanut Croissant ($6.50) and Kokolava Custard Croissant ($6.50).
Kokolava Custard Croissant

Kokolava Custard Croissant

 
Custard being the lightest was the first to be consumed. The custard was lightly sweet and flowed like lava, true to its name Kokolava Custard Croissant ($6.50). But personally, I prefer the custard to be stronger in flavour and thicker in consistency.
Kokolava Peanut Croissant

Kokolava Peanut Croissant

 
Next on the list was the Kokolava Peanut Croissant ($6.50). It uses Kokomama secret peanut butter recipe. A pity, it didn’t flow like the Custard one. It has the typical peanut butter aroma. This is a hit among peanut butter fan.
Kokolava Salted Egg Croissant

Kokolava Salted Egg Croissant

 
Lastly the Kokolava Salted Egg Croissant ($6.50). I tried the Salted Egg Croissant about 2 weeks ago and was disappointed. But the improved recipe version, I was impressed. It could easily be on par with the current best. The salted egg cream flows, was creamy and smooth and we could savour the salted egg fragrance. The cream has a slight sweet tint which I suspect some may not favour over it. But I do. In fact, I thought the sweet tint was the key to make the totality taste better. Anyway, that’s my personal preference, I suppose.
Chilli Crab Pizza, Salted Egg Seafood Pizza and Smoked Duck Pizza

Chilli Crab Pizza, Salted Egg Seafood Pizza and Smoked Duck Pizza

 
Over to the pizza, 3 new flavours; Chilli Crab Pizza, Salted Egg Seafood Pizza and Smoked Duck Pizza. We enjoyed the Smoked Duck Pizza most. The pizza offered at Kokokmama does not consist of the usual tomato sauce and it is topped with the various ingredients on a freshly baked baguette. As such, the pizza flavour is light.
Salted Egg Prawn Pasta

Salted Egg Prawn Pasta

 
The Salted Egg Prawn Pasta ($14.90) has prawns, a small cup of mushroom soup and a garlic bread. I thought this was value for money. We enjoyed the pairing but personally, I would prefer a more al dente pasta.

The popular Korean dessert, Bingsu was also offered. The Matcha Craze ($12.90) is the top seller at Kokomama. Shaved Ice quality was fine and lightly milky and sweet. In it was Yuzu mochi, green tea powder dusting, with a ring of red bean around the scoop of green tea ice cream.
Matcha Craze Bingsu

Matcha Craze Bingsu

 
Mango Madness is the other hot favourite; available in either Baby ($8.90) or Giant ($12.90). We were mesmerized by this bowl of bingsu. All 6 at the table voted this to be their fave, including myself. The mango ice cream was strong in Mango flavour, topped with fresh mango, it was simply heavenly.
(Baby) Mango Madness

(Baby) Mango Madness

 
Lastly the Yogurt Fruity Flair ($14.90). This is also a lightly flavoured, refreshing and certainly fruity as it is topped with many different fruits.
Yogurt Fruity Flair Bingsu

Yogurt Fruity Flair Bingsu

 
Kokomama Marketplace whipped an array of food and freshly baked bread and pastries in-house each day. I felt the menu was designed with the students in the area in mind and at a wallet friendly prices for the students to enjoy.

More reviews on http://www.nahmj.com/
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2016 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0