OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
Nam Nam Lunch Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

 

 

 
This Nam Nam noodle bar has always got the most crowd when it gets to lunch time!
Thing is, people don't mind queueing for this delicious noodles that is free of GST and service charge lol
Lucky we were not too far back in the queue, took us like 20mins (which is considered fast) to get a seat!
Me and my colleague quickly ordered their Beef Soup Noodles and Dry Stewed Beef Noodles to avoid the long waiting time tongue
Surprisingly i think all it takes is about 10mins or so for the food to arrive!
Mine's the Dry Stewed Beef Noodles!
It was delicious, really love the sauce that compliments with the lime that i squeeze it chopstick
Salty sour goodness that leaves you wanting more!
I tried my colleague's beef slices and soup, very tasty indeed too!
The beef was soft and the soup is tangy on my taste buds!!!! bowl
I really hope to head back soon to try others on their menu tongue
They have baguettes too that's on my targeted list!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Soup Noodles,Dry Stewed Beef Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My best dao huay ever! Smile Jul 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes

Dear all,
here's sharing my best ever tasted dao huay and soya bean drink!

here's a little stall on the outskirt of Junction 10!
i happen to notice this stall on my way out so i thought what better way to fight the weather than have some cooling dao huay and soya bean drink!
my mum had the soya bean drink and she says it's good!
it's solid thick and not overly sweet lol
as for me, we decide to takeaway the dao huay home so that my dad could try too tongue

i was really surprise at this dao huay, seriously the best i ever had!
the dao huay is really solid, even when i poke the spoon in it doesn't turns watery and it's not easily smashed too shocked
it's really nice not so sweet and artificial at all, no added sugar syrup like other stalls! lol
it keeps making me want to continue another bowl but sadly we bought only 2! sad
i recommend must try if u go Junction 10! smile

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Late night healthy Dessert! Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

My brother bought this Soya Beancurd when i told him to get me some cooling desserts!
I was quite surprised, have not heard of this Happy Boy Soya Bean shocked
My brother told me he bought this as there was people queuing for it when he passed by.
Being the typical Singaporeans, queue = nice = must buy tongue
On first side, the smooth tao huey look is very appealing lol
This is the original flavour, i always insist on eating original to truly taste the soya bean chopstick
I liked that this is not too sweet and really smooth!!!
A great dish to have before sleep lol

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast! Smile Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Restaurant

 

 

 
It's my first time trying Bakerzin's pastry!
What attract me to the shop was the smell of the wonderful pastries lol
The chocolate chips and matcha bun caught my eyes first!
I love anything with matcha and chocolate in it smile
As for the Sausage and Spinach Quiche, i ever tried the one from Delifrance years ago!
It's been a long time since i ate so i was very excited to see this from Bakerzin tongue

The matcha bun was not very sweet and i love the fragrant of matcha!
The baker is very generous with the chocolate chips lol
What delight me most is that there is matcha filling in the bread too!
So much surprise in this little bun, worthwhile for money!

The Sausage and Spinach Quiche's very good too, tasty cheese and generous amount of filling!
Really love the taste of it, very tasty pastry skin outside too smile
Definitely a must try lol

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sausage and Spinach Quiche,chocolate chips and matcha bun
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 

 

 
Ya Kun, as always is one of my favourite breakfast choice of all times.
Something about that delectable toast makes me keep wanting for more!
The smell of that freshly baked toast always attract my nose and captured my heart and stomach at the same instance lol
As usual, stepping into Ya Kun brings about the olden days nostalgic feel smile
Not that that's a bad thing, it's always nice to settle onto the wooden stool and grab a marble traditional style coffee table to settle into comfortably!
When ordering, it's definitely nice to chat a little and exchange simple morning greetings with the aunties working there.
And it's great to know that while my order is being taken into and set the bread on toasting heat, I get to carry back with me my boiled eggs and cup of coffee.
It's my first time deciding to try their coffee since I'm usual a tea drinker except for ice coffee.
So that day, i surprise myself too when i heard me ordering the coffee shocked
The first thing i did was to gently give my coffee a few stirs before i tried it to ensure that the sugar or condensed milk is being evenly spread.
I'll have to say i took a tiny sip before allowing myself a bigger sip since i couldn't taste much with the small sip, silly me!
The coffee was good I'll say, aroma taste of that coffee allows me to believe that i definitely made the correct choice that morning tongue
Next, I'll have to jump into my eggs.
I love to crack, mix & stir and put a good amount of sweet sauce.
Usually, i'm a soya sauce person but only at Ya Kun, I'll put in the sweet dark soya smile
To me, i love my eggs as this half boiled kind so that it's cooked but yet runny yoke at the same time!
I was still savoring my eggs when the kind auntie brought over my bread and took back the number block that they usually gives customers so that they can identify us lol
I can't wait to reach for my hot toasted bread the moment my plate was put down (See my second photo for evidence of hungry me)! chopstick
The bread i realized, have to be eaten freshly toasted.
This is something that I always insist upon, to have hot toasted bread tongue
I especially hate it when my bread turns cold and hard mad
So my usual practice is i drink a little tea or coffee in this case, eat my eggs till my bread gets to me and I'll definitely eat both the bread and eggs at the same time (Again, see that photo for that hungry lass)!
Best of both worlds lol
It's always nice to know that Ya Kun serves the butter in slices, on top of my kaya spread in between the toast.
That signature sweet tasting kaya, plus the heavenly butter in melting process when you bite into the crisp toast is just a so simple gesture that gives the biggest taste buds boost bowl bowl bowl
I hope you're hungry when you read this as I'm definitely is craving for Ya Kun again now! tongue
I'm rounding up this review the same as I'm rounding up that coffee of mine, leaving you wanting for more.
If you've not tried Ya Kun before, you honestly don't know what you are missing out!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kaya Toast with Butter
 
Date of Visit: Jan 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0