OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
Hidden treasures Smile Feb 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Wimbly Lu

Wimbly Lu

 
Chicken & mushroom baked rice

Chicken & mushroom baked rice

 
root beer w. vanilla ice cream

root beer w. vanilla ice cream

 
Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts

Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts

 
fries

fries

 
Deco

Deco

 
Wimbly Lu, my second visit.
Love this quaint little place tucked in the residential estates in Serangoon.
Check out the fluffy white clouds look in the interior!
This place is known for its desserts and ambiance smile

This time round i ordered some different dishes from my first visit!
First dish, Chicken & mushroom baked rice (SGD11).
Verdict: Don't order this, quite tasteless and bland shocked
Secondly we had their Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts (SGD6) to share, this was quite ok smile
Good ol sandwiches!chopstick
Next dish that came was the fries (SGD4)!
It came in a super cute basket that was usually used for dim sum tongue
Lastly to round off our dinner we had root beer w. vanilla ice cream bowl
Super loving this sweet treat!
Root beer cake (SGD6)! First time ever lol
And comes with vanilla ice cream just perfectly matched smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken & mushroom baked rice,root beer w. vanilla ice cream,Tuna & Cheese Toasty Melts
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Expensive but tasty Smile Feb 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Steaks and Grills | Salads | Kids-Friendly

This was my belated birthday celebration by my two lovely friends who gave me a dinner treat!
We went to the PS. Cafe after having heard much about this place smile
Upon arriving, i really like the cozy environment.
There was the lovely cakes display at the counter that i had a good look at before we got our seats and went in.
We sat indoor, there's the alfresco seating too.
The interior was quite dark, lit by a small lamp on each table.
We ordered the truffle fries $15 (much raved by my friends), Spicy char grilled prawn cocktail $21 and the Miso Cod $36 to start off our meal.
The fires came first, all hot and yummy looking!
Portion was quite big tongue
Truffle fries made with truffle oil, truffle salt and Parmesan cheese what's there not to love!!!
The prawn cocktail came next, with the prawns being very fresh and grilled to perfection chopstick
It was served with garlic bread, avacado salsa and chili bbq sauce!
Didn't really like the avacado salsa and chili bbq sauce, i find it a tad too spicy so spicy lovers this one is for you bowl
The Miso cod was great, very fresh and tasty, not too salty as i thought since it had miso lol
This is a great healthy dish served with lots of healthy greens!
To wrap up our meal, we had their deserts!
I ordered the chocolate cake which caught my eyes at the display!
It was served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream which i find it a tad too small in comparison with the cake.
Reason being, the ice cream finished before the cake so it can get too sweet for liking with just the cake sad
But i really have to give this thumbs up being one of the most tasty chocolate cake i ever had bowl
Lucky we had their lemon meringue pie which is kind of sweet and sour to counter the chocolate cake tongue
I love pie crust like this so thumbs up for this dessert too chopstick
This was quite a pricey place. Be prepared to spend quite a bit here (Check out my photo on the menu to have a sneak peek).
I would recommend this place for special occasions, paying for the quality food and the warm cozy environment lol

 

 

 

 
Truffle fries

Truffle fries

 
Spicy char grilled prawn cocktail

Spicy char grilled prawn cocktail

 
Miso Cod

Miso Cod

 
lemon meringue pie

lemon meringue pie

 
chocolate cake

chocolate cake

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  truffle fries,Spicy char grilled prawn cocktail,Miso Cod,chocolate cake,lemon meringue pie
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $34(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

So many people! Smile Nov 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 

 

 
Seriously, first and last time i will be dinning there i suppose huffy
I queued with my friends for close to 2 hours before we got a seat sad
This was recommend by my friend who really wanted to try their shiok maki!
She saw it on some blogger's instagram lol
The famished us immediately order our food that we have long decided on!
The salmon sashimi was good, worth the wait!
At $8 we get big fat slices of salmon that's so fresh!!!
We also ordered this fried yaki udon that's quite so so.
It was not as hot as it should be given that it should be fried hot? sad
The Asparagus Buta Maki ($3.00) was not bad, tasty!
The sukiyaki was quite ok, hot soupy dish that warm our stomach smile
And finally the star, shiok maki's being served!
Overall i think it's not that bad love the grilled sauce taste on top and the generous servings of roes.
However i think it's being kind of overrated as proclaimed.
Still it's worth at least a visit lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shiok Maki,Samon Sashimi
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My neighbour bread Smile Nov 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 

 

 

 

 
I'm a frequent customer of this Baker Talent bakery.
I think they just opened this year around my neighbourhood smile
I love their bread, they have quite a number of variety!
Currently introducing to you guys one of the new bread they have now, Super Cheese!
This is a must try for cheese lover lol
Currently it costs $0.95 for one chopstick
Their bread is always soft and tasty!
This super cheese indeed has a generous serving of cheese filling just like how it's shown in the poster!
It's not overpowering taste of cheese and the filling is not too salty!
One is definitely enough to last me for the morning!!! bowl
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Super Cheese Bread
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pau and Siew Mai Smile Nov 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Dim Sum

 

 

 

 
I saw this stall near the Cold Storage when i head over to buy something.
I was attracted initially by the small crowd that was gathered there to purchase their items.
Being a typical curious Singaporean, i decide to head over and try their food too lol
In my point of view, crowd = good chopstick
The stall person was quite nice in asking me to purchase the pork pau as it's more hot than the chicken ones that she has just put in.
The pau size was still ok, i bought the small pork pau at $1 smile
It was quite delicious, not too dry.
I love the siew mai, it was very tasty!
Overall a good place to recommend for snacks / dim sum time! tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Pau,Siew Mai
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0