OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
Nam Nam Lunch Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

 

 

 
This Nam Nam noodle bar has always got the most crowd when it gets to lunch time!
Thing is, people don't mind queueing for this delicious noodles that is free of GST and service charge lol
Lucky we were not too far back in the queue, took us like 20mins (which is considered fast) to get a seat!
Me and my colleague quickly ordered their Beef Soup Noodles and Dry Stewed Beef Noodles to avoid the long waiting time tongue
Surprisingly i think all it takes is about 10mins or so for the food to arrive!
Mine's the Dry Stewed Beef Noodles!
It was delicious, really love the sauce that compliments with the lime that i squeeze it chopstick
Salty sour goodness that leaves you wanting more!
I tried my colleague's beef slices and soup, very tasty indeed too!
The beef was soft and the soup is tangy on my taste buds!!!! bowl
I really hope to head back soon to try others on their menu tongue
They have baguettes too that's on my targeted list!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Soup Noodles,Dry Stewed Beef Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Big portion curry goodness! Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
Have you heard of this Monster Curry?! shocked
They serve you your curry rice either in a one person portion, or it's big enough portion for 2 persons or the super hungry fellow tongue
Me and my friend split this between us smile
We ordered the Sea Monster Curry which consists of fried scallops, fried fish, tempura and fried shrimp!
The curry spiciness can be chose, hence i ordered a extra hot (2 flames) curry to go along with our rice and ingredients!
Overall, the dish's yummy but we agreed that it's a just nice portion for 2 bowl
It would have been better if it was more or it could be that we were hungry? lol
Still it was a good enough satisfying dinner for 2!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sea Monster Curry
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Aim for the chicken! Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Roasted Meat

I've been hearing much of this famous Poulet restaurant from my friends and we decide to try it out after shopping at Bugis!
Though it's a weekday, there's a crowd too and we have to queue for awhile.
Lucky we didn't go late, it was quite a long queue at around 8pm shocked
Their specialty i learnt that is their French roast chicken which i ordered half portion!
On first impression i can tell that the chicken should be good!
The skin of the chicken was roasted to a golden brown.
It comes with this mushroom cream sauce, the combination is just absolutely yummy lol
Can't wait to revisit and try other stuff on their menu! chopstick

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Poulet Roast Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

After dinner desserts Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

 

 

 

 
Just what we all need after dinner, some yummy tasting royal milk pudding to end the night!
My friends and i agreed that the original's nicest smile
You can truly taste the milk and caramel fragrant of the pudding chopstick
As it was a weekday night, Paris Baguette wasn't that crowded and we managed to grab a seat with no waiting time lol
For the first time, we got straws when we ordered the pudding!
My friend had however thinking the lady has given us wrongly, got us some spoons!
In the end, we decide to try slurping up the pudding to see if it'll taste any nicer than when using the spoon to scrap tongue
The pudding was great very smooth and sweet, the only complain i have that it's too small a bottle!
Otherwise it'll be even perfect bowl
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Royal Milk Pudding
 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Weekday Lunch Affair Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Pasta | Halal

 

 
It's been some time since i have their baked rice for lunch smile
Pizza Hut actually have great baked rice selections!
I ordered the Seafood Fiesta which is a good personal pan portion for one.
Service was prompt too, food came fast which is a plus point given that its lunch hours chopstick
The Seafood Fiesta consists of fresh seafood ingredients like mussels, prawns and squids tongue
I love the fragrant rice too and tangy cheese baked with it!
I also can't resist ordering their beef balls to go along the meal bowl
I love the combination of the beef and the cream cheese sauce, these can certainly put up a good fight with IKEA's!
Overall, a satisfying meal to please myself for the start of the week lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Baked beef balls,Seafood Fiesta
 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0