OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
Drumsticks! Smile Nov 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

 

 

 
It's my first time trying out 4 Fingers Crispy Chicken's famous drumsticks!
This place is always packed with lots of people and some time have to be spent just looking for seats
They have this promotion ongoing such that for DBS Debit / Credit card holders, you get to buy their chicken drumsticks (6 pieces) at the cost of of $3 off from $18++.
Since i have the debit card, i used it to purchase the chicken drumsticks! lol
I really like the sauce, they have soy garlic/spicy/mix smile
I ordered the mix for me and my friend.
The skin was really good, well marinated with the soy sauce!
The cons is that i find the inside of the chicken meat quite tasteless as compared, so if you're eating this it is best to eat along with the skinchopstick
Overall this is still a good comparable alternative to the other chicken tenants shocked
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soy Garlic Chicken Drumsticks
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast Smile Nov 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

I'm always on the hunt for breakfast buys lol
Yesterday i passed by ION's Dunkin' Donuts store.
I was attracted by the variety of donuts that they have there!
After looking through the choices there, i settled on my favourite chocolate! tongue
I chose their chocolate "cake" in donut shape lol
It costs $1.70 for this small donut, a tad expensive in my opinion.
I just ate the donut, it was very chocolatey, just the way i like it smile
The cake part was quite soft and moist so it's was still overall value for the $1.70 paid! chopstick

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Cake
 
Date of Visit: Nov 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pastries! Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Bakery

 

 
I was thinking of what to get for my family when i saw the store!
I'm always game to try a new food haunt so i decide to get some to try.
I got the egg tarts and chicken polo bun Pastries lol
I Would recommend this for breakfast and tea bites lol
The egg tart crust is very crispy, my favourite kind!
And the filing is sweet!!
I got the egg white one for my mum as it's not to sweet for eldery smile
The polo bun is very tasty, yummy chicken bits!
 
Date of Visit: Oct 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vietnamese experience Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Just came home from a wonderful dinner!
The food's great and the price's good too, quite cheap lol
Drinks we ordered a ice milk tea and calamansi!
The calamansi was good, there's orange skin in it very refreshing!
We shared the beef noodles and side deal of fried rice paper roll with chicken smile
The portion is good for $7 a bowl of beef noodles, there's brisket, beef slices and beef balls!
The soup base is so tasty!!!
The fried rice paper roll with chicken was very good, best dipped with the tangy sour sauce chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Oct 31, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western Dinner Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Steaks and Grills

 

 
I was in the area for dance class!
Decided to head for some dinner before that smile
My friend and i must order the mac and cheese, cheese lover must have!
I ordered the chargrilled chicken and my friend had the black pepper fish!
Hers was quite small in my opinion, the fish slice is quite thin!
My chicken was ok, love the grilled taste lol
Best of all i love the side dishes, we both had the potato salad too!
Very refreshing lol
 
Date of Visit: Oct 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0