OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
More Dessert! Smile Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Desserts | Bubble Tea/ Tea

 
How can anyone resist blackball!
Originated from Taiwan it has now become very popular in Singapore!
It's my first time trying this cranberry shaved ice flavour lol
To combat the hot weather here, this is just what we need!
The challenge when it comes to eating blackball! is the small constraint space and crowd of people!
So it takes us like 10 mins or so from waiting of a table!
You can imagine we dig into or dessert when it comes tongue
I like this alot, sweet and cooling smile
You can get a good bite out of red bean, grass jelly, pearl and white jelly bowl
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

dragon ball cakes? Smile Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

 

 

 
My dad went to visit his friend at woodlands and on his way home to the mrt station, ha passed by this stall.
It was Dora Keiki and what's interesting is that they were selling dragon ball cakes!
He decide to try and ordered 2, one for me which is the Red bean and the durian for mum lol
It was cheap and worth a try!
The cake was a bit dry but the red bean was tasty and sweet!
I bite a mouth of my mum's durain cake and there is filling in it too!
Not bad for the price chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

chill Smile Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Pets Friendly

 

 

 
It's been sometime since i met up with K hence we decide to head for some food and drinks along Clark Quay.
We actually ended up at Brewerkz because it did not seem so crowded at that time.
We were consider the early dinner crowd at 7pm plus smile
Orders were taken fast and we got a pizza, some buffalo wings and a malt beer to split!
The pizza's tasty, though it's typical mushrooms and hams but i love that its freshly made!
The tomato sauce was fresh and the cheese was tangy!
The buffalo wings was quite salty, wouldn't recommend sad
The beer's ok too, my friend liked the malt taste but for me its so so as i don't really like beer smile
Overall this is a good place to chill and hangout tongue
 
Date of Visit: Sep 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ex Mud pie OK Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 

 
My friends recalling chilling at this Ice Cube Café before and recommend this place as our dessert stop. lol
I find the place quite ok, there's a kids corner with toys and cartoon shows. smile
My friends said the place seem renovated before, it was cozier in the past!
They have quite a menu selection but it's mainly repeated.
For example you order mudpie, only difference is the ingredients.
We decide to try their Alcoholic Anonymous which is rum and raisin ice cream on the oreo crust with raisins and nuts
However i was tad disappointed as it was quite dry tasting to me. sad
I find it a very average tasting dessert! chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

take away style  OK Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant

 
I was waiting with my folks for my relative's arrival.
During this time, we got hungry and decide to have dinner there smile
My mum suggested trying out Ruyi.
It was our first visit and i suppose may be my last.
I really find the food so so only.
It's something like what my house zi char store has to sell, fried rice, fried noodles etc.
I ate their fried rice, it was ok quite tasty but a tad oily.
I've eaten fried rice better than this so you can imagine i may not visit this place anytime again soon chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0