OpenRice Index
  
ffiony
This is ffiony living in Yishun. I work in Sengkang.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review231 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2219 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1553 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant23 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2189 Following
粉絲1281 Follower(s)
ffiony  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 231 Reviews in Singapore
Breakfast puffs Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 

 

 

 
Chocolate puffs!
It's my first time buying from The Icing Room!
I've always been attracted by its cute layout and yummy looking amount of goodies but have yet to try till now!
They have this promotion, buy 1 for $1.50 and buy 2 for $2.50!
I learnt this from the helpful staff who kindly inform me this when i just wanted to buy 1 and try tongue
Being the typical Singaporean of course i got two! lol
The outer puff crust is very crispy!
And inside is generous amount of chocolate cream!!!!
I couldn't get enough of it and its not sickeningly sick, so good that leaves you wanting for more chopstick
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate puffs
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

SO YUMMY! Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

 

 

 

 

 

 
I'm a fan of korean food though not so much on the kimichi side as im afraid of spiciness!
So you can imagine my wariness when my friends ask to have our dinner there!
However i was indeed pleasantly surprised!
It was not that spicy and there is the kimichi taste that somehow leaves me wanting for more!!!
We paid for the meal which consists of the kimichi hot pot, small side dishes, small seafood pancake and a soft serve ice cream lol
The small dishes were refillable, i especially love the cold tofu so much tongue
So much so that the waitress kindly give me a big bowl of it after me asking to refill a few times, service was that good!!!
The pancake was ok, the kimchi hot pot really is the best with lots of ingredients!!!
It was a good and satisfying portion for us three!!!
And the ice cream certainly cool us down after the dinner, yum yum chopstick
 
Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western love! Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Pasta

 

 
Me and my friend, we were just wandering around the place looking for some new place to try out smile
We passed by Food Republic and browse for some cheap nice dinner!
There was some promotion going on at this Gazza Pasta store and there's some crowd of people!
We order this promotion set for two lol
We decide to split the food equally so we each can taste some of each other's food!
It was quite a worthy meal, there's mushroom soup, fish and chips, cabonara pasta and wedges!
I like the beeping device they give, it will sound when your food is ready!
The food's not bad, just that the soup is too watery but still this is a worthy recommendation bowl
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tori bento dinner Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 

 

 
What's a nice and cheap alternative for dinner?
My answer to this is Tori Q's bento!
Me and my friend ordered Set A and B respectively smile
My Set A consists of 2 chicken sticks, 1 pork stick and 1 stick of chicken ball.
My friend's Set B consists of 2 grilled chicken sticks, 1 chicken with green pepper and 1 stick of chicken ball.
I love my dinner that day!
Portion was great, generous serving of the pearl rice and tasty signature Tori Q sauce chopstick
Not forgetting the "veggies" in the splatters of seaweed flakes on the rice bowl
I like the tender chicken and chicken balls, the pork was a tad tough though!
Otherwise, the meal's great!
This is what i call value for the price paid tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Set A,Set B
 
Date of Visit: Sep 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TGIF! Smile Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 
TGIF with The Manhattan Fish Market!
I received their coupon booklet in my mail and decide to bring my friend over to have dinner there!
I was shocked by the crowd!
Apparently the fact that it was Friday and that many people have got the coupon too made the queue extra long!!!
I think i queued like 20mins or so to go in! shocked
We immediately went in and ordered with the coupon their fish and chips with cheese, it was going at 1 for 1 deal!
I love the fact that they did not compromise their quality and quantity of the dish!!!
It was the same as if you just only ordered usually!!!! tongue
The fish was fresh and the cheese was given generously lol
I certainly had my fill that day, we were bursting full!!!
This is really just the promotion they need to attract the crowd amidst their competitors bowl
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish and chips with cheese
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $14

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0