OpenRice Index
  
yeote
This is yeote .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review128 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1342 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos195 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲62 Follower(s)
yeote  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 128 Reviews in Singapore
Tastes of Singapore? Cry Feb 12, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Indian | Vietnamese

My friends and i had the ala-carte buffet, which offers local dishes. We were initially quite excited until we tried the food. The buffet choice is really limited, less than 20 dishes to choose from. We ordered nasi briyani, dumpling soup, mee rebus, prawn noodles, fish fillet with chips, chicken rice, roti prata and chicken curry to share. The prata was bad, neither hot nor crispy. The rice of the nasi briyani was quite bland and dry. The rest of the dishes were also average only. Overall we were quite disappointed as we expected really good local food at Sentosa since it is place for tourists.
Nasi Briyani

Nasi Briyani

 
Dumpling soup

Dumpling soup

 
Mee Soto

Mee Soto

 
Prawn noodles

Prawn noodles

 
Fish Fingers with fries

Fish Fingers with fries

 
Plain Prata

Plain Prata

 
Chicken rice

Chicken rice

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried oyster omelette OK Sep 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Hawker Centre

had craving for oyster omelette and hence decided to try out this stall that my friend recommended. had to wait about 20min for my order even though it is in the late afternoon and the market was rather quiet. i think there were quite a few takeaway orders. we ordered the small size which cost 4 bucks. the serving was quite small and in bits and pieces instead of complete pieces. it tasted average and i find it too salty. overall we were quite disappointed and and find it overrated.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ban Mian OK Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Decided to give it a try as i was looking for something soupy and there wasn't many stalls open in the late afternoon at the hawker centre. There are 2 sizes to choose from - 2.50 and 3 bucks, i wanted to choose the smaller size but the owner of the stall said that the smaller size doesn't come with egg which i thought is a must-have for ban mian. I find the serving quite small for a bowl that cost 3 bucks. The soup is quite flavourful though, and different from the normal as there is fried garlic besides the usual ikan billis.The texture of the noodles is also good and the ingredients such as the mushrooms and vegetables are fresh.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay OK Sep 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | BBQ | Noodles

The auntie did not seem keen to take my order and i had to pay immediately after ordering it, so i wasn't too happy with the service. i ordered 5 chicken and 5 mutton satay. I find it average only, the mutton satay was also too hard for my liking. The ketupat was also quite soggy. Everything costs 6.10 which i find it slightly pricey. Overall i think it is just average and i may not order it again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ayam penyet OK Aug 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Halal | Rice

We ordered the ayam penyet, grilled chicken and tauhu telor to share. the portion was quite small and the chicken was dry. The tauhu telor was good though, the peanut sauce was flavourful and went well with the beancurd. There was also free flow of soup which tasted quite good. It costs about $10 per person which I think was pricey as the portion was small. Overall I think it is just average.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0