OpenRice Index
  
yeote
This is yeote .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review128 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1342 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos195 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲62 Follower(s)
yeote  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 128 Reviews in Singapore
Ban Mian OK Sep 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Decided to give it a try as i was looking for something soupy and there wasn't many stalls open in the late afternoon at the hawker centre. There are 2 sizes to choose from - 2.50 and 3 bucks, i wanted to choose the smaller size but the owner of the stall said that the smaller size doesn't come with egg which i thought is a must-have for ban mian. I find the serving quite small for a bowl that cost 3 bucks. The soup is quite flavourful though, and different from the normal as there is fried garlic besides the usual ikan billis.The texture of the noodles is also good and the ingredients such as the mushrooms and vegetables are fresh.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tpy fried kway teow Smile Sep 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Saw quite a few people having it and decided to give it a try. Ordered the medium plate at 3 bucks. Portion is quite big with lotsa cockles.The kway teow and noodles are well fried, not too soggy and go really well with the sweet sauce, it is simply delicious! Will definitely patronise again and will recommend to fried kway teow lovers, it is indeed yummy and value for money!

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy timsum! Smile Sep 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Noodles | Kids-Friendly

There is always a long queue when I pass by and I decided to give it a try this time round. We queued about 1 hr or more for our turn but I think is worth the wait. I love the baked bun with BBQ pork, mala gao and carrot cake. The baked bun with bbq pork is fresh, crispy and slightly sweet on the outside and flavourful in the inside. The mala gao is soft, fragrant and sweet. The other tim sums such as the glutinous rice, vegetable dumpling and siew mai are also good. I will definitely patronise again!

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken rice Smile Sep 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

The chicken is different from the usual as it is cold. The portion is quite big and a set of rice and chicken and soup cost only $3.50 which I think is quite reasonable. The chicken tasted fresh and chewy and goes well with the dark soya sauce. The rice is not bad, not too oily. I went at 5.15pm and there was only a short queue but by the time I finished my food, there were more than 20 people in the queue. Overall I like it and I will patronise again!

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Favourite gyoza! Smile Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
My friend recommended me to this rather new Japanese restaurant at Raffles City. The restaurant is quite small and is located in the midst of cafes/restaurants of such size. I ordered the mixed fry with steam egg set. I don't really like the fried food as I think they were too soggy for my liking. The set also comes with soup and gyoza. The gyoza was well made, flavourful and not too oily, I love it! The soup was average. The whole set costs less than $20 which i think is quite value for money. The service was average but i do not expect much as this is not really the high end type of Japanese restaurants.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0