OpenRice Index
  
yeote
This is yeote .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review128 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1343 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos195 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲62 Follower(s)
yeote  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 128 Reviews in Singapore
Ayam penyet OK Aug 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Halal | Rice

We ordered the ayam penyet, grilled chicken and tauhu telor to share. the portion was quite small and the chicken was dry. The tauhu telor was good though, the peanut sauce was flavourful and went well with the beancurd. There was also free flow of soup which tasted quite good. It costs about $10 per person which I think was pricey as the portion was small. Overall I think it is just average.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mushroom minced meat noodle Smile Aug 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
Located at the corner of the market and so I guess that is why it wasn't as crowded as the other stalls. I think it is reasonably priced at $3 for quite a large bowl of fishball noodles with quite a lot of ingredients, fishball, meatball, fishcake and mushrooms. The fishball is also good, fresh and chewy. The texture of the noodles is average. Overall I think is not bad and I will patronise again when I have the craving for fishball noodles.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried beehoon Smile Aug 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

There are a few stalls in this market that sells fried beehoon but this is my favourite stall. The beehoon is flavourful but yet not too oily. the fried egg is also well cooked, the egg yolk will ooze out which you bite it gently. the price is also reasonable, costs 2.20 for egg, fish cake and vegetables with beehoon. Also worth mentioning is the chili which i guess is nasi lemak chili as the stall also sells nasi lemak which is slightly sweet plus spicy. I will definitely patronise again!

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef noodles Smile Aug 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop

I decided to give it a try as it has been a long time since I had beef noodle. the sauce is thick and flavourful and there are preserved vegetables which go well with the bee hoon and beef slices. But I think the portion is quite small and pricey - 5.50 for a bowl of mixed beef noodle.
it also comes with a really small bowl of clear beef soup which is not bad but it is really a small bowl. Overall I think it is good but too pricey.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy ban mian @ tpy central Smile Aug 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

I had to wait about 15mins for my ban mian order during dinner time but i think is worth the wait. It is different from the normal soupy banmian as it is dry and mixed in black sauce which I guess is dark soya sauce mixed with sesame oil. The sauce goes really well with the ban mian and the ingredients are fresh and quite a lot. It is also value for money at only $3. I will definitely patronise and I strongly recommend for ban mian lovers.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0