OpenRice Index
  
yeote
This is yeote .
Member 17 First(s)
No. of Review128 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1342 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos195 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant2 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲62 Follower(s)
yeote  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 128 Reviews in Singapore
Black carrot cake OK Aug 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
I had to wait about 15mins to 20mins for the carrot cake maybe because it was Sunday lunch time. I asked for less spicy as my friend does not take spicy food, but my order was still quite spicy. Quite disappointing that they did not take note of my request. The serving was quite big for $3 but it tasted only average. I think there wasn't enough egg bits in the carrot cake, otherwise it will be much better. Overall I think it is just average and not worth queuing for it.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried yong tau foo Smile Aug 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Chinese | Food Court | Noodles | Rice

Standard fried yong tau foo set comes with 5 pieces of yong tau foo and bee hoon and costs 5.50 which I think is slightly pricey. I love the sauce used for the both the fried yong tau foo as well as bee hoon, which is tasty but not too sweet and contains minced meat and mushroom bits. The variety of yong tau foo is quite standard, but I guess the sauce makes everything great. Not the best yong tau foo around but I will still patronise again when I have the craving for yong tau foo.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

I went there with a big group to celebrate a friend's birthday and we ordered a few dishes to share. I love the chilli crab xiao long bao most, the sauce is slightly spicy and very flavourful and goes well with minced meat and crab bits, I find it very special and i think is really worth trying. also recommend the fried rice with egg and pork chop, but it is slightly oily. it is good dining experience except that there wasn't any effort made in the serving sequence - the fried spinach came last and after we finished our fried rice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chilli crab xiao long bao,fried rice
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

yummy kway chap Smile Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I was a short queue when I reached at lunch time. I had to wait about 10 min to 15 min for my food. I ordered the set for 1 at 3.50 which i think is quite reasonable. The ingredients were quite fresh and quite a good variety but i thought it could be more flavourful. I love the chilli sauce, goes well with the pork slices and intestine. The kway was smooth and soup was tasty. I will definitely come back again, strongly recommend for kway chap lovers!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Green wanton mee OK Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

I ordered the special green wanton mee. It is called Jade Noodles on the menu. The noodles was chewy and came with quite a few piecea of char siew, 3 wanton and some vegetables. The char siew were quite flavourful but slightly dry. The wanton were also average only but quite big in size. i think the main selling points are the special green noodles as well as the relatively low price for the decent portion.

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0