OpenRice Index
  
ToshiyukiiHaii
This is ToshiyukiiHaii living in Queenstown. I am a Student, work in Queenstown. I like to hang out in Bugis, Chinatown, Queenstown. American, Thai, China are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Food Court and Juices, Burgers and Sandwiches, Chicken Rice, Shark fin, noodles.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review49 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity739 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos52 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲25 Follower(s)
ToshiyukiiHaii  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 49 Reviews in Singapore
Chicken & Mushroom baked rice Smile Sep 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Pasta

 
I actually went to Central to try out something from "Vivo pizza" which i had never tried before, first of all, they had free wifi which you can use when you are waiting for your food, secondly, the workers are very friendly and polite. This chicken & mushroom baked rice is actually $8.90, and they said that a bowl of mushroom soup will be a free gift for every set you buy, but by the time i buy it, they said that the time is over and if you want any mushroom soup, you have to buy it individually, which is $2.90 for a bowl. Well, for my style, I always like to spam my baked rice with cheese powder because I think it tastes really good with it. Honestly, I actually used up the whole bottle of cheese powder they gave me just for one plate of rice, haha. Anyway, I think their cheese taste really good and the texture, its melted and sticky. The chicken meat is actually some kind of ham like thing that cut into straps. The mushroom wasn't really much but it was still beyond my expectation. I must say, go try it, you wouldn't regret, if you love cheesy food. lol
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Steaks and Grills

 

 
Actually me myself love western food a lot, so I actually brought my friend with me to Happy chef at Lavender to try it out as I heard that many people like to eat from that stall. Well, I ate the mushroom fish & chips and my friend ate the pork chop. The fish & chip cost $7 and the pork chop cost $6.50. First of all, I think it is quite special to have mushrooms with fried fish, and I think that it actually turned out a pretty nice dish. The fish is not really fresh as it is quite soggy, but the mushroom and chilly sauce make them tasty. Well, It comes with a small pile of salad, a small piece of toast and a small pile of Brocoli. I think that the Brocoli only tastes good when we mixes it with the salad and add some chilly sauce, or else you're going to get sicked of it. The fries are actually really hard and tasteless. All of them are actually depended on the chilly sauce. I only tried a little bit of my friend's pork chop, and I think the texture is even worst. It is so hard and my teeth needs to be strong, But the meat is actually tasty. The rest of hes are the same as mine. Overall, I think different people have different taste, I would say, its a no no.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Roasted meat chicken rice Smile Sep 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

 
This is actually quite long ago and today i just realized the picture i took of the rice i ate, So I decided to make a review. If I am not wrong, it actually costed $3 for eating there and take away. Well, I actually think that their roasted meat is the best I had eaten since i ate so many stalls of roasted meat. Its rich in taste, and crispy without being soggy or hard. It comes with cucumber and rice of course. I actually requested the stall owner to put chicken rice in it because I think that plain rice taste a little less tasty than chicken rice. So I told him to change the plain rice to chicken rice, still $3 in total. I think their rice isn't really wonderful because they added a little too much water when they cook. which made the rice a little softer and moist. Me myself love to eat dry and solid rice. Overall, I think it is still a good dish to try out. I brought home and eat, So i actually drank a can of soft drink for my drink.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy Fish and chips Smile Sep 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
Hi, I seldom eat things from Hungry jack, because i think it's quite expensive. This one I ordered is Crispy fish and chips. It costed me $6.20 and I think it is not really expensive for western food. It comes with everything you see in the picture, a cup of mayonnaise, salad, fries and crispy fish of course. Well, the fish has got it's pros and cons. The pros is, their fish is actually very fresh and soft. Its not soggy or hard at all. The cons is that, the fish doesn't really have any taste, if you look closely in the picture, I actually sprinkled some salt onto the dish. I think it is really nice, if you cut a small piece, and dip it into the mayonnaise and also with the chilly sauce, it mixed pretty well and taste really good. Well, he french fries is nice, but it tastes plain too. mad the salad is actually like Chloestraw in KFC, except it is not cut into smaller pieces. I actually drank a cup of ice water because I think the salt made me thirsty. Overall, it is a little costly, but it is worth eating it. smile
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy and Sour Clam Smile Sep 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka

 
Its been a long time since i go to changi for the restaurant, When i ordered this clam, it is $24, wow, but its actually quite a big bowl of it. Well, first of all, they washed it very clean which is very good, and It is very fresh. when i bite it, of course i scooped it from the shell before i eat. When i bite it, it doesn't taste really fishy because they actually cooked it with a little bit of gingers, they serve it with some gingers for the toppings too. In the bowl, it also comes with some cut chilly but it does not really taste spicy because its the gigantic chilly. The clam itself its sour and spicy. I think it is actually a good dish because it can fill up your stomach with so many little bits of clam, and you wouldn't get sicked of it. I actually ate this with a small bowl of chicken soup, and a cold cup of barley water after all the salty stuff I've eaten. Overall, I think if you love seafood, you definitely got to try this spicy and sour clam! lol
 
Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0