OpenRice Index
  
foodtweaks
This is foodtweaks living in Serangoon. I am a studentI like to hang out in Serangoon. Thai, Singaporean, - are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, - and Zi Char, Pasta, -.
Member 62 First(s)
No. of Review253 Review(s)
編輯推介數目20 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity4352 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos403 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲124 Follower(s)
foodtweaks  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 253 Reviews in Singapore
Ebi rice burger Smile Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
An interesting twist to normal burgers, MOS Burger's Ebi Rice Burger has to be one of my favorite fast food burgers!

The prawns are fresh and juicy and fried lightly in a batter. I love the crunch of the prawns which brought interesting textures to the burger! Not forgetting, the flavorful sauce which brought the entire burger to another level.

The thick, chunky fries are crispy on the outside, yet soft and fluffy on the inside! Pair it with mayonnaise and you will get the perfect combination!

To complete the whole meal, wash the food down with MOs Burger's milk tea! Yum!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beancurd tarts Smile Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

 
Le Cafe Confectionery & Pastry has a long winding history of over 50 years! For a food business lasting so long, you know they must be good! My favourite is their beancurd tart, that sells for $8 per box of 5. The crust is thick and firm, yet not overly hard. The one that really wins my heart is the beancurd filling that is not only soft and smooth, but seemed to melt in your mouth! Best served chilled, it is ainteresting twist from normal egg tarts.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Braised Pork Rice  Smile Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles | Rice | Kids-Friendly

Lai lai casual dining at Nex has a nice ambiance that makes you feel at home. Located at Nex, it's spacious and the staff there are relatively friendly and attentive.

For $13.90, you get to order a set meal that comes with 1 main, 1 set and 1 drink. My favourite drink is the milk tea- its tea fragrance is strong and pleasant, and the pearls are sweet and chewy!

For mains, i ordered the braised pork rice that came with perfectly seasoned pork (although a bit oily), braised egg and seasoned vegetables.

For sides, my favourite has to be the pig's intestines as its braised soft and packs a bunch of flavor. Will definitely be back for more!

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Masala Dosai and Poori OK Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Vegetarian

I ordered the Masala Dosai while my friend ordered the Poori from Komala's at Little India.

First off i must say that the portions were HUGE! My friend and i had great difficulties finishing both items on our own. Aside from that, I really enjoyed the Poori and i find it quite interesting to pair it with the curries and sauces. The dough was fragrant although abit oily.

My Masala dosai had a slight sourness to it, not my favourite but perhaps for someone with preference for it.

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Food & chips @ Pitchstop Cafe Smile Feb 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Salads

About:

Nestled in the school walls of Nanyang Technological University, Pitchstop Cafe & Bar can be found hidden at the NTU Innovation Centre! A gem of a restaurant, the Pitchstop Cafe & Bar offers a relaxing and chill setting for students and lecturers to have a good meal.

Ambiance:

The ambiance of the place is rather nice, with interesting tables (there's a keyboard in it) and a nice garden if you prefer sitting outside and being closer to nature. There's a small space where bands sometimes perform too.

Food:
Fish and chips

Fish and chips

 
I ordered their Fish and Chips to satisfy my cravings. The appearance of the food what quite appetizing and the meal had good presentation. The dory fish however, disappointed me a little as it was flatter and harder than i wanted. The tartar sauce however puts an interesting twist to the wedges and fish.

Overall:

Overall, i like the place and will come back to try the other items on the menu.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0