OpenRice Index
  
Aruna1978
This is Aruna1978 living in Choa Chu Kang. I am a Home MakerI like to hang out in Boat Quay, Clementi, Jurong East. Swiss, Indian, Malaysian, Vegetarian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Restaurant, Coffee shop, Sardine Puff from Old Chen Kee.
Member 8 First(s)
No. of Review76 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity2153 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos365 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲99 Follower(s)
Aruna1978  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 76 Reviews in Singapore
Fish balls and Sardine puffs Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Snack time is always fun and filling with the delicious snacks you can find at Old Chang Kee. Just as I was heading home after my shopping at Jurong Point, I decided to pick up a couple of snacks for the kids. So I went to Old Chang Kee and picked up fish balls on a stick and a couple of Sardine puffs.

When I got home the kids were really happy to see I had bought them each their favorite snacks and they happily began eating them. The fish balls were nice and fresh and very chewy and delicious. And the Sardine puffs were hot and crispy and very delicious to eat.

Sardine Puff : $1.40 x 2
Fish Ball : $1.40

Although, the snacks have gone up by 0.10 cents they will still remain one of our favorite and will continue eating and relishing them smile

Fish balls

Fish balls

 
Fish balls

Fish balls

 
fi

fi

 
Sardine puffs

Sardine puffs

 
Sardine puffs

Sardine puffs

 
Sardine puffs

Sardine puffs

 

 
Sardine puffs

Sardine puffs

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish Ball,Sardine Puff
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry Divine Valentine Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery


Won this cake from Swissbake through a Valentine day contest on facebook. It was a nice and cute looking cake and ofcourse it was full of Love smile This one was one unique cake and it was the first time i'd ever eaten such a cake that had an icing which tasted like strawberry custard and had bits of chocolate in every bite. It was nothing like any ordinary sponge cake but it was a real chocolate cake with a nice chewy texture because of the fresh strawberries it contained. Really loved chewing on chocolate and strawberry bits in the cake and believe me it was over in one days time.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Strawberry Divine Valentine
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $0(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Strawberry Short Cake Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fusion | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Brought this delicious Strawberry Short Cake for my little fellows birthday from Dulcet and Studio. Had to place an order the earlier day and ofcourse the staff there are extremely helpful and they made a suggestion of this yummy cake. It was a good choice to go with their suggestion since the cake was lovely. It had loads of cream and fresh strawberry's. It was a nice and simple sponge cake and very soft with some strawberry jam and pieces of strawberry in each bite. We enjoyed that cake a lot and so did the other kids who attended the birthday party.

1 Strawberry Short Cake : $17.76
GST 7% : $ 1.24
Round Amt Total :$ 19.00

 

 

 
Strawberry Short  Cake

Strawberry Short Cake

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Strawberry Short Cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 24, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $19(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Steaks and Grills

As we had just finished shopping at Millenia Walk by 7.30pm, we decided to go and have dinner. The kids wanted to have burgers and chips, so we headed over to Outback SteakHouse. Luckily, there was no rush and we were taken in very soon and seated. Once we were comfortably seated the waiter handed us the menu and we began to browse through it. The kids made up their minds very soon and one selected Kid's Chicken Fingers and the other went for the Kids Burger. I chose the Pork Chops since I love pork alot and hubby selected the Bacon Cheese Burger. We ordered a Heineken as well and relaxed as till our food was served to us. The waiter bought a a brown bread with some yummy butter and we all began to munch on it.
Crispy yummy bread and butter

Crispy yummy bread and butter

 
: The dark brown bread was really tasty and crunchy on the out and soft inside and it went very well with the delicious butter.
Kid's Chicken Fingers

Kid's Chicken Fingers

 
: The chicken fingers and fries were yummy and came with 2 different sauces. The little fellow enjoyed it.
Kid's Burger

Kid's Burger

 
: The kids burger came with a sauce and fries. The bread was nice and soft and had a very yummy Pattie and a slice of cheese.
Pork Chops

Pork Chops

 
: I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw two huge chunks of Pork chops which was cooked to perfection and the texture was simply great. The liquid would just drip out every time I took a bite of it. I truly enjoyed this dish and look forward to having it again smile
Bacon Cheese Burger

Bacon Cheese Burger

 
: My hubby was glad he choose the bacon cheese burger since it was delicious and very filling. It had 2 big slices of bacon, cheese, tomatoes and some salad which was simply perfect. I tasted it and yes it was really very good.

We paid a huge sum of $97.10 but no regrets since the food was simply yummilicious.

1 Heineken 12oz : $9.90
1 Kid's Chicken Fingers : $11.90
1 Kid's Burger : $13.90
1 Pork Chops : $ 26.90
1 Bacon Cheese Burger : $19.90

Net Total : $82.50
SC : $8.25
GST : $6.35
Total : $97.10
Heineken

Heineken

 
Kids menu

Kids menu

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Chops,Bacon Cheese Burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $97(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Me and my hubby were truly fortunate to be invited to The Manhattan's 10th Birthday Bash which was held at their outlet at Star Vista. They served a generous amount of dishes and everything tasted awesome and delicious.
Salmon Chowder

Salmon Chowder

 
The Salmon Chowder was thick, creamy and delicious with bits of salmon in it and best of all it was served hot just the way I love it!
Chipotte Fish Skewers

Chipotte Fish Skewers

 
The Chipotte Fish Skewers were done to perfection and had a glaze of honey on it and best of all it had a yummy salad with dressing that went really well with the skewers.
Stewed Tomato Mussels

Stewed Tomato Mussels

 
The Stewed Tomato Mussels were very delicious and the gravy was tangy and had a lovely flavour and the texture was thick and the mussels were very fleshy.
Spicy Baked Fish

Spicy Baked Fish

 
The main course was Spicy Baked Fish and Seafood Sea-esta. I chose the Spicy Baked Fish while my hubby chose the Seafood Sea-esta which had to be eaten with a garlic herb Baguette. The Spicy seafood was nice and spicy and the flesh on the fish was cooked very well and the rice had a nice flavor and it went very well with the fish and the veggies. Thumbs up to that dish.
Seafood Sea-esta with Garlic Herb Bagutte

Seafood Sea-esta with Garlic Herb Bagutte

 
Seafood Sea-esta was simply great and it had a bit of a Tangy flavour and tasted yummy. Hubby said he was lucky he chose that dish since he truly enjoyed it. The mussels and the fish were cooked very well and tasted great. The broth was nice and hot and the baguettes which were crispy went well with that dish.
Creamy Pasta

Creamy Pasta

 
The creamy pasta was delicious too although I didn't eat much of it.
Flamming King Prawns Platter.

Flamming King Prawns Platter.

 
They say "you save the best for the last" and yes, Flamming King Prawns Platter turned out to be the best of all. The waiters flamed the dish just before serving it to us. We watched how they were doing the flaming and enjoyed it! This dish was totally yummy and the prawns were very delicious and so were the chips and fish and everything else that came along with that dish.
The Birthday Cake

The Birthday Cake

 
After the birthday cake was cut it was served to all the guests and yes the cake was good too. The cream and the chocolate were both yummy.

They even served two flavors of ice cream but we were too full to eat it. The Manhattan Fish Market really went out of the way to make their 10th anniversary a total success. The food was generously served.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Flamming King Prawns Platter,Spicy baked fish
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $0(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0