OpenRice Index
  
Vivienneeluv
This is Vivienneeluv .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review9 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity61 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant4 My Restaurant(s)
Follow26 Following
粉絲126 Follower(s)
Vivienneeluv  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Singapore
Poor service Cry Mar 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch


[Buttermilk Waffles - with smoked ham, mozzarella, cheddar, Parmesan S$14] - nothing to wow about. I would like to say their service is pretty bad. Had to repeat our orders a few times, no side plates, had to ask for utensils after our waffle is served, when we were served the waffle they asked if we want the ice cream by the side but the ice cream did not come?! 😰😰 that's very unattentive.
buttermilk waffles with ham & 3 cheese S$14

buttermilk waffles with ham & 3 cheese S$14

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

So so cakes OK Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Visited twice, service was not too bad. Cafe looks a little dark/dim/not well lit when night falls, but it's clean though. Not much choices if you are heading there after dinner. We heard about Matcha Mille Crepe is actually one of their seasonal flavour, so currently they don't have any matcha Mille crepes. Cakes/tarts are not very fantastic (maybe it explains why there is no queue every time I passed by), the only cakes we love is signature Mille crepe, matcha Mille crepe, gateau aux marrons. Checkers cake looks pretty but it's a normal sponge cake, a little dry & hard to my liking.
cakes galore

cakes galore

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Mille crepe,Gateau aux marrons
 
Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Very pepperish.  OK Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bak Kut Teh

Bak ku teh

Bak ku teh

 
Last had Ng Ah Sio more than 5 years ago😱, the one at Rangoon road used to take orders using PDA (that was 5 years ago, not sure about now).
Today I had:
[Pig Stomach Soup] S$6.

[Braised Pig Big Intestines] S$6.50.

[Signature Spare Ribs Soup] S$8.50.

Pig Stomach Soup was quite a disappointment, except it to be nice but its almost tasteless and very pepperish. Intestines is good and the spare ribs in the bak ku teh is tender. Price is on a higher side compared to other bak ku teh shops.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Good & strong coffee OK Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

Drip coffee

Drip coffee

 
Ordered a drip coffee as recommended by the barista. There are 6 different types, 4 to 6 are really strong coffees, so I choose 4. S$5.90.
Took a sip and it is very strong, every sip caused a ticklish feeling to my nose.

Barista is very friendly & patient to recommend the coffees, ambience is really good. It's cozy & quiet however there are customers who are hogging the seats even though they had long ago finished their drinks.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly


➊ [Basil Chicken with Rice Set lunch with Drink S$9.90]  don't u love weekdays lunch now? 

Top up S$5 for desserts. We chose [Mango Sticky Rice] - staff was kind enough to warn us of the sour mango, if we find that it's not ok, he offered to change it. Thank you for the good service. Mango was indeed sour, the yummy rice compensated for it, so we didn't change☺️

You know sometimes we just couldn't resist ordering desserts. 

➋ [Smores Waffle - toasted giant marshmallow drizzled with chocolate sauce topped with chocolate ice cream S$9.50]
smores waffle

smores waffle

 
mango sticky rice

mango sticky rice

 
basil chicken with rice

basil chicken with rice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Sticky Rice
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0