OpenRice Index
  
Vivienneeluv
This is Vivienneeluv .
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review9 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity61 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant4 My Restaurant(s)
Follow26 Following
粉絲126 Follower(s)
Vivienneeluv  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 9 of 9 Reviews in Singapore
Very pepperish.  OK Aug 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bak Kut Teh

Bak ku teh

Bak ku teh

 
Last had Ng Ah Sio more than 5 years ago😱, the one at Rangoon road used to take orders using PDA (that was 5 years ago, not sure about now).
Today I had:
[Pig Stomach Soup] S$6.

[Braised Pig Big Intestines] S$6.50.

[Signature Spare Ribs Soup] S$8.50.

Pig Stomach Soup was quite a disappointment, except it to be nice but its almost tasteless and very pepperish. Intestines is good and the spare ribs in the bak ku teh is tender. Price is on a higher side compared to other bak ku teh shops.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Butterscotch sundae  Smile Aug 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Butterscotch sundae

Butterscotch sundae

 
[Butterscotch Sundae] $1.50. Very good sundae! It's sweet & salty at the same time!
Many complained that its way too sweet but I find it quite alright. Desserts are meant to be sweet! This is my favourite sundae so far, second is hot fudge! If you love butterscotch like me, try their new butterscotch Mcflurry or butterscotch flavourburst! The latter is very good as well.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery | Café

Earl grey chocolate

Earl grey chocolate

 
Following their Duxton & Takashimaya outlets, Flor had finally came to the East! They chosen a quieter part of east coast, the cafe is much bigger than the one in Duxton and most importantly it opens till 9pm instead of 7pm at Duxton! Takashimaya's is only a take-away outlet so this outlet indeed is perfect for me! It's quiet, and music is soothing.
I had the Earl Grey Chocolate ($6.95) tonight. There was delicate earl grey cream piped onto swiss roll of dark chocolate meringue and sweet banana.

Not much of the earl grey taste, though the banana was fresh and big!
 
Date of Visit: Aug 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good & strong coffee OK Aug 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese

Drip coffee

Drip coffee

 
Ordered a drip coffee as recommended by the barista. There are 6 different types, 4 to 6 are really strong coffees, so I choose 4. S$5.90.
Took a sip and it is very strong, every sip caused a ticklish feeling to my nose.

Barista is very friendly & patient to recommend the coffees, ambience is really good. It's cozy & quiet however there are customers who are hogging the seats even though they had long ago finished their drinks.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0