OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity4701 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲151 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Jack's Place at WCRC Smile May 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills

Went there together with my family with vouchers. My father commented that Jack's Place in West Cost Recreation Centre is very different from other outlets. it is one of the oldest restaurants. I strongly agreed, it is there since 20 years i guess, or even more. I celebrated my 10th year old birthday there. the sizzling hot plate is nice, i had my combo. I don't like lamb, there i opt for fish. the serving is huge. it is too full for me, but as compare to the outlet at bukit panjang, i like the cosy environment.

 
:masmiled:
 
Date of Visit: May 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice and Cheap Porridge Smile May 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Porridge/Congee

here is one of my favourite supper hangout whenever i was in town - late night. it is just a 20min drive from my workplace. situated at the main road facing henderson secondary school, you will never fail to see taxis parking around. it is one of the main hot spot voted by taxi drivers. the dishes are quite cheap. i order 6 dishes at the price of less than 10 dollars. Well-recommended for night supper.
Supper time

Supper time

 
tonguelol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tou Kee
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Egg Benedict Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 
We ordered the Eggs Benedict ($16) and Brioche French Toast ($15), hoping that the taste and quality of the food would put the smiles back on our faces after the not-so-nice time we were having so far. H had the former and said it was standard fare. My Brioche French Toast was a let-down. The Brioche was dense and heavy. The egg batter coating was thin and the maple syrup was the sort that never saw the inside of a tree. Personally, I thought there was neither wafting fragrance nor visual seduction with the food here.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice ambience Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Fusion | Seafood | Steaks and Grills

 
Nestled in the historic hundred- over years old Gan Clan Association building along Bukit Pasoh Road, Motivated to serve creative and contemporary delicacies coming from familiar recipes and newfangled matchings that might just take one’s breath away, the plates are executed and cooked using modern methods such as sous vide and dehydration. The Clan strongly encourages their diners to opt for their five- course (for dinner, six- course) degustation set- meals that provide for both the best value and gastronomical experience at affordable prices. Earl Grey Cured Tuna with Lavender Scented Fruit Salsa and Orange Basil Emulsion; lightly scented by the other ingredients, the tuna slices were certainly delectable. Not only did they fare well in the textural department, I took pleasure in how the symphony of sweet and salty notes mingled together on the palate, even more so when dipped into the Emulsion as provided alongside.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice place to chill Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Japanese BBQ/Teppanyaki

 
Ambience was great, service was prompt. Generally a good experience but not worth the value if you are there for BBQ. If I did not have vouchers given to me I would not have tried out the place.

I took the Kurotabo Pork set for 2 and additional Pork Collar and Wagyu(can't recall which part).

Wagyu was tasty but the pork tasted common.

Spent about $60+/person. Would rather go to a good Korean BBQ restaurant.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0