OpenRice Index
  
claire_chua85
This is claire_chua85 living in Bukit Batok. I work in Somerset. I like to hang out in Holland, Somerset, Bukit Batok. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre.
Member 69 First(s)
No. of Review585 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity4702 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos626 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲152 Follower(s)
claire_chua85  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 585 Reviews in Singapore
Nice Curry Puff Smile Jul 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This curry puff is $1.10 worth of short-lived happiness. In a nutshell, it's everything you can ask for in a curry puff - Spicy curry paste with extra oomph with plenty of soft potatoes, chicken and an egg slice, deep fried to a guilty perfection with a crusty, almost crunchy exterior. It is a curry puff that has a tasty breath of history, love, and delish all at the same time!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Beef La Mian Smile Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Restaurant | Dim Sum

 
My favorite is the stewed beef la mian. For only $3.80, you get a bowl of delicious la mian with generous chunks of stewed beef. All beef lovers will be delighted to know that the chunks of beef are not only VERY HUGE but tasty, tender and well-marinated. The flavorful gravy is extremely complementary to the homemade noodles which are smooth and delicate.

I strongly recommend Zi Yean's stewed beef la mian for lunch. One day I shall try its famous tze char and blog about it too. Stay tuned.
 
Date of Visit: May 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Kwap Chap Smile Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 
The Kway Chap here is excellent. The uncle takes a lot of pains to wash the intestines so you get no off putting flavour. The braising sauce is good and all the intestines have been braised till its absolutelysoft. Unlike other hawkers, he chops up the trotters first before braising them in a special thick caramelly spiced gravy till the collagen is turned into that sticky slimy goodness that we all loved
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Chicken Wing Smile Jul 13, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

The wings are BBQed to golden brown, crispy on the outside, and maintaining the tenderness of the meat.

Chilli is good too, not too much MSG.

And the bonus is the owners, esp the auntie is very friendly. Highly recommended.

Weekend nights are very crowded, and be prepared to wait for 30 minutes. Usually I love their chilli, it is sweet and nice. It is priced at 1.40 each, same price as in IKEA
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Chicken Wing Smile Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

The wings are BBQed to golden brown, crispy on the outside, and maintaining the tenderness of the meat.

Chilli is good too, not too much MSG.

And the bonus is the owners, esp the auntie is very friendly. Highly recommended.

Weekend nights are very crowded, and be prepared to wait for 30 minutes. Usually I love their chilli, it is sweet and nice. It is priced at 1.40 each, same price as in IKEA

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0